We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Maleny

Hotel Maleny

92 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“beer garden”(3 reviews)
“nice town”(3 reviews)
“shared bathroom”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Internet
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
22
24
18
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
24
18
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardennice townshared bathroommashpub foodspecials boardchicken parmigianasunny daywould recommend this to anyonesunshine coastrefrigeratorroastpokertownshipweddingbrisbane
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 18 of us enjoyed a lunch at this hotel after our visit to Mary Cairncross Park. The number didn't phase the staff who made us all very welcome on a day when they were busy. Specials were read to us and advised...More

Thank Brian I
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded 2 weeks ago

Brian, thank you so much for the review. Very pleased you all had a great lunch and were looked after by the staff who most certainly have been extremely busy during the festive season. They do a great job. I'll ensure they see your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the hotel for lunch. The hotel had a nice feel and staff were friendly but unfortunately the wait time for our lunch was just unacceptable. After nearly 50 minutes we enquired when we could expect our food and were told that we would have...More

Thank Nancy K
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded 2 weeks ago

Nancy, I must apologise for the delay with your meals. Unfortunately due to the number of orders that came into the kitchen in such a short period of time there were delays. I am surprised to hear the burgers were 'average'. The comments from the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting the Maleny Hotel and we were very impressed with the ambience of this establishment.We were welcomed by Tric, the hotel manager and her warm rapport, knowledge of the area plus the menu and wine suggestions were...More

Thank Petal1953
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for you comments Carol and Ian. I'm pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and yes it is a very comfortable country hotel. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

After reading about the new multi-award wining chef at the Maleny Hotel, we were excited to make a reservation for 3 last Friday night and try out the food. Our order consisted of the Pale Ale fish and chips, the Plank (a platter of flathead...More

Thank PRP2503
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be there after the refurbishment of the hotel and on night 1 of their new menu. I had the barramundi with mango salsa and my husband had the rump steak. The meals are well priced and generous. The service was...More

Thank aussie_travellers_90
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for your review aussie travellers. There are times in business that changes must be made and this has been one of them. Our Chefs always aim to get great food onto the table and pleased you enjoyed the experience. Enjoy your travels.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davecairns
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie D | Reviewed this property |
I can't help you with that as we were only there for dinner, Sorry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are prone to feeling claustrophobic then try booking the cottage or a room with windows."
Read review
"Room 10 was very conveniently located to the bathrooms."
Read review
"Ensure your room adjoins the large balcony."
Read review
"Go to RSL Club across the road for a better meal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite