We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodore Falls Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodore Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,989: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

A fabulous location, Excellent food and service. Very friendly staff . Would recommend the 5 course menu. Breakfast top of the range. Views from the hotel across Derwentwater are stunning. Try to catch the views at dusk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Appleby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My husband took his mother to the Lodore Falls for lunch. In the main lounge they ordered a ham sandwich with salad. The bread was cheap and horrible and the salad consisted of lettuce and one quarter of a tomato, and was not even dressed.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Niki R
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Niki R’ Thank you for your review, I’m so sorry to hear that the food was disappointing, I hope this was raised with my team and addressed at the time. Please contact me direct should you wish to visit in the future so I can personally ensure your return visit is of a much higher standard. Many thanks Matt...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner have just returned from getting married here on 29th July 2015. Wow!!!! What can I say, this hotel is wonderful and in the most stunning location I have ever seen. Check in was faultless, the rooms were beautifully appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The wedding co-ordinator's were extremely professional and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Travelzoo voucher, but conned into paid extra for so called fell view which was a view of spa and dining/ disco in full swing for a wedding. It was our wedding anniversary but this racket was abominable when we needed to sleep. Room ok ,staff excellent ,food average. . We did not pay to be subjected to this din .At...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve C
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Steve C’ Thank you for your review, I’m really sorry that your stay was marred by the noise from a Wedding at the hotel during your stay. We hold a number of Weddings throughout the year and we try where possible to manage this in a way to avoid disruption to our other guests by limiting the time the...

Lancashire
Reviewed 2 August 2015

1. The room. I called the hotel prior to making a reservation to ask if we would be able to check in earlier than the stated 3pm if we did book. The reason being that we were attending a function at the hotel. After being told 'yes' we booked. Two weeks before travel I emailed to ask if a 1pm...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HolidaysandCocktails
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Holidays&Cocktails’ Thank you for your review, I’m sorry that you came away disappointed from your recent stay with us. Check in is 3pm, we try our upmost to prioritise guests when they do arrive early but this is not always possible, which is why we do not commit in advance. I’m unsure why your room was not ready at...

Appleby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

My husband took his mother to the Lodore Falls for lunch. In the main lounge they ordered a ham sandwich with salad. The bread was cheap and horrible and the salad consisted of lettuce and one quarter of a tomato, and was not even dressed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Niki R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We got married at the Lodore on the 10th July and from our first visit to start planning to the wedding we were looked after brilliantly. The wedding planner, Donna, was great and helped us put together the plans for the day. Nothing was to much trouble. We took the dress and suits to the hotel 4 days before the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I booked a secret escape deal with my mum and we had a lovely relaxing time. The staff were very helpful and friendly the only fault was that after asking three times for shower gel it still wasn't provided. The waterfall on the grounds is a treat and the hot tub outside we managed to book the day we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romanylucy3
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Came for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised by this venue. Amazing grounds and stunning location. The ceremony was held on the garden with the lake as a background. Food was great and all staff very efficient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We visitied this hotel in Nov 2014. We stayed in one of the suites & it was really lovely with a really nice bathroom. The food was amazing & generously portioned. The surroundings are great with having the waterfall on site. Would defnitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A

935 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (696)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Fell View Double Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Heated Pool (3)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borrowdale
28.3 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,283 reviews
25.1 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
14.8 km away
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Borrowdale Hotel
The Borrowdale Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
897 reviews
33.4 km away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,213 reviews
14.2 km away
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Borrowdale valley and overlooking Lake Derwentwater, the Lodore Falls Hotel has one of the finest settings in the Lake District, with access to some of the most impressive walks in the area from the front door. The hotel offers the Lakeland welcome associated with family ownership and courteous staff, who are always on hand to welcome and assist you in a friendly way during your stay. Delicious light meals and afternoon teas are available throughout the day in the comfortable lounges overlooking Derwentwater and in the early evening you can enjoy a drink in the bar before experiencing some of the region's finest cuisine served in the elegant Award Winning AA Rosette Lake View restaurant. Famous for style, service and hospitality, the Lodore Falls Hotel offers the perfect location to suit all tastes. Hotel Improvement works 2017 We have exciting plans to create a new chapter in the history of the Lodore Falls Hotel. The ground floor of the hotel has been completely renovated, from the start of our renovations in January 2017 our leisure club and beauty salon will remain closed until Summer 2018, when we reveal our brand new luxury spa and a brasserie restaurant with an outdoor terrace, as well as 18 new exclusive bedroom suites. While this carefully planned development is underway we will do everything in our power to ensure these works do not impact on our guests experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodore Falls Hotel

Address: | Keswick, Borrowdale CA12 5UX, England (Formerly Hilton Keswick Lodore)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale
Price Range: ₹ 11,060 - ₹ 18,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodore Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lodore Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodore Falls Keswick
Hotel Lodore Falls
Lodore Falls Hotel Borrowdale, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodore Falls Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Motherwell, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Lodore Falls Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake views best. Quietest rooms overlook the waterfall. Avoid rooms next to the lift at all costs. They are incredibly noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Henwoman, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lake view rooms have best view but the fell view room we had was also okay”
  • February sunrise from room 125
 of 5 bubbles jackf284, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay”
 of 5 bubbles PennyD21, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lake view rooms are best but you pay for the view”
 of 5 bubbles kevind889, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying a bit extra for a view of the lovely countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8305AEsueh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5