We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newby Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newby Bridge Hotel
Newby Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Newby Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
newcastle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked a two night stay, to celebrate our recent wedding anniversary! We booked through Expedia and it was very reasonably priced. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The fact there was an indoor pool just added to the enjoyment. We couldn't have asked for a nicer breakfast as it was all good quality food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belxvs
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and stay on your wedding anniversary. I appreciate your lovely comments about our staff, breakfast and overall value of your stay. Thanks as well for the helpful feedback on your bar meal with us. We aways aim for much better than being average and will certainly up our game on the back of your comments....

rotherham south yorks.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived early so could not check in but could use the pool and spa until room was ready. check in was easy and fast were shown were everything was on our way up to our room which was in the main bit of hotel on the first floor. Room was large nice and clean with a new bathroom. 4 poster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightymillers
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate all of your comments about our staff, food and leisure amenities. We appreciate the feedback on bits in the room that we can look into sorting, that's very helpful. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you'll...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The wife and I were given a voucher for a one night stay with bed breakfast and evening meal. We took full use and booked in for a friday evening. Hotel is nice enough but maybe a little tired and dated. Staff are wonderful and extremely polite and helpful. Bar area with log fire is great and a nice space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik B
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and stay. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our great offer and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We particularly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and food. Hope to welcome you back again. Thank you.

West Yorks
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night break. Our room was large and spacious with a nice view of the garden but hot and stuffy at night even with no heating on. The latch on the window was broken. Although the room was decorated nicely the communal areas and corridors are a bit tired and could do with a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbyL25
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your delightful review and 5 star rating. We are delighted you had such a nice stay and appreciate all of your feedback about it. Hope to see you again. Thank you.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked newby bridge hotel for 70 pounds b&b,booked a double but were given a family room instead big room newly decorated lovely room,fantastic hotel with lovely staff in lovely location,foods great in restaurant and bar with plenty to offer,breakfast was very good to,spa is great with decent size pool and gym,a short walk takes you to the swan hotel well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waemaoffshore
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and stay. We are delighted that you found us to be such good value for money and thanks for mentioning our hard working staff as well. We do hope to welcome you back again. Thank you.

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and I have just got home from a two nights stay our room was very spacious the bathroom was one of the best we have had the slipper bath was very nice and the shower we had all of our meals there and they were very good the staff were very nice the only down was the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith r
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review and stay. We're delighted you had such a nice time for your birthday. Thanks as well for your nice comments about our staff and food. Hope to see you again. Thank you.

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit disappointing, re done dining room, and lost its special feel. A bit more for coach parties I think, food ok , good value I suppose, but now a bit more ordinary.lt was busy So popular for a lot of people, but felt ordinary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We are very surprised to read these comments about our new dining room as we have received some wonderful comments about the light, airy space designed with all of our guests in mind. The bar still retains its original character which gives the best of both worlds, we feel. We're sorry you did not enjoy it.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned home this morning after spending two nights at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly, especially the bar and dining room staff. The hotel itself, although it is very clean, is extremely tired looking and tatty in all areas and we were disappointed by this having read several excellent reviews where people were saying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We are, of course, disappointed to read this review and that the guests did not enjoy their stay with us. We always reinvest to keep the hotel a great place to visit and in no way is the hotel "tatty in all areas". Everyone is entitled to their opinions, including all of the guests who have posted to tripadvisor about...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This time of year (March) I always feel like I need a good rest from work and a need to chill out somewhere where I can do very little. Tried to think of somewhere appropriate to do this, the Lakes became an obvious choice (haven't been for 6 years) and stumbled across this place we decided to book two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeF81
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting us on your return visit to the lakes. We are delighted you found us to be such excellent value for money, as that is exactly what we are going for. We also appreciate your nice comments about our staff and food. We definitely hope to welcome you back the next time you need a little...

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a two night break and was pleasantly surprised stayed in room 20 which is on the ground floor f main hotel lovely room plenty of space and access straight out to garden staff from Management to cleaners were lovely and always helpful Debbie and Amy on reception were more than efficient and professional. Breakfast was all you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbuffers
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely review, thank you. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post it and for the 5 star rating! We are delighted you had such a nice stay. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to welcome you back again too!

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Four Poster Jacuzzi Room (36)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Rotunda (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newby Bridge
1.6 km away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,210 reviews
1.8 km away
Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
7.6 km away
Damson Dene Hotel
Damson Dene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crosthwaite
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
288 reviews
16.4 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
965 reviews
11.2 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Newby Bridge Hotel

Address: Newby Bridge, Newby Bridge LA12 8NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Newby Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,800 - ₹ 11,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newby Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Newby Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newby Bridge Hotel Lake District
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Newby Bridge
#4 Family Hotel in Newby Bridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newby Bridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newby Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Newby Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 31 family room big newly decorated and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles waemaoffshore, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 135keithr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We overlooked the garden but if at front of hotel overlooking the road, Lake Windermere sits immediately behind that so you can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeF81, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“disabled room 6 however others are suitable depending on disability for dog owners we've found the garden ground floor rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles 867rosiet, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerfrost, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5