We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Wellingborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Wellingborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Very clean and well run hotel. Rooms are reasonably sized and nicely furnished. Bed was very comfortable and loved the comforter due to the weather being colder than I am used to. Wifi was very adequate for our needs. Tea/coffee kettle was used well during our stay. Favorite parts of our stay were the wonderful breakfast and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldguy001
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

"Dear Oldguy001, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay especially that you found the team very friendly. I will share your comments with the team. I hope I can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stayed here for two nights at short notice. Staff friendly and helpful good value clean and comfy beds, would definitely recommend. Buffet breakfast was good nice and hot. Theres a pub opposite and a McDonalds if you want an evening not meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, especially that you found the team friendly. I will share your comments with the team to strive their commitment. I hope I will return back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Kept awake all night by people shouting and banging doors between rooms. Also plainly smoking in the hotel and smell creeping into room during the night. I believe the hotel is being used to house refugees, lots of loitering around the hotel entrance and in the corridors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015TG1975
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear 2015TG1975, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry about the noise and the smells. we keep remind and warn other guest to be respectful of other guest and take further steps if necessary. I follow up internally to make sure night auditors will action immediately avoid reoccurrence. I...

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I stayed one night in the Ibis Hotel as I was on business in the area the next day. The hotel is around 3 miles from the centre of Wellingborough so probably a taxi ride from the train station, but easy to get to by car. There is a hotel car park, and this is free, you just need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidjellis
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Davidjellis, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to hear that You were satisfied with the hotel, and the service on high quality. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Have recently returned from a three night break in this hotel. Its a budget hotel so didn't expect the Ritz but our room was a decent size and very comfortable. Everything you could need was provided and everything was spotlessly clean. We faced the road so I expected some noise but it was very quiet, no doubt due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepyMidlands
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team. Please be informed I am in process in reviewing the menu and hopefully by next time the extended variety...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

It's a lot further than 2 Km from the town centre walking or by car! The bed was uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well at all. The room was cold as I didn't realise I had to use a convection heater. It was clean though and the staff were very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Iain M, Thank you for your your recent stay and comments at ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to hear that You were satisfied with the service and found the colleagues friendly. I am sorry that you have found the hotel little bit far from the town centre. I will also remind the team to explain the services at arrival....

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Making my regular visits to Northampton where I used to stay was full so I chose ibis which I found was better than my usual hotel, but then my wife's friend came to pick her up she was not quire ready so she had to wait, later i found out that the waiting limit is 10 minutes and she would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davebeechwood
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear davebeechwood, Thank You for your stay at ibis Wellingborough and for your comments. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel at highest level. With regards to the parking the service is free of charge however everyone needs to register at the reception to avoid note. This is clearly signed everywhere, however if...

Portsmouth, RI
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Overall satisfied except that complementary newspapers are no longer available. Wi-Fi is not a substitute, especially for doing puzzles. Reduced price breakfast is welcome if paid in advance. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobg_9
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear bob_9, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to hear that You were satisfied with the hotel. I noticed your additional comments. Please be informed that we provide free of charge on-line news however i am sorry that you found the free WIFI not up to your liking. I will use...

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed before a business meeting, hotel was clean and warm and friendly. Hotel room was ample and no problem! Hotel and bar staff were great, didn't eat at the hotel on the evening as there was a lovely little pub over the road but drinks were reasonable priced. Breakfast was ok - it was buffet but the presentation and range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki N
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Vikki N, Thank you for taking your time to provide me your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Wellingborough. Its always a pleasure to read that that the experience was even above expectation, especially that you found the hotel friendly and clean. We have a full standard buffet breakfast in terms of range, I will review the presentation, soon....

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ncas
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
378 reviews
9.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
5.5 km away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
9.7 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
330 reviews
14.1 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#20 of 29 in Northampton
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range: ₹ 3,045 - ₹ 6,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps better at front however rear rooms do have two lots of double glazing.”
357less, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check heater as not always on and it can get cold.”
SueTheCat, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the summer (windows open) rooms to the rear do suffer from noise from the A509 so could disturb a light sleeper.”
  • Tea/coffee Ibis Wellingborough (Tim Weller)
timpaws, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None really other than we had an 11 night stay and only had one bed change. ”
christinewM9094IC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor very nice near the lift not so far too go with luggage”
jahmandean21, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5