We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Cliffs Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Cliffs Retreat
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spectacular location, let down by lack of basic maintenance and poor cleanliness. At $130-170 per night I might not have taken issue, however when you pay premium rates for accommodation you expect a premium experience. And while the location, view and ambience were incredible, the accommodation itself - and thus the experience itself - were a major let down. What's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aidan S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 2 nights in the dreaming suite. Stunning location and only a short drive into town. We were very impressed by the luxuries (spa, sauna and fireplace). The boat on the lake is a lot of fun and exploring the grounds and finding some beautiful little spots was a highlight. Bed was very comfy too! Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacnes86
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Jacqui for taking the time to let everyone know of your lovely experience and for including some pictures of your experience.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the spa studio, Its quite expensive so I had pretty high expectations. When I arrived at the property the floor was still wet so the house was cleaned just not properly because the wine cup had a lipstick stain, most of the dishes were dirty. That put me off all kitchenware so I went and brought my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariam a
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

How amazing! Because we want to make sure that everything is perfect for guests, and because there can be an oversight or something unexpected we state right at the beginning of each confirmation email: CONTACT - Please contact our Villa Carer, Raeleen, on xxxx xxx xxx, if you have any concerns as you approach, on arrival or while you are...

Langwarrin, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited Blue Cliffs Retreat for a getaway. We stayed in the Dusk villa which was perfect for the two of us and very comfortable. The property was great, we enjoyed wandering in the morning looking for wildlife and sitting on the deck enjoying the fresh air. The property was located very close to town so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassydee6
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The spa retreat is lovely just what we wanted no neighbors peaceful loved walking around the river was amazing.Loved seeing the kangaroos outside was a highlight. the bed was amazing like sleeping on a bed of clouds, couple little things i thought would of been nice would of been the heating turned on before we arrived as it is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Tracey, Thank you for your booking and for taking the time to send us your feedback. Much appreciated. Heaters are always turned on before guests arrive in the Winter, although sometimes guests arrive early before heaters are turned on. Cleaners have assured me they will keep on top of this. And...yuk...so sorry to hear of the rubbish bins. We...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed in the Gatsby for 3 nights 4 days On arrival we were greeted by a friendly little budah and then the amazing scenery on the vast property as we drove upto the cottage we were taken back by the beauty of the place so picturesque .all directions and info was clearly given in the email provided .As we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Incredibly private and peaceful retreat space surrounding by beautiful natural bush property. Lovely rooms, comfy bed, great bathroom! We arrived feeling very tired and left 2 days later feeling blissfully nourished and restored.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The cottage is very private, long way of the main road so it was nice to lie on the sun bed and enjoy the sun without hearing cars go by. The room could have done with a good clean, (dinning table had something spilled on it and one of the pillow cases on the bed had what looked like blood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We went there for a mid week getaway and we were really impressed. Romantic, isolated and breath-taking views. We enjoyed the private spa and sauna. The Dreaming Villa was clean and tidy with fresh towels when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ollynice
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The grounds were absolutely stunning, wonderful time of the year to visit the area. The cottage was adjacent to the main part of the house that is actually facing the swimming pool, so there is no access directly from the Gatsby Cottage. The swimming pool is solar heated and therefore not fit for purpose (for us) as the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen_VMcC

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
3.6 km away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
103 reviews
3.4 km away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
381 reviews
7.4 km away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
221 reviews
3.5 km away
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country Spa Retreat
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country ...
#3 of 11 in Hepburn Springs
159 reviews
3.3 km away
Hepburn at Hepburn
Hepburn at Hepburn
#1 of 10 in Hepburn Springs
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Daylesford and Hepburn Springs' most relaxing, romantic 4 Star Self Contained Villa Accommodation, Blue Cliffs Retreat, in the heart of Australia's Spa Country, is a true escape and retreat to the new luxuries of Serenity, Space, Seclusion& Silence. All self-contained villas have exquisite views, double spa baths, fireplaces and (except Hideaway) double saunas, set on 25 acres of native bush, only 5 minutes drive from the cafes, restaurants, natural mineral springs therapy centers, wineries, golf course, galleries and boutique shops in Hepburn Springs and Daylesford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Cliffs Retreat

Address: 239 Hepburn-Newstead Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Price Range: ₹ 13,412 - ₹ 19,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Cliffs Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Cliffs Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Cliffs Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Cliffs Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the Gatsby great ambience”
 of 5 bubbles O4692BTjulies, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the villas are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Melmagic, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay in 'Dusk'.”
 of 5 bubbles Natkinson7, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Dreaming villa was beautiful!!”
 of 5 bubbles biancao235, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“BYO food and DVS - don't count on anything being supplied.”
 of 5 bubbles Edmo1066, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay