We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ireby Green Farm Caravan Site

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ireby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ireby Green Farm Caravan Site
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Ireby Green Farm Caravan Site
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

What a disappointment. What a disparity amongst the pitches. Only one left, the hardstanding was 14' wide, old and frankly tatty. Our caravan is 8" wide our awning is 10" wide. A Nogo from the start. To make matters worse, a miserly patch of grass not 6' wide completed the pitch. No room for cars. Further along there were large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judibooth
SMWelbank, Owner at Ireby Green Farm Caravan Site, responded to this review

We don't normally respond to this kind of posting but we felt this one to be so misleading that a note of explanation was required. The first point is that the individual never even stayed on the site. They simply came to have a look at a free seasonal pitch we had available. They obviously didn’t like the pitch. Why...

Arkholme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A good range of main meals and snacks, all homemade. Excellent service and setting. Lots of cakes and tray bakes. You can also go for walks from the cafe. Would definetely recommend for all the family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lunesdale M
lancashire
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

We have our caravan here. First site we have ever had a seasonal pitch and we love it here. Nice and peaceful, spotless facilities including a new shower block. Very pleasant owners and added bonus of a Cafe if you want to eat onsite. Lots of places around to eat out, shop, or if you just want to get out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louis5
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place to camp! I'm tempted not to tell anyone about it as I'm sure it will book up far too quickly once the word gets out..! Just returned after 5 days with my family - 6,16 and 19 year old and had a great time - really friendly owners and staff at the lovely new cafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul1stadd
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back after 3 nights camping. Myself, partner and 2 boys (7,12). Had a great time. Lovely safe, secluded and secure site, friendly owners. Clean toilet block. No pot wash facilities at the minute, but we were informed that they are on the way!! Plenty of hot water in the toilets. ..just remember a bucket if you're in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I took my daughter and her friend camping this weekend, it was a first for us ... after promising to go camping for ages .... finally got round to it ... So glad I did .... The campsite is easy to find, in a lovely quiet setting ....... I was a bit worried that 'the girls' would hate being 'I-Pad...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol889
Manchester
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Ireby Green in November 2012. We love this area of the world and have been trying to find a new place to stay for some time. Having found this one we'll be sure to return again, especially in the Spring when the weather will hopefully be better! We'd recommend this site to anyone with a touring caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManchesterWaveRunner
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here in November, so not the best time of year, but what a wonderful place! Firstly it is situated very close to the A65, so it is very easy to get to. The site is in a lovely tranquil setting, with excellent amenities, and lovely country walks around the farm, which I believe is farmed organically. Helpful, enthusiastic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet H

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ireby hotels
0.0 km away
Overwater Hall
Overwater Hall
#1 of 1 in Ireby
508 reviews
0.0 km away
Woodlands Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family run caravan park is in an easily accessible position within the stunning Lune Valley. A wide variety of attractions surround us including the Yorkshire Dales and south Lake District. Situated on our working organic farm, each pitch is on a hard standing base with hook up, shower & toilet facilities (disabaled access) with landscaped gardens. Wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ireby Green Farm Caravan Site

Address: Ireby Green Farm, Ireby LA6 2JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ireby
Price Range: ₹ 1,144 - ₹ 1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ireby Green Farm Caravan Site staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?