We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maleny Views Cottage Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Maleny Views Cottage Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maleny Views Cottage Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed in the penthouse with 2 balconies. It is marked as a 2 bedroom but check the photos before you book as you will see there is a queen bed in one room and another big bed in the lounge room. The bathroom is shared and there is no aircon in the separate bedroom so note that if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissf1976
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Good advice to check before you book looking at the website or give us a call. It is not self contained but serviced every day if you place the sign with the green writing on your door knob as requested. Down stairs you have only the reception area, conference room and office so noise would be rare from that area....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Attending a September wedding at Maleny Manor and for location choose Maleny Views... What great views from our balcony and the fireplace was amazing. Add in spa bath big enough for 2 :) and you have yourself a great getaway romantic trip away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and we are pleased you had time to enjoy the facilities with the limited time available when you attend a wedding.

Brisbane
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Located up high on the hills in Maleny stayed in a quaint little cottage. The weather was surprisingly cool and crisp on arrival. Lovely guest manager ensured plenty of firewood available for the in cottage fireplace - just gorgeous. Views lovely - had a room views to sea. Room clean and maintained - polished floors, air con, microwave, tv, spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneMegan
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. It is coolish most year around morning and night up here and that is what most of us love. A good reason to have the fire going and enjoy some time away from the busy life most of us have every day.

Brisbane
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Great base in Maleny, 2 minute drive to main shops. Room well equipped, spacious with spa bath. Owner welcomed us and even lent his dvd collection for us to use. Room very handy to restaurants (right next door), we ate at the Seafood restaurant which was fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms_aidan
Malenyviews, Manager at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou - it is a great spot. It is like you leave all the worries behind and breath in the fresh air in the mountains.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We were overcharged what the website said. Luckily 2IC saw the discrepincy! The Studio villa was really only a motel room. We thought we'd be a little more private, and in a quieter area. The road noise was quite loud at times. The pressure pump for water ran every few minutes, until we turned the cock for the toilet off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandgoanna
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We informed you we had done it and had also reversed it straight away before you arrived. Your room was upstairs away from any road noise with a stunning view towards The Glasshouse Mountains and very private. The balcony had plastic curtain to take down for even more privacy and protecting from the weather. Sorry about the toilet and glad...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This is a nice quiet place to stay. It's close to a couple of lovely restaurants in Maleny so is convenient. The beds are comfortable and it's nice to have a fire in the room. Our room (3) didn't have a particularly good view in the day due to multiple power lines but had a lovely view at night where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannyLou11
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed here for one night as a family. The room was cosy, lovely and clean. There was a nice, warm fireplace, which was perfect for a cold weekend in Maleny. The cottages are also centrally located, making it easy to get to some nice restaurants and sights nearby (although I think the name 'resort' is misleading). The beds weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NtrepidTraveller
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Elsbeth and Sigurd were lovely hosts. I think some previous reviews are based on lack of general knowledge of the area (spider webs and such - it is the hinterland and they make webs everyday!!!!) And if you find the need to be continually in touch with Wifi and such you obviously aren't relaxing...The room (Number 4 unit) was neat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyJM20
Condamine, QLD
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We went here for a romantic weekend away from the kids. It was brilliant!! Clean & tidy, with all the little extras, like flowers & chocolates on the bed. Truly lovely host, that had lots of local knowledge. Told us of 3 restaurants which were great & we loved all 3. Would definitely tell anyone wanting some quiet time away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I decided on a night away in Maleny just to escape with our new infant daughter before I returned to work. Maleny views website drew me in, but unfortunately the website over exaggerates the real standard of the "resort". Yes the rooms are nice and quaint, but it seems our villa had not been used in sometime...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samuel M
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by a smoke alarm setting off and would have attended to you straight away if you had used the intercom by the reception door as we had requested if our attendance was needed. It is not loud enough for us to hear it in our house which is behind the reception. You did...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.7 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
170 reviews
11.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
368 reviews
4.6 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#5 of 6 in Maleny
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
4.8 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
4.8 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury, country cottage accommodation and penthouse villas offering amazing views of the Glass House Mountains or the Noosa coastline. On the gateway to the townships of Montville and Maleny, Maleny Views is walking distance to 3 restaurants, 2 cafes, Mary Cairncross Park, an art gallery and the local winery. Privacy, relaxation and luxury extras on offer. Bed and Breakfast or dinner; Bed and Breakfast packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maleny Views Cottage Resort

Address: 1 Panorama Place, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Price Range: ₹ 12,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Views Cottage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Maleny Views Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maleny Views Cottage Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most expensive room is the best unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles K7562NOjuliel, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a cottage with views”
 of 5 bubbles LeonChip, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“cottage 6 has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 679vanessap, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A nice quiet getaway, nice people, nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles martink52, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get supplies from woollies grab a bottle of bubbles and stay in for a night”
 of 5 bubbles 176stephenn, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5