We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are a 4 star, resort style property in the west. With 89 very spacious modern ground floor rooms, 6 venues for functions and events (up to 400 seat), 3 bars, a 200 seat a-la-carte restaurant open 7 days brekky and dinner, and several break away areas to simply chillax during your stay. Why not dare to be different....relax and take your shoes off and enjoy the lush green grass between your toes outside your apartment door, whilst enjoying a cold beer or bubbles, or simply take a splash in the pool to cool off from our glorious hot weather.....we are one of very few accommodation properties in Roma with a swimming pool. Did you know we also offer a free courtesy bus service, enabling you to further enjoy and explore all that Roma has to offer?! Where else would you stay and play in Roma?!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
234Reviews
54Photos
3Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 77
  • 8
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Large Clean and comfortable rooms, quite place for being on a main road, great facilities all though didn’t use them as we were just passing through. Checkin was quick and painless, presented with a couple of drink vouchers. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms as we usually get many compliments on them being spacious. We do hope to see you again soon next time you're passing through Roma.
Read more
The room was excellent, very comfortable and reasonably priced for affordability. Easily accessible by vehicle or walking distance near some of the sporting grounds. Would definitely stay again thank you!
Read more
Response from RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words about the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
I stayed for 2 nights it was booked by my work. Very clean, all of the necessities, comfortable bed and air conditioning. Lovely staff. Had a steak at the restaurant on my first night and it was delicious.
Read more
Response from RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're happy to hear your stay was comfortable. We gope to see you again next time you're passing through Roma.
Read more
Stayed for two nights and used conference facilities. Very busy weekend with Roma races on and other events in town. Overall a good regional motel, generally very clean and facilities were good to very good. Front desk was efficient and friendly. Location was good. The
Read more
Response from RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time review us. Wtth Roma Cup weekend this is the only weekend that we require full payment upon check in, unfortunately we have had many incidents in the past where guests cannot settle their account on the Sunday causing hours of chasing payments from our Reception girls. Most motels do require full payment upon check-in and we remind everyone when booking that this is the requirement. It is also written in our special 'Roma Cup terms and conditions'. I have passed the issue with towels onto housekeeping, there were quite a few rooms in that block with 'do not disturb' signs on the door, to which our staff will not enter you room as per our policy. If you did not have a sign up we do apologise for this. The fire alarm going off is unfortunate and we do again apologise for this, the blocks do all have to be linked as per our legal responsibility and unfortunately it seems someone has set this off at 3am. We have have since had the electrician confirm this. We're sorry to hear that you sat at the airport due to it being closed, but as you can appreciate we were not to know that is was closed and would have been more than happy to find out the times for you if we had of been asked.
Read more
We arrived in Roma after a long drive from Brisbane to be very efficiently checked in. We had two rooms booked-one standard and one deluxe. Both rooms were very nicely decorated and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The bathrooms are nothing fancy
Read more
Response from RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm not too sure why there was a toaster in your room but our standard rooms generally don't however had you come and seen reception we would have happily provided some crockery and cutlery. We're sorry about the mosquito I have passed this onto housekeeping and they are now going to check curtains for any mosquitos hiding. I have also passed the fact that your parent's were disturbed, upon check out we did try to clarify what had happened but it seems you were in a hurry to leave. We do apologise for this and have since put practices in place to prevent this from happening again. We hope to see you again next time you're passing through Roma.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRoma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
2 Bedroom Kitchen
Photo provided by managementRoma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Semi Self-Contained Room
Photo provided by managementRoma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Studio Kitchen
Photo provided by managementRoma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Standard Room Bedding
PreviousNext
1234
Hi SB As the others have said, you're better off staying in Brisbane than Roma. Not sure if this was an error in where you posted this question but it's quite a drive between the two! Lone Pine is in Brisbane's Western suburbs and can easily be accessed from the city. As Robyn said above, O'Reilly's is an hour or so South (worth seeing) and Australia Zoo is an hour North depending on traffic, also worth seeing if it's your first time in Oz. You'd probably cover enough in those two that's the same as what Lone Pine offers, but if it's a must-do then it'll be a half-hour from the city. Brisbane City that is. There are a few B&Bs around the place either north or south of Brissy but if you're keen on staying central then you can't go wrong with the CBD. Also Brisbane is a beautiful city in itself and worth spending time in! Happy travelling! ps. Steve Irwin died about a decade ago so probably best not have your heart set on seeing him... his family still appear at Aust.Zoo though!
1 vote
Show all answers
"If using the pool Not all rooms have access to the pool by their back balcony"
"Don't hand over your credit cards details as you may be paying for someone else's meal."
"There are plenty of rooms from which to choose - an inside room overlooking the pool is possibly the best option."
"All rooms have convenient access and are quiet."
"Rooms right up the back are very quiet if needing to sleep through the day."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$ 87 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandRoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing