We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

High Street Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
High Street Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of High Street Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

LOVE THE TOWELS! We have used the High Street Motor Inn on two occasions in the past two months to attend events in Stanthorpe. I was most impressed on my first stay and very happy to book in again on the second trip. The rooms are exceptionally well appointed for a motor inn. Beds are of a four star quality,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izelle B
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much Izelle, you are brilliant at your reviews! Look forward to seeing you in the restaurant next time. Cheers :)

Brighton, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Clean, fresh & friendly. Free upgrade and attached Steak house was a pleasant surprise. Located in main street a little bit away from town centre. Air conditioned plus fans. Road noise not a concern. Car under cover. Even the rodeo across the road at the Showgrounds were quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmcg2a
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time to share what your stat was like. Really awesome to hear you are happy & enjoyed yourself. Hope we see you again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were disappointed in the size of the room. It was very small. Room and ensuite were clean. Undercover parking was a bonus as we thought a storm was brewing. Bed was comfortable. We ate at the onsite restaurant which we thought was expensive for what we got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlenebyrne
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Arlene, for your review. We do have small double rooms while our Queen rooms are an average size. I am unsure which one you are in, however we always recommend to upgrade to a family room if you like a bit of space. These are generous and come with table & chairs as well as a small kitchenette space....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed for two nights and the room although a bit small was comfortable & clean. The bathroom was an excellent size. Loved the bench in the room & it would have been nice to have a light over it. We found it a challenge to best place our case on the portable rack as the best area seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 639marie
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Great motel to stay at when in Stanthorpe. The lovely greeting from the young lady upon arrival was matched by the fantastic meal at the Steakhouse Restaurant attached to the motel. Just remember to shut the bathroom door before you go to sleep or you'll wake up with the sunrise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juzmuz
Gold Coast
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I had a very short stay (5 hours) here as an overnight betwen Brisbane & Armidale. It is very easy to access from the New England Highway but experiences no road noise. The room I was in was recently re-furbished and the furnishings and equipment were of good quality. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the TV was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCBusinessTraveller
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and as a seasoned traveller I can honestly say this is a very clean tidy comfortable place to stay while visiting Stanthorpe. Easy check-in, friendly was advised of times for the Steakhouse or I could order room service (it was a bit cold & rainy)! The rooms are small but with everything you need including nice towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
Ringtail Creek, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The rooms were quite small but very clean. It can get a little noisy with the passing traffic, but this Hotel's attractions are the cheerful, happy and helpful staff and the fabulous Steakhouse. What a lovely meal we enjoyed in relaxed, pleasant surroundings. Wonderful food, wonderful reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonwY6625ZR
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My recent stay at the High Street Motor Inn was comfortable, although the standard double room was very small! Thankfully, not a lot of time was spent in the room as there's lots to see and do in Stanthorpe and district! Although very small, the room was well appointed, freshly renovated and the bed was of a very good quality!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletch1011
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Once again a wonderful weekend away at one of our favourite destinations. We were upgraded to a family room which you could liken to a small unit. The room was neat, clean and tidy and the Air-conditioner made short work of the cold, it was a wet, cold and windy on the Saturday when we stayed, at best "good honeymoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian c

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
6.8 km away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
106 reviews
3.1 km away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
17 reviews
2.3 km away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
229 reviews
2.3 km away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
255 reviews
2.5 km away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a break away from it all! Wake up to the sound of birds, breathe fresh country air and enjoy touring local wineries, nearby national parks or playing a game of golf while kangaroos hop past! High Street Motor Inn is ideally located at the entrance to Central Stanthorpe, opposite the showgrounds and adjacent to the Golf Course. Our motel has 20 comfortable units including double, queen, twin and family units. Located within the property is the Aussie Beef Steakhouse - the perfect way to rediscover the Granite Belt . ... more   less 

Additional Information about High Street Motor Inn

Address: 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Price Range: ₹ 5,640 - ₹ 8,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from High Street Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close bathroom door at night time”
639marie, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room with the bigger shower as the other ones are quite small”
sharonwY6625ZR, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet although the rooms down the end of the complex would be quieter.”
iancS3051UV, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not 19, not sure about others”
waynemM5157FJ, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the family room”
Harvey903, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5