We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atherton Travellers Lodge

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.0
9 reviews
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible45%
2 May 2018
“Got what I came for.”
22 Feb 2016
“Good for work ”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I came to get farmwork and they got me farmwork. After about 1 week of 2 working days I got a job with 5 working days a week for 3 months straight until I was done. Also a great place to meet friends.

Thank Johan J
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

A good working hostel. Atherton is one of the best places to do your farmwork in australia, and this hostel get work for almost everyone when you are there in the right season. Manager can be a bit bad but he gets you work and...More

1  Thank Gunnar H
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I'm pretty sure this is my first bad review on trip advisor. I love posting good ones but this is the first place I've felt so negatively about. Stayed here for almost 2 months . When I first got here with a friend it seemed...More

30  Thank Monika F
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This hostel is by FAR the worst accomodation i have ever stayed in. After 5 years of traveling the world this is the 1 place a would definitely not visit again. They are money grabbing scammers. They mislead you with false information of a job....More

20  Thank Gibbbooo
Response from Ruaire H, Manager at Atherton Travellers LodgeResponded 15 June 2015

Giboo I understand you were not happy. We can not make everyone happy and you were very hard to please. We connected you with a farm job however when advised we couldnt help your girlfriend with a job when she arrived you became very unreasonable....More

Reviewed 5 April 2014

My time in Atherton Travellers Lodge was by far my best time in Australia. The minute you walk in the door you are welcomed as family and once you respect everyone and your surroundings this will never change. The owner and management work so hard...More

Thank Maobh M
Response from Ruaire H, Manager at Atherton Travellers LodgeResponded 17 June 2015

Maobh you were such a star. Miss having you with us and my little girls ask often about you. We have had many people come and stay from your recommendation and appreciate it so much all you have said here makes it all worth while....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Atherton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Number of rooms
43
Location
Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Atherton Travellers Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is no good or bad bedrooms, you can't chose at first but then you can ask the landlord to change!"
Read review
"Do not stay here!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing