We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atherton Blue Gum B & B

Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Atherton Blue Gum B&B is a home-away-from home, a great place to base yourself. Wake to a chorus of native bird life and enjoy breakfast served on the upper deck. The views are magnificent, looking down on Atherton township which is nestled in an emerald valley. The mist enshrouded mountains, with tropical sunlight glistening on their exposed peaks in the morning, is a delight to behold.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
41Reviews
12Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Cancellation policy for up to 1 day before scheduled arrival is 30%. I accept that I made a mistake on Feb 11th 2019 when booking our July holiday. I rang the B& B within 30 minutes to notify them that we would not be requiring two rooms but have been informed the policy
Read more
Response from AthertonBlueGum, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Responded 5 days ago
You haven't told the whole story, we said we will not debit anything at this time which we haven't. You are staying somewhere else very close and we said that if you wanted to re schedule, you can use this cancellation fee towards another date/booking with us. You're correct, you did make a mistake, please don't blame us and tell the world, the cancellation policy is very clear. You haven't stayed with us at this point why are you using this forum....??
Read more
Lets start with the goods: The room was Big and we were well informed about Walks, Supermarkets and restaurant nearby. A light breakfast was included and everything we ate was filled bad up in our room for the next Day. The bads: Not much bad things but a few crucial ones for
Read more
There are 3 Properties owned by this group and we stayed at The Summit. Be aware that you need to check in at Atherton Blue Gum which is only a couple of driveways down the street. The Summit is a beautiful house with lovely wrap around verandas. Our suite had 2 bedrooms
Read more
Response from AthertonBlueGum, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Thank you, we appreciate your well balance and thoughtful feedback, we're very happy that you found The Summit B&B to your liking.
Read more
We were disappointed with this accommodation and should have investigated further before booking. It would be more suited for a family as each room is not soundproofed from the others. The continental breakfast is very limited. One piece of toast bread per person and some
Read more
Response from AthertonBlueGum, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Sorry to hear that Carol, as you told us when you departed, the views and position are stunning. Breakfast is continental and that is clearly stated before you book & you got more than what you have stated, the walls are block with insulation and gyprock, maybe other guests were not respecting your wishes. We're a 24/7 business, maybe we should put up prices and offer free WiFi, but not everyone wants Wifi, we think this way works best and the vast majority are very satisfied. Also you have put this comment under the wrong property which is very misleading for others, a balanced view in the correct place is always appreciated.
Read more
We booked into this B & B looking for a good nights sleep but didn't happen. First impressive was good with everything clean and tidy. Bathroom was very good but Unfortunately, the bed and pillows were atrocious. They advertised pillowtop mattress but it was just a thin foam
Read more
Response from athblue, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Responded 31 May 2018
Overpriced, what rubbish, you wanted the cheapest possible, what you wanted to pay does not exist anywhere else in Atherton by a fair margin. We mistakenly obliged, trying to help you as we thought you must not be able to afford anything else & you needed a room. For $15 more we explained, you could have something really nice, but no, you wanted the cheapest. If you want the cheapest you do not get the best, if you drive a hard bargain and the operator cannot make a living from it, then again don't expect to get the best. We found you unbending with regards to what a minimal rate you were prepared to spend, hence we could not do any better. Please don't complain to the world when you chose what you got..!! Also, you emailed us to tell of your concerns which we addressed to your satisfaction, we thought. Now you have decided that you need to tell the world, we certainly did not dismiss your thoughts please don't speak for us, that is not just. Your comments & rating of 1, are insulting to us, we go out of our way to look after our guests, please note other comments including the positive ones for all 3 properties that we own & operate..
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & Beach
The beautiful view
Photo provided by managementAtherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B&B - Rustic Timber BR's
"Check the bed out before booking, back room had very bad bed. No cooling, heating."
"They're all great, but the double Pademelon Room has slightly better views."
"All the rooms are equally comfortable and have the same amenities"
"Look before you book."
"All the rooms are great, but if you want your own en-suite, ask for that room (in case someone else is in the room on the other side of the common bathroom)"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 77 - US$ 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAtherton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing