We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
North East
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Working in Winsford during the week, this hotel is within easy reach. The rooms are great, good size, comfortable and clean. The restaraunt has a great menu, with a two course fixed price, element, if you need it. Wines and beers, there is an abundant choice, I recommend the Hob Goblin draught! A continental breakfast is included in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEM1957
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I don't like to leave negative reviews so I'll start with the positive - lots of the staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived the car park wasn't too full, but the parking spaces are very narrow. The car we parked next to kept setting off an alarm that we were too close but we did have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca598
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We recently booked in for an overnight stay at the Bears Head, as it was our midway point on our journey to Glasgow. We arrived at around 10.00 p.m. on a cold blustery night and nothing could have been better than the warm welcome we received. Our room in a little cottage just a few metres from the Inn was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarannC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

As a family of 4 (children aged 5 and 7) we found this overnight stay perfect for our needs. I was looking to book something that had a bit more character than the usual "premiere inn" and this fitted the bill perfectly. In fact, I will certainly look at Innkeeper's Lodge for our next trip. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welovegottodance
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stayed in here with family for a family member's 50th party which was held nearby. Very clean and tidy rooms. We stayed in room 103 on the ground floor, other family members in rooms 105 and 102. (One note, the room key for 103 is really awkward to open!) Only downside, the ground floor rooms face the road. With windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danalar G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Rugby
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Not far of the M6 but feels like miles from a motorway when you actually get there, Village type surroundings and local pub feel. The rooms are good and the food is excellent with a good choice. They have some great pies designed by James Martin. Worth staying if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FiltaGroup
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Good Evening Meals in the bar , super range of real ales , Reasonable sized rooms spoilt by noisy plumbing, creaking floorboards , very limited internet service, alomost no mobile phone signal throughout. Well cooked breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmWW
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel.

whitehaven
Reviewed 1 September 2014

visited the Bears Head for a two night stay for a family wedding ( venue Cranage hall) after a 6 hour journey from Cumbria M6 traffic you can keep it we arrived at the bears Head and we were pleasantly surprised a old worldly frontage building with annexe's to the rear, lovely setting on booking in this was fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_richardson89
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed at the Bears Head for a night on the way back down South from Scotland. A stunning building that is full of character. Check in was handled efficiently and a nice touch was being shown to our room. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, well appointed and spotlessly clean. We ate in the bar later and both the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob5353
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We visited on Sunday 3rd August with our two children as a final treat following a weekend away. The food is expensive but we don't mind paying over the odds for good food, unfortunately it wasn't. My main gripe is the portion size. My 8 year old son ordered the children's pasta and he received 9 pieces of pasta, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsM41
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Bears Head, Sandbach was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
2.5 km away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
604 reviews
4.7 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
9.9 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,953 reviews
7.2 km away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
268 reviews
3.9 km away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bears Head is conveniently located just off J17 of the M6 and not far from Holmes Chapel. The hotel is convenient for Knutsford and Crewe. Each of our 25 rooms has a refreshing shower, a desk to work at, Wifi in every room, telephone and modem services, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen digital TV and a comfortable bed. Breakfast is a complimentary continental buffet, however there is a cooked breakfast available and an additional charge and is served in the Bears Head Vintage Inn next door. We are coveniently positioned for attactions such as Alton Towers,Joderal Bank and also Chester Zoo. We are also within a short journey of Manchester International Airport and for shopping trips to the Trafford Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel

Address: | The Bears Head, Brereton Green, Sandbach CW11 1RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Price Range: ₹ 4,512 - ₹ 5,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bears Head Innkeepers Hotel Sandbach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and avoid the ground floor closest to the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SimonToyne23, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“101 very accessible, but next to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles jestersluck, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi only worked intermittently. Choose another lodge if you want a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles The_remnant, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 739dennisc, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would think all rooms would be OK”
 of 5 bubbles venture992, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay