We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (239)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“scafell pike”(50 reviews)
“the pub”(67 reviews)
“residents bar”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
292
163
42
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
292
163
42
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscafell pikethe pubresidents barself cateringritson's barlake districtsteak and ale piedrying roomselection of beersgenerous portionslasagnabar menucumberland sausagegreat beerate herethe barnfish and chips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Over the years, we have stayed in the self-catering accommodation which is part of the Wasdale Head Inn, over 20 twenty times. Accommodation is very comfortable and well-maintained and set in stunning scenery. Warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff as well as delicious food in...More

1  Thank GlorianaEngland
Reviewed 4 days ago

After hiking to the summit of Scafell Pike, the Wasdale Head Inn was a great place to stop and relax by a stream at the base of the mountain. It proved to be a popular choice with walkers taking a break after their hikes and...More

1  Thank Kate W
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

What a fabulous place. Fabulous food really friendly staff nothing too much trouble. Beds are very comfortable had three nights really good sleep. Will definitely go back and that will be sooner rather than later. Would recommend this place to everyone. But hope thay don’t...More

Thank Lezsez
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four nights recently in one of the recently refurbished ground floor rooms with a private garden area. Room was well appointed and well furnished. We are in both the bar and restaurant and had tasty food. Very large portions, including breakfast. Very...More

Thank Madalyn H
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a lovely residents bar but one is not allowed to order food from there, or even to eat there. Instead, on a very busy Bank Holiday Monday we had to queue up at the public bar for 30 mins and then sit...More

1  Thank adrian454
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wasdale Head
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (239)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucy C
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Will_Ritson | Property representative |
Please call us on 019467 26229 to cancel or rearrange. Our deposits are non-refundable, however if we are able to move your booking and re-let your room we should be able to transfer your deposit to the revised booking
0
Votes
foxale
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Will_Ritson | Property representative |
We always have a range of real ales, with typically 6-8 different draught ales depending on the time of year. The actual ones vary from week to week depending on availability but we usually have beers from Carlisle Brewing... More
0
Votes
Joseph_Mantle
16 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Will_Ritson | Property representative |
Our rates start from £59 per person per night with full English breakfast, with a 10% reduction for stays of 3 or more nights. This is for a standard room. The superior rooms and self catering apartments are slightly more... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are superior rooms which have a bit more space."
Read review
"best views are the rooms on the front of the hotel"
Read review
"We had room 3 which had a lovely view, but i think other rooms will give you a better one, it was quiet."
Read review
"As with all residential pubs/bars there may be slight noise in a room over the public areas, but I found..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing