We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for PK's Jungle Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
71
70
63
54
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
70
63
54
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget accommodationcamper vanunpowered siteremote locationcooking facilitieshorse ridingcamp kitchencape tribulation beachbeautiful beachswimming holebeautiful placejunglejugsbunkvibecampervanproximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

PK's is in a lovely location. We enjoyed hearing the birds in the morning and seeing the butterflies. The cabin was fine and quiet and we did not mind being with backpackers as it is a well run establishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbkmyoung
Response from PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle VillageResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for the review, we're so lucky to have an abundance of nature on our doorstep so great to hear you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Great Atmosphere , relaxed setting , best Happy Hour(s) , good food....what more do you want.... Good fishing nearby , beautiful beaches , best place to meet locals , friendly lads (staff) that have the place look neat + tidy at all times...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alex B
Response from PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle VillageResponded 27 May 2017

Hi Alex, thanks for the review happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again. See you guys soon!

Reviewed 20 May 2017

PK's is a fantastic site set in a popular part of Cape Tribulation. Good value for money and plenty of amenities nearby. We were disappointed with the bar closing by 10pm every night and some of the showers could do with a little maintenance to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0bz80
Response from PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle VillageResponded 27 May 2017

Hi, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed in an ensuite family room and it was lovely - clean and comfortable with a fridge and aircon in the room. We stayed with 2 kids and it was perfect as we could park right out the front of the room so didn't...More

Thank coastingaustralia
Response from PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle VillageResponded 20 May 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's always great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay here - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 17 May 2017

inside a 24 hour space - stolen from, attempt at extortion from guy we suspect robbed us by clamping our car when we had a parking pass , denied any way of reporting this by rude staff drinking away as we told them what had...More

23  Thank beecus
Response from PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle VillageResponded 20 May 2017

I believe this review is describing the same experience as a previous review but will respond none the less. If you leave drinks under your car and they aren't there when you come back I understand how frustrating that would be. Unfortunately, there aren't any...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Tribulation
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 46 - US$ 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 46 - US$ 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shantelle T
27 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from andyb712016 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Shatelle, If your partner really likes you they will reconsider the choice of accommodation. I suggest Ferntrees accross the road. Way friendlier.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose another hotel as the rooms are poor."
Read review
"If your after budget accommodation book it before you get there as it mysteriously gets booked out."
Read review
"Get one with your own ensuite"
Read review
"Bring your own hair drier"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing