We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sports bar”(20 reviews)
“buffet dinner”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(19 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Mission Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
149
166
59
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
166
59
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuffet dinnerroom was cleanbottle shoppool areaenjoyed our staystay there againclose to shopswongaling beachbistropoolsaccommodationchemistbwsonsitesupermarketreceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Accommodation was a little dated and could do with modernizing. Comfortable enough for a few days stay. The bedding was nice and clean and modern. The pools in each accommodation area were good. The restaurant was quite good value offering help yourself salad bar with...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5796LVfranciscod
Response from Mission Beach R, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Dear K5796LVfranciscod, Thank you for your positive review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all the amenities to be convenient. Thank you from the Mission Beach Resort Team, we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 16 January 2018

Refirbished rooms are great! Clean and comfotable, good value in the off season. Downside...meals in the bistro have deteriorated in quality the last couple of years. Could be like that because not many people around, but it as disappointing, particularly breakfast. We went out the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary E
Response from Mission Beach R, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mary E, Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you found our accommodation clean and comfortable. We apologise for any inconvience caused in regards to the meals and pool. The pool has currently undergone some maintenance and is nice and...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

The swimming pool was extremely dirty and a health hazard. Food was ok. Rooms were good and clean. The courtesy bus was good on the way to town for an evening out, but after calling to be picked up at the end of the evening...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annie C
Response from Mission Beach R, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Annie C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise for any inconvience caused. We have advised our maintenance team about the pools and they are now undergoing maintenance and are nice and clear. We also apologise that you were...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Very nice accommodation and staff. Only issue was not many cooking utensils to use (eg no saucepans). Meals were great at restaurant, however buffet hot breakfast was not quiet a hot buffet as expected (eg having to cook own toast for kids poached eggs on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneesG4165EX
Response from Mission Beach R, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Dear reneesG4165EX, Thank you for your review. We apologise there was not enough utensils in your room and we have now rectified this. We appreciate your feedback and have passed this onto management. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Lovely & clean with a great quiet location. Would recommend this to family and friends for a great get away for a weekend or a week. Staff were friendly and helpful with all my inquires and requests. Food was great too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianehX3557LW
Response from Mission Beach R, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach ResortResponded 14 January 2018

Dear DianehX3557LW, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about our resort. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated Team and Bistro, we look forward to your return.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the apartments for fully self contained modern accommodation at great prices."
Read review
"Some rooms have been renovated."
Read review
"The Ti-tree pool is the best I think, for couples or families with small children."
Read review
"good luck with that !!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing