We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atherton Blue Gum B & B

Share
Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
36 Twelfth Ave, Atherton, Queensland 4883 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
9
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
9
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests enjoyed our stay tea and coffee the kitchen rainforest retreat suite hosts properties driveway heaps
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lets start with the goods: The room was Big and we were well informed about Walks, Supermarkets and restaurant nearby. A light breakfast was included and everything we ate was filled bad up in our room for the next Day. The bads: Not much bad...More

Thank tamluong91
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

There are 3 Properties owned by this group and we stayed at The Summit. Be aware that you need to check in at Atherton Blue Gum which is only a couple of driveways down the street. The Summit is a beautiful house with lovely wrap...More

Thank 709TAM
Response from AthertonBlueGum, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & BResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your well balance and thoughtful feedback, we're very happy that you found The Summit B&B to your liking.

Reviewed 30 July 2018

We were disappointed with this accommodation and should have investigated further before booking. It would be more suited for a family as each room is not soundproofed from the others. The continental breakfast is very limited. One piece of toast bread per person and some...More

Thank Carol F
Response from AthertonBlueGum, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & BResponded 30 July 2018

Sorry to hear that Carol, as you told us when you departed, the views and position are stunning. Breakfast is continental and that is clearly stated before you book & you got more than what you have stated, the walls are block with insulation and...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018

We booked into this B & B looking for a good nights sleep but didn't happen. First impressive was good with everything clean and tidy. Bathroom was very good but Unfortunately, the bed and pillows were atrocious. They advertised pillowtop mattress but it was just...More

Thank carolbP7533LM
Response from athblue, Owner at Atherton Blue Gum B & BResponded 1 June 2018

Overpriced, what rubbish, you wanted the cheapest possible, what you wanted to pay does not exist anywhere else in Atherton by a fair margin. We mistakenly obliged, trying to help you as we thought you must not be able to afford anything else & you...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Atherton Blue Gum B&B which was booked by a travel agent for us. Our host Helen was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was quite dated and the bed a little uncomfortable. Whilst...More

Thank ajwillington
View more reviews
About
Description
Atherton Blue Gum B&B is a home-away-from home, a great place to base yourself. Wake to a chorus of native bird life and enjoy breakfast served on the upper deck. The views are magnificent, looking down on More Atherton township which is nestled in an emerald valley. The mist enshrouded mountains, with tropical sunlight glistening on their exposed peaks in the morning, is a delight to behold. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Tolga Backpackers
4 reviews
.29 km away
The Atherton Motel
76 reviews
1.08 km away
Barron Valley Hotel
55 reviews
1.63 km away
Kookaburra Lodge Motel
182 reviews
9.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
Pagoda Chinese Restaurant
122 reviews
1.10 km away
Troy's Coffee Lounge
25 reviews
1.59 km away
The Access Place Atherton
10 reviews
1.51 km away
Giddy's Place
16 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre
155 reviews
5.08 km away
Tolga Woodworks Gallery & Cafe
46 reviews
5.51 km away
Mt. Hypipamee National Park
64 reviews
.84 km away
The Crystal Caves
410 reviews
1.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Atherton Blue Gum B & B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check the bed out before booking, back room had very bad bed. No cooling, heating."
carolbP7533LM
29 May 2018
Read review
"They're all great, but the double Pademelon Room has slightly better views."
Q8282DItimw
14 Aug 2016
Read review
"All the rooms are equally comfortable and have the same amenities"
182kerrym
29 Feb 2016
Read review
"Look before you book."
Chantil3
27 Oct 2013
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing