We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sylvan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sylvan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bed apartment that was self contained. It was a really nice unit and it was on the ground floor overlooking the beach. It was spacious and had secure parking. The lady at reception was so lovely and friendly. It was great place for kids. Even thou it was a couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern and clean. Good views from window. Large apartment, comfortable furnishing and beds also good. Laundry room. Management team not very friendly so we avoided them. Good secure parking, but a tight fit. Our unit overlooked the water and main road, but not much noise. Good shopping just 5 minutes away. Aircon only in lounge area.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Love the Sylvan Beach Resort. Very clean and comfortable. It has everything that we need.Managers are really nice.Great view overlooking the Passage, and close to pub, cafe and pier. We will be there again in January.

Helpful?
Thank pennysandilands
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

What a great spot to stay to enjoy the beautiful Bribie Island. Located just over the bridge. Very spacious unit and clean and tidy. The shower was the only problem very little pressure from the shower rose and not much water coverage. Other than that it was a great stay. Limited supplies of toilet paper, and tea & coffee so... More 

Helpful?
Thank WendyJane1960
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Sylvan Beach Resort unit was lovely and clean well equipped kitchen and spacious throughout. We had the sea view side , was a view of bridge and the esplanade and the passage very nice. It was a short walk across road and esplanade to the water very handy for walking , bike riding , and all the water sports. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. More 

australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

First I was very impressed with the friendly husband and wife team management. Then wow! The apartment was so big, fresh and clean! Awesome view from balcony. The kitchen had absolutely everything needed to cook a banquet and the furnishings were tasteful and comfortable. Bathrooms spacious x2 . If I were to nit pick and really it isn't much....I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank bingncaz
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I have stayed at Sylvan Beach on a number of occasions and have always found the staff to be cheerful and helpful. The rooms have always been clean I never experienced uncleanliness here. As for notices these are not threatening but friendly reminders so your apartment is always fresh. The location is ideal for local restaurants with a fantastic fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank suehowe008
Murwillumbah, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Arrived just after 7:00 pm after a hard day working. Was dressed down for arriving so "late". Had to wipe down every surface in the apartment. Was late for work the next morning because checkout was not until 9:00 am. According to one of the many threatening notices plastered on every wall, you will be "charged" if you don't take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We cannot express enough how disappointed we are to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us in October 2015, especially as we have hosted other employees from your company and prior to your stay received good feedback. We unfortunately had insufficient information regarding your check in time, and did not realise that you would arrive so late.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed at the premises end of jan 2016. Was charged $115 to our credit card 5 days after leaving the premises for a wall tile that is holding the toilet roll on. This tile fell before we checked in. So we advised them and took photos to confirm this was related to fair wear and tare not a deliberate act... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roblhem
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are naturally disappointed to receive this feedback after what was an unfortunate incident. The damage in question was a ceramic toilet roll holder which is in fact a wall tile and a fixture within the bathroom. Tiles or in fact any fixtures do not tend to just fall off and it would have taken some force to break off... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. we had a two bedroom serviced apartment 3rd floor room 10. The apartments are well carted for with every thing you want. Balconies views of the passage. Secure lock up garage and small swimming pool, great for a dip. Location is great, walk across the road for a swim or hire a boat, hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on beautiful Bribie Island. More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bribie Island
27.5 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
0.9 km away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
53 reviews
1.1 km away
On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#7 of 9 in Bribie Island
14 reviews
0.2 km away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
5.6 km away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Bribie Island
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sylvan Beach Resort

Address: 21-27 Sylvan Beach Esp, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island
Price Range: ₹ 7,228 - ₹ 11,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sylvan Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sylvan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sylvan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 2 is one of the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles S3949NFjulieg, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A waterfront room is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles 141AndrewS141, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor appartment and it was very accessible for my husband who is disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles pennysandilands, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take extra toilet paper, milk, tea, sugar & coffee and your own toiletries.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyJane1960, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is the best side of building with better veiw”
 of 5 bubbles colleenm301, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay