We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Mission Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great old fashioned friendly service at the club, we had a few games of pool to escape the heat and ordered coffee and cakes too. Full betting service, lots of screens and playground for kids outside.

Helpful?
Thank Shaz S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaz S, Thank you for your acknowledging the great team at Mission Beach Resort. We pride ourselves in giving friendly and professional service. It was great to read you found our resort facilities such as the swimming pools, kids play area, air conditioned gaming and sports bar convenient during your stay, especially to escape the heat. We hope you... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older, but neat and clean room, so close to one of the swimming pools. Very handy for the kids. Unit was well appointed. Food plentiful and great value for money. We will be back to use it as a base for future exploring.

Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Graeme S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. As you mentioned Mission Beach is the perfect location to see Far North Queensland located halfway between Cairns and Townsville, a great travelling base. We were pleased to read you found the resort great value for money and our facilities... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was such great value for the room size and resort facilities!! I would highly recommend the Resort for families looking for a cheap but worthwhile getaway especially if you are a local to the region. The pub next door was super handy for food however was slightly disappointed at the cost for the buffet compared to the quality of food... More 

Helpful?
Thank C0rall33
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear C0rall33, It is a delight to read you found our Resort Accommodation services and facilities great value for money with all the family comforts. Thank you for recommending our resort to fellow trip advisor travellers. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Mission Beach Resort. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes this place is always good value for money...clean basic rooms overlooking pool...there a four pools in the complex to explore and find!!! Food at restaurant also good value for money with the buffet on the weekend. Always a good weekend getaway for family from Cairns and Tablelands to meet .....

Helpful?
Thank Myrtaceae19
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Myrtaceae19, It is always a thrill to read that we were able to accommodate your family needs. Our friendly team are always striving to exceed guest’s expectations, so it’s great to read that we were able to deliver a great family weekend getaway. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you on your next... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With beautiful mission beach only a short walk down the road the resort is quite nice and well priced for what you get. Food is simple although very well priced. Service was good ok but I think mission beach as a whole needs to work on it's hospitality for a tourist town unfortunately.

Helpful?
Thank Jasetravelingfoodie
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasetravelingfoodie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased you found the resort accommodation and meals well priced and the location convenient. Mission Beach is the perfect get away to escape the hustle and bustle. Our serene beaches, lush rainforests and the iconic great barrier reef makes Mission Beach... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't stay at the resort however were told about there dinner promo on a Thursday's for steak. For $15 we got 400g's of rump steak, chips, unlimited salad bar and unlimited dessert. Also they had great wifi which was free!

Helpful?
Thank Calum E
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Calum E, Thank you for letting fellow travellers know about our Thursday Dinner Steak promotion. We were pleased you found our complimentary Wi-Fi convenient. Thank you again for your fantastic review and we hope you revisit us soon. More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We just came for dinner during our stay at Mission Beach. The food was really nice, and the prices were very reasonable. Not to mention the kids are completely entertained and sound proofed In the kids play area! Woohoo!!

Helpful?
Thank Elisha W
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elisha W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased to read that our restaurant was able to tick a lot of boxes that you look for in family dining. We thank you again for taking the time and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a lovely resort close to the beach and within walking distance of shops and other facilities. The lodges are spacious, clean and well fitted with parking alongside of the room. A great location for exploring Mission and its beach. We were lucky enough to see Cassowary the strange flightless bird of Queensland, what a thrill!

Helpful?
Thank DevonEcologist
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DevonEcologist, Wow, it was fantastic to read you had a true Far North Queensland experience with a unique cassowary encounter. We were pleased you found our newly renovated rooms spacious, clean with the added convenience of front door parking. Thank you for mentioning our great central location and facilities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again when... More 

Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and photos shown when booking are misleading Bathroom paint coming off door carpets old and smelly, cabinets chipped linen wrinkled and thrown together. Very average ok for 1 night stay while travelling through Positive buffet dinner great and breakfast buffet also good

Helpful?
Thank Skye B
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Skye B, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were pleased to read you had an enjoyable dinner and breakfast. We would love some more information about when you stayed with us and the website you viewed. Please contact management via email at missionbeachresort@alhgroup.com.au or 07 4088 8288. We thank you again for your review. More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We did a Groupon deal for a 2 night stay which was good value. 4 of us went there and had 2 kitchenette interconnecting rooms and shared patio with easy pool access. The rooms were recently refurbished and were clean and comfortable. The resort has a sports bar with good cheap meals and friendly service. Also a free shuttle bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank tkbCairns
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tkbCairns, We were thrilled you had a fabulous weekend getaway at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning the great value meals, central location and the convenience of our courtesy bus service. We hope to see you again back in Mission Beach for another relaxing getaway at our resort. More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
8.3 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
146 reviews
3.1 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.9 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
104 reviews
4.7 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#1 of 24 in Mission Beach
236 reviews
4.4 km away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 24 in Mission Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,593 - ₹ 9,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some units have been fully refurbished. Some have cooking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 308graemes, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interconnecting rooms 204 and 205 in Ti Tree section great when travelling with another couple. Shared patio and easy pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles tkbCairns, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Room overlooking a pool"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay - only visited the bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaC531, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished family unit on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dougie666, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay