We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Thirsk

White Horse Lodge Hotel

206 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“buffet style”(4 reviews)
“groupon deal”(4 reviews)
“white horse”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for White Horse Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
59
61
32
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
61
32
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet stylegroupon dealwhite horsepublic areassutton bankon arrivalyoung ladyevening mealbooked this hotelvery nice staythe room was nicetwin roomstayed for one nightnorth yorkshirenear futureweekend breaklovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely ridiculous, one person serving a 45 person event. Drinks were served in warm glasses on a 23 degree day. There was no fruit for the pimms. The poor girl behind the bar was so stressed she didn't smile at any guests. The food was...More

6  Thank Steph H
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I stay in 2 or 3 different hotels each week and this was sadly one of the worst experiences I've had. Booked a week in advance but on arrival was told the restaurant was shut so I'd have to drive in to town to eat....More

3  Thank Stuart B
Response from Kimberley P, Guest Relations Manager at White Horse Lodge HotelResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, I've looked over your comments and I'm dealing with that certain staff member immediately – I’m sorry that I wasn’t on shift when you were at the hotel to discuss these issues face to face. If you wish to...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel thought it looked nice from the outside. When we checked in at reception asked about food, was told no food on as they had a party booked that night. So we were shown to our room and I thought it was a...More

1  Thank bessieblot1988
Response from Kimberley P, Guest Relations Manager at White Horse Lodge HotelResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and providing the comment you have stated in the review. I have address the cleanliness issue with housekeeping as this is a recurring issue, I'm not satisfied that what you stated in the review is what you experience and...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Visited on Sunday for a Carvery Lunch, a small dining area and bar, very busy so you need to book in advance. The food was very good and the staff very very friendly. One negative was my wife found the ladies toilets were dated and...More

1  Thank James M
Response from Kimberley P, Guest Relations Manager at White Horse Lodge HotelResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for review our Sunday Carvery, We are glad you enjoyed our Sunday Carvery, and found our staff helpful and friendly. We have a routine system for the cleaning of the hotel, and we are due a few changes regards to the décor of...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Got in the room late at night to find no pillows, no cups, no towels and no glasses. Breakfast was poor and not enjoyable. No atmosphere in the place at all, shame as it's in a lovely location. OVERPRICED at £100 for the night, was...More

2  Thank Joe S
Response from Kimberley P, Guest Relations Manager at White Horse Lodge HotelResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for not having pillows within the room, however if did ring the hotel for assistance we would of therefore got you everything you require as the phone would of been transfer to the night porter phone and...More

PreviousNext
13456742
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (22)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 38 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 38 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite