We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
3.2 km to East Midlands Airport
14 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
114
155
115
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
155
115
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast midlands airportan early flightiron and ironing boardevening mealdownload festivalcar parkwould stay againstayed one nightbreakfast was buffet stylenational holidaysself servicefollowing morningtea coffeeexcellent value for moneyclose to the airportgood nights sleepfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night whilst on a coach trip. Check-in was good, well planned for 48 people arriving at once and we were soon in room. Room very spacious, as was the bathroom, bed comfortable, extra pillows in wardrobe. Decor and furniture a little tired, but...More

Thank Davy C
Response from The Management T, Public Relations Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for the feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We've lowered the air conditioning so hopefully it will be a more comfortable temperature from now on during this heatwave! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a National Express holiday and found the staff to be very friendly and polite. Food was also acceptable.. Room was clean and tidy with a comfortable mattress and a fan in case you got too warm.

Thank Paul I
Response from The Management T, Public Relations Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty bathroom, tap which moved and twisted in basin ,felt like it would come off in hand, carpet not clean, tv didn't work so was moved from 17 to 19. Receptionist did help with that. Too tired to complain more, trouble using key to room...More

Thank Lydie T
Response from The Management T, Public Relations Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lydia, Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will look into these issues immediately and implement a solution. Thanks,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had no choice in having to stay at this hotel. Our flight from EMA was cancelled. This was the hotel we were put up at until the following day. The staff were completely disorganised from the moment we arrived until the moment we left....More

Thank Tracyannc
Response from The Management T, Public Relations Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tracey, Sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I will look personally into the issues you raised and correct them. Thanks,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is so friendly and welcoming we stay here arriving the night before our flight and leave our car in the car park for 14 Days or more breakfast and a taxi is booked to take you to the airport and on arrival from...More

1  Thank Polly O
Response from The Management T, Public Relations Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mr & Mrs,Owen, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad we can assist you with everything you need to take the stress away before a holiday! Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Becky1824
16 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Anne A | Reviewed this property |
Hi. I think it’s 2pm check in and 11am. And 7am till 9am for breakfast. Can’t remember about evening meals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get a room facing the A6 as you you will never sleep."
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"For a meeting venue this is perfect"
Read review
"All rooms good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing