We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    New House Farm

    | Lake District National Park, Lorton CA13 9UU, England
    011 44 141 280 4318
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LortonSee available hotels in Lorton
    Traveller (238)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (195 reviews)
    “cream tea” (50 reviews)
    “stable room” (29 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (601)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 601 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here prior to our wedding 2015 so decided to visit again for my husbands birthday as it was so lovely Sadly en route to New House Farm ( just 2 miles away) we were involved in a car accident and I was taken...More

    Thank clarew232
    Response from ladyinthelakes, Owner at New House FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi and thank you so much for sharing your review. I'm delighted you chose to return for a stay, it's so unfortunate you had an accident on the way to us. Your praises are very much appreciated, it was my pleasure to have been able...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    The accommodation is beautiful, clean and has everything you need to make your stay as comfy as possible including a tasty full english. The barn makes the best setting for any wedding. Relaxing in the hot tub just ended the weekend in the best way...More

    Thank Libcmac
    Response from ladyinthelakes, Owner at New House FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your 5* review, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your niece's wedding in the barn! Yes the hot tub is a wonderful place to unwind after a long day, I'm glad you found it relaxing. Hopefully...More

    Reviewed 29 November 2017

    New House Farm is certainly a stunning property in a fairly quiet part of Lorton – we were attending a wedding so not knowing the area travelled in the afternoon so we could find the Farm – we did struggle though as satnav wasn’t very...More

    Thank bizzybee66
    Response from ladyinthelakes, Owner at New House FarmResponded 30 November 2017

    Hi and thank you for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts. I'm very sorry for the lack of hot water in the morning, thank you for clarifying it was due to the weather. I hope to welcome you back again soon....More

    Reviewed 20 November 2017

    The place is stunning, B&B amazing. For me though, as the mother of the Groom of a DIY wedding, the low key but "nothing too much trouble approach of Hazel, (the proprietor) was perfect. Nothing phased her, she is easy to work with. That's really...More

    Thank John R
    Response from ladyinthelakes, Owner at New House FarmResponded 30 November 2017

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm delighted to receive your 5* review! I hope you can return for a stay soon. Best wishes, Hazel

    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    Stayed 16th-17th October for B&B. A lovely warm welcome by Hazel with a delicious cream tea upon arrival. Roaring log fires fantastic room. Me and my husband always stay in the Whiteside room it has a large whirlpool bath in there. Stunning views of the...More

    Thank LozzaV52
    Response from ladyinthelakes, Owner at New House FarmResponded 30 November 2017

    Hi Lozza, thank you so much for your feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to welcoming you and your hubby back soon. Best wishes, Hazel

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 100 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Lorton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (238)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (185)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Lorton Hotels
    Kirkstile Inn
    217 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Hundith Hill Hotel
    204 reviews
    5.12 km away
    The Cottage in the Wood
    611 reviews
    5.56 km away
    Embleton Spa Hotel
    518 reviews
    6.78 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wheatsheaf Inn
    260 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Kirkstile Inn
    599 reviews
    3.38 km away
    The Restaurant at The Cottage in the Wood
    282 reviews
    5.57 km away
    Wheatsheaf Inn
    228 reviews
    6.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whinlatter Forest Park
    555 reviews
    5.22 km away
    Buttermere
    506 reviews
    7.26 km away
    J.B.Banks and Son Ltd
    145 reviews
    7.59 km away
    Go Ape Whinlatter
    194 reviews
    5.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    163thebear
    23 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ladyinthelakes | Property representative |
    Hi Vicky. Give me a call on 07841159818 and I will be delighted to chat to you about weddings at New House Farm. I look forward to hearing from you. Hazel
    0
    Votes
    caroleus2013893
    30 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ladyinthelakes | Property representative |
    So sorry but if the allergy is severe I think that just the presence of my own two terriers milling around occasionally might trigger off the allergy. Such a shame. Hazel
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you book in advance to get the time you need."
    Read review
    "We stayed in Stable room with four poster bed"
    Read review
    "All rooms are equally good but be aware there are NO televisions (thankfully!)"
    Read review
    "All good - no poor rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing