We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
35
29
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
29
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townself containedhill overlookingduplex villalady at receptiongreat accommodationmotor homequiet locationtwo nightsplace to staycamp kitchenpowered siteunitparkamenitiescaravantrees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights before starting a placement in Atherton. The cabin was well equipped and had everything you needed. Comfy, warm bed and a cabin modernly furnished. Only complaint is that the site I booked it through claimed it had free wifi...More

Thank Vikki H
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have free wifi and are not sure why you did not access it. If you had difficulty navigating the wifi any member of our reception staff would have been happy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a cabin (for 2), which we found to be very clean, well appointed and in a very good location for getting to all of the places we wanted to see on the tablelands. The staff were very helpful. Happy to recommend this...More

Thank Mandi W
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased to have made an impact on you and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We would appreciate all the recommendations from you.

Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is my first ever complaint after travelling in and around Australia over many years. I feel compelled to write this to warn others of our experience. We booked in to the park for 3 nights after reviewing on their website. We booked a DELUXE...More

2  Thank brycehawkins
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure ParkResponded 2 July 2018

We are regretful to hear you had a negative experience. Our aim at Atherton Hallorans Leisure Park is to act upon any complaints as soon as notified. The guest paid the room rate of $130 per night online which is correctly displayed alongside the room...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely, friendly little caravan park. The office lady was helpful and charming. She didn't have a bag of ice for us to buy but gave us ice cube trays from her own freezer which was enough for a couple of jim beams!! Our cabin...More

Thank Jenny B
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure ParkResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your review I"m glad I was able to help with the ice!

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Friendly personal welcome from the staff when you arrive. The park is situated on a hill overlooking Atherton, and has spacious, garden feel to it. The cabins are clean and well kept, and the caravan sites level and easily accessed. I would certainly recommend it.

Thank Tasi P
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure ParkResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We will pass on your comments to all our staff!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All the cabins look good to me, although the blue coloured ones are newer"
Read review
"each villa being independant it is very quiet."
Read review
"Definitely stay in a cabin, they are very comfortable"
Read review
"quiet, easy acccessibility. very clean and organised."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing