We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pekes Manor Oast House

    Pekes House Nash Street | Chiddingly, Hailsham BN27 4AD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (2)
          Room & Suite (8)
          Dining (3)
          Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
          165 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
           
          Starnash Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
          28 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Dicker
           
          The Boship Lions Hotel
          494 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
           
          May Garland Inn
          149 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horam
           
          Overview
          • Excellent51%
          • Very good31%
          • Average3%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible9%
          Travellers talk about
          Public Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Tennis Court
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
          165 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
           
          Starnash Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
          28 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Dicker
           
          The Boship Lions Hotel
          494 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
           
          May Garland Inn
          149 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horam
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (32)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 32 reviews

          Reviewed 10 April 2017

          We had a family reunion in the Oast House and loved it. Here's why: - Tons of character and space: beautiful round living rooms (perfect for board games), a four poster bed, lovely long kitchen-dinner table, and so much character. - Excellent pool: The kids...More

          1  Thank Michael M
          Response from KildareBB, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 3 May 2017

          How nice to read that Michael and his family had such a nice stay. Pekes refurbichments are under way!

          Reviewed 19 February 2017

          Pekes isn't a 5 star hotel. It's old and a little jagged around the edges but that's what we like about it. What it does have is heaps of quirkiness and charm. Yes, it could probably have done with a referb many years ago but...More

          Thank afieldsomewhere
          Response from KildareBB, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 12 April 2017

          Lovely to read this. A refurb is planned but you will still have no need to worry about a 'pristine house'!

          Reviewed 23 October 2016

          I cannot recommend that anyone books this accommodation. We were severely disappointed and completely let down. We booked the Oast House and Mounts View in December 2015 and spent 9 months looking forward to a large family gathering in early October. The money was all...More

          1  Thank 101Kio
          Response from Eva M, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 13 November 2016

          This was a very unfortunate mix-up, which will not re-occur because we are shortly going to automated on-line booking which totally prevents double-booking. We have deeply apologised to this lady and have of course paid her the agreed compensation. She accepted both very graciously.

          Reviewed 17 October 2016

          We had booked Oast House for weekend 7-10 October and Mounts View 6 - 14 October as we were attending my sons wedding in Hailsham. Deposit paid January 16. Called and spoke with Eva in July 16 to confirm everything in order and balance paid...More

          5  Thank lanie148
          Response from Eva M, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 13 November 2016

          This was a very unfortunate mix-up, which will not re-occur because we are shortly going to automated on-line booking which totally prevents double-booking. We have deeply apologized to this lady and her friend who wrote the other review and have of course paid her the...More

          Reviewed 20 October 2015

          We hired the manor house for a hen party. From the very start the owner Eva was helpful and friendly, replying quickly to my (many!) queries. The house itself is STUNNING, full of history, with gorgeous grounds and wonderful views. The pool, hot tub and...More

          2  Thank lizzie361
          Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
          165 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
           
          Starnash Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
          28 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Dicker
           
          The Boship Lions Hotel
          494 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
           
          May Garland Inn
          149 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horam
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Hot Tub
          • Tennis Court
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • East Sussex >
          • Hailsham
          • Also Known As
          • Pekes Manor Oast House Hotel Hailsham
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (2)
          Room & Suite (8)
          Dining (3)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (10)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
          165 reviews
          2.29 km away
           
          The Boship Lions Hotel
          494 reviews
          2.47 km away
           
          The Forge
          166 reviews
          6.53 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Trevor Arms
          145 reviews
          1.59 km away
          six bells
          150 reviews
          1.65 km away
          The Village Shop & Cafe
          62 reviews
          3.20 km away
          Muffins Cafe
          38 reviews
          4.57 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Farleys House & Gallery
          41 reviews
          .92 km away
          Michelham Priory
          223 reviews
          3.72 km away
          Blackstock Country Estate
          185 reviews
          4.38 km away
          Horam Manor Farm
          12 reviews
          4.50 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Pekes Manor Oast House staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "be very careful"
          Read review
          "for families with pets tudor view or the new bungalow..for others who want history the main house...wing or..."
          Read review
          "Eva, the owner, was really helpful and suggested the best properties for our party."
          Read review
          "the oast house is extra special"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing