We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Gracemere, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

After making a mistake with the booking and arriving late at night, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are perfect for what we wanted and it's close to restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dowdla
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dowdla Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good position of the town. The rooms are quite spacious and have good facilities for work. There is charge back for 2 restaurants and the drink voucher on arrival most welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samark21
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

.Dear samark. Thank you for your review and for choosing our Motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A large motel with quiet well-appointed rooms. A complimentary window wash on arrival! Wifi didn't work, but that seemed to be a town-wide problem at least at the time. Choice of two in-house eating places, the motel restaurant and the adjacent bistro. We chose the latter, and found it a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Fraser1951
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thanks for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the window wash, something new we are trying out. We apologize about the wifi, we are currently in the process of upgrading our system, so please if you stay with us again it should be up and running very fast! If you have any problems though, please let...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Quick overnight visit to Emerald where I stayed the night at the Maraboon. Rooms were very, very clean together with friendly staff. Had dinner at Cap, next door which was great. However wouldn't go back for breakfast....food was cold and wasn't worth $21.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn C
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharyn, thanks for giving us your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and you were able to relax and enjoy your quick stop over here in Emerald with us. Sorry to hear our restaurant partners breakfast wasn't up to your expectations.. we will pass this message onto them. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here 3 nights for work. Very spacious complex with plenty of room for parking. The tavern is only a few steps away for a good meal and drinks. Other take away restaurants within walking distance. Good service from the hotel staff. Rooms very big enough and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonbirds
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shonbirds, thanks for your great feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to relax and enjoy our restaurant partner after your work day. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, and each room has designated parking spacious enough for 4WD, which is useful considering the majority of occupants are miners. One thing for visitors to be aware of is that there will be some noise between 4am to 6am as the miners head off to work; something that is unavoidable in a town like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, thanks for a positive review! I am glad that you had a comfortable stay, and thanks for understanding we have early risers off to work and sometimes your able to hear some vehicle noise here and there. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Noosaville QLD
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Welcoming and friendly staff, motor inn is centrally located with great attention to space for parking and walking around. The rooms are likewise modern, spacious, well equipped, a comfortable bed and private outside seating area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even down to getting some fresh milk for coffee! Would definitely stay again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, thanks for a great review! I am really happy to hear the staff were accommodating and that you enjoyed your room and our motel. If there is anything else we can do for you next time please let us know! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Camden, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights in a lovely room with a comfy bed, lounge area and very clean bathroom area. We dined at the restaurant both nights and the food was divine. The service was amazing, the staff were friendly and we also had lunch at the tavern which is attached to the hotel. The food there was just as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatremma
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gatremma, thanks for a great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to relax in our environment. It's great to hear that you loved both our restaurant partners, we will pass this on to them. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Room was clean and quiet and comfortable, the rooms are set well back from any traffic noise. The Tavern attached to the Motel has a great restaurant , very good value and options, very hard to fault. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321Elizabeth
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for a great review, I am glad to hear that you would stay with us again and that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My highlight was walking out to my car to find a staff member cleaning my windscreen after travelling all day - It was covered in bugs and bird poo and the cleaned it for no charge. It is the little things like this that make my day! Room always clean and tidy and well presented - With a comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyjad3
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carly, thank you for such a positive review! We are very happy to hear this because we have just started doing the windscreen cleaning and its great to get such positive feedback, so we will keep up with that service! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emerald hotels
1.0 km away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#6 of 11 in Emerald
28 reviews
14.6 km away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#7 of 11 in Emerald
50 reviews
0.3 km away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#11 of 11 in Emerald
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.7 km away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#3 of 11 in Emerald
62 reviews
1.1 km away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in Emerald
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn provides modern, stylish, four star accommodation in the heart of Emerald, Queensland. We offer comfort in a relaxed environment with a range of services including high speed wireless internet, two independently owned onsite restaurants, room service, a swimming pool, and free use of workout equipment, all within walking distance to the cinema complex, the hospital and shopping centres. Whether you are a business person or a family, we are committed to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Address: 5 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Price Range: ₹ 6,492 - ₹ 10,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was upstairs apartment, stairs only so if you have luggage get a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles W1458DCadrianm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trust reception to get it right”
 of 5 bubbles 307rons, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel.....I think any room would be good!”
 of 5 bubbles SharynC927, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms are much more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles rm17277, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rear ground floor units are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 503cheriem, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5