We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok, the meal was good. Well cooked. Well presented. The staff were efficient and very helpful. While there, I spoke to several other diners. Every one of them told me it was to be their last visit! Apparently the hotel is under new management and it appears that all is not well. Prestbury is a close-knit community. Within seconds, everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HandsOfGenius
Largs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old quaint hotel with semi modern bedroom extension. Clean tidy and comfortable. Limited dinner menu although of good quality. Main gripe is lack of interaction between staff and customers. I spent more time talking to the handyman who seems a jack of all trades, than the front of hotel staff. At checkout, young man at Reception seemed too busy talking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike_CLargs
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike_CLargs, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been noted - we hope to see you again soon.

Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to The Bridge last night and had a fantastic meal. My family all had different starters and mains and all were of excellent quality. Service was fast and efficient and extremely friendly and courteous. We always go there for birthday celebrations and have never been disappointed. I would thoroughly recommend. The set price meal is such good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise G
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise G, Thank you for your review. Its great to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and that you were well looked after. We hope to see you again soon.

Macclesfield,Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Wednesday 1st Feb with my wife for a quiet birthday meal. The Bridge Hotel is in the village of Prestbury and is known to us from past very good experiences. We were once again not dissapointed. We decided to have the Hotel''s 3-2-1 menu, (3 courses for 2 people with one bottle of wine - total cost for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotAllan
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScotAllan, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the birthday celebration and were able to take advantage of our 321 Offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times. The hotel is well situated and the rooms are clean and comfortable but the decor and furniture is a bit dated (very 1980s, chintzy and lots of wood and beams). The service is generally good but on my most recent stay it was very poor. The bar is very small and it had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A M
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A M, Thank you for your feedback. Most comments we get are very positive about the decor, however we have noted your comments.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for afternoon tea and can't say I was overly impressed. The 1st impressions were great - we were welcomed and had coats taken etc. by helpful staff and shown to our table. The place is a little tired but has bags of character and all was clean :) Our prosecco was served quickly and so was the afternoon tea....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ericpixiecats
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ericpixiecats, I am sorry to hear about your experience with afternoon tea. I would like to confirm that we do serve scones with out afternoon tea, however they are severed after the cakes and sandwiches, same goes for the tea and coffee. It was reported that you left before the member of staff had served them, so we are...

Canadian in Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could have stayed at the Macclesfield central travelodge for 50. but I decided to stay here for 100. Glad I did - room was very nice and spacious, room service was a cut above (they also run a fine restaurant which bodes well! - and the room service menu is very reasonably priced) BUT what won me over is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HannahHughes
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HannahHughes, Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our room service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has just changed hands. Staff is helpful, the bathrooms got an upgrade some years ago to middle standard, but the carpets and furniture is old and stained. There must be better alternatives in the neighbourhood

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PieterdeN
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PieterdeN, Thank you for your feedback. Just to confirm, the hotel is still under the same ownership as last year. I have passed on your comments regarding the furniture. We hope to see you again soon.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Think the title of the review says it all. It was nice! We were a largish party including children. We chose from the Christmas menu which had a decent selection and could be adapted for dietary requirements. The food was nice (not amazing, but certainly nothing wrong with it). Staff were good (couple of reminders/ chase ups given, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soozjw
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear soozjw, Thank you for such great feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit over the Christmas period and we hope to see you again soon in the New Year.

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Lovely food as always, but service badly lacking. We booked in, gave our name, and then we were forgotton. Asked us twice again for our name. Food order sent to wrong table. Most of the staff have left and I have been told it is now run by agency. These staff need much more experience.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DISGUSTEDTRAVELLER20
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DISGUSTEDTRAVELLER20, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read your comments about the food, its great that you were able to enjoy it. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant regarding the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
3.4 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
96 reviews
2.8 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,360 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.6 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
336 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Price Range: ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 7,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Pontefract, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Enfield, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 12-18 are all spacious and with nice views”
 of 5 bubbles HannahHughes, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have only visited the hotel restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveltwo42, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had to go down some stairs to our room, this wasn't a problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 97ChrisJ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay as we only had tea but we will defiantly go again!!”
 of 5 bubbles beverleyb995, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a choice ask for main house, although they could be a bit noiser than ones in annex. Also you need to be able to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Shanne2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5