We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed again and had another faultless stay. Yes in comparison to the likes of Premier Inn it is slightly dated but it is spotlessly clean, has a comfortable bed and wonderful staff; what more could you want?! This hotel really is a home from home and I'll take that any day. The service is second to none. See you all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSue_12
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravellerSue_12 It's lovely to here from you again and to hear that you had another fab stay. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Halifax
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My 2 regular hotels were booked up, so I stopped here for the first time. The young girl on reception (Rachel?) was excellent, friendly and efficent. The room was adequate...just. Bit dated, but not an issue. The BIG issue was the state of the room, and the hotel have been let down greatly by housekeeping. Without going in to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazysurfkid
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crazysurfkid I am sorry to hear of your disappointment and the issues you have encountered, to my knowledge none of the above was mentioned during your stay, despite this however I can assure that this is not to our usual standard and I have passed your comments to the housekeeping team. I would hope that you would stay with...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Pre-booked a Sunday Carvery for 38 people, the staff - from reception, bar and waiting were both friendly and professional. The starters arrived together, then we went to the carvery, there was a vast choice. Three meats, Yorkshire puddings the size of footballs, very fresh vegetables - eat as much as you like! I pre-ordered the vegiterian meals, again very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stannery
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stannery Thank you for such lovely feedback I will pass it on to all the staff. I am pleased that you had such a wonderful meal with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

england
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel and staff.. don't bother booking.. you'll be disappointed. Check in staff were rude.. hotel smelt of sewage, upon check in we were greeted by rude staff looking their noses down at us and being abrupt. The rooms were dated and smelt and mould on the corner of the ceiling.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank holidaybluesx
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holidaybluesx I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am surprised to hear that you felt our staff were rude as we usually get complimented on the high level of service our staff provide. With regards to the hotel smelling of sewage, myself or my management team recall no issues with regards...

Merseyside
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were surely blessed when we chose the Everglades Hotel to celebrate our golden Wedding Anniversary ,the staff were absolute treasures who went that extra mile to make it a memorable occasion .Special thanks to both Kate's who were beyond helpful and reassuring also, to the decorators of our tables & all who effortlessly waited on our every need throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet W Firstly I would like to wish you both a massive Happy Anniversary and wow such a milestone! Thank you for such wonderful feedback and I am so pleased you had a wonderful evening with us. I will pass all your comments on to the rest of the team who I know will be absolutely thrilled! If you...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed here a few nights ago with work. Overall, slightly better positives than negatives. Free parking, friendly staff and nice bar meal slightly outweighed the tired bedroom, below average breakfast. It could be a lot better with a bit of a tidy up and slightly more modern items and feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceri g
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ceri g Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal and found the staff very helpful. We are currently in the process of making improvements to the bedrooms so hopefully you will see that change in the upcoming months. We hope to see you again soon.

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

my partner and i had a fantastic wedding at this hotel [sun 22/1/17]. From our first meeting with the hotels event manager [Amy you are a star] through to our leaving two days later we experienced nothing but a professional attitude and we were always greeted by a friendly smile from all the staff we encountered during our stay. hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h b
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear h b Firstly a massive Congratulations to you and your wife! I am so pleased that you had a wonderful wedding day here at the hotel and that Amy and the rest of the staff were so helpful. I will pass your lovely comments on to them. If you need anything else just let us know and hopefully we...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This was my second time staying here as it was so wonderful the first time round. I tried the restaurant this time, which I wouldn't normally do as I am quite a fussy eater. My meal was fantastic. The staff were very helpful with my requests and it was the best meal I have eaten outside my home for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em T
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Em T It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay again with us and that all the staff were so helpful and the food was fantastic, I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed two nights for business . Staff were friendly, food was good and room was comfy and clean. Prices were pretty reasonable too from what I remember. Loads of space for parking. No problems at all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 922oldav
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 922oldav Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel, I am pleased you had a good two night stay with us and had no problems. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with my girlfriend staying here. We were visiting family and it was much cheaper to stay than to try and make our way back late on. There's a nice little band stand outside. It'd be interesting to see an event out there in the summer. The inside is lovely though I must say. 2 floors to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam B
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liam B Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel, staff and amenities excellent. Glad to hear the duty manager looked after you and I will make sure your comments reach him and the rest of the team. I hope that you will come and visit us...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.1 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
11.0 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,364 reviews
5.4 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
201 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Address: Everglades Park Hotel Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: ₹ 4,517 - ₹ 7,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth asking if there is a wedding taking place as some rooms may be noisy if there is.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerd501, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reception will be happy to help”
 of 5 bubbles SharonW870, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure room is refurbed (although they may all be, by now)”
 of 5 bubbles cheshiredave, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the conference suites.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemS3019YA, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the bar areas as there are usually weddings taking plave at the weekends.”
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 2014Jandy, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5