We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room and location were great however the internet let it down. For a business visit this really let it down and paying for the upgraded internet didn't work as this kept cutting out. For a social visit I'm sure it'd be great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenbroom123
Sheffield
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped here for one night, only cost £31 for a family room in which 4 of us stopped. Beds really comfy, all mod cons provided. Only a couple of downsides, the 'free' wifi was slow and sluggish, the hairdryer in the room didn't work, the room was freezing when we arrived but eventually warmed up once we turned the thermostat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanBooth
Wrexham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for family of four, spotlessly clean, looked very newly decorated. Lovely staff - requested early check in and it was no problem. Next to a lovely pub which served a great fresh breakfast. Will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Premier Inn Nantwich is comfy, clean, friendly, close to Nantwich town centre, and has a great pub on-site 'The Peacock' that has an excellent menu and great service. Plenty of on-site parking. Easy access from the M6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stop over night 19/11/16 great hotel clean and the lady on reception was a warm welcome she was so helpful booked a twin room by mistake she soon put us in a double . Well worth going 2 peacock for something to eat food great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conrad n
Rishworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect for a night away, peacock next door do lovely food at reasonable prices, excellent facilities, staff were attentive and friendly, definitely recommend. Came from Crewe to have a little night without worrying about the washing up or people stepping on our toes at home. Refreshing not to have to pay for more than one channel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tescook
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical PI, clean, tidy, well presented, room was spacious enough with good facilities. Bed was comfortable, bath / shower was good but would benefit from slightly higher water pressure. Can't fault the hotel at all. Unfortunately the breakfast at adjoining pub was poor. Continental option was overpriced and had a poor selection. The scrambled egg on toast was overlooked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a 3 night stay here and on a whole It was a nice place to stay. My only small complaint really is that they regulate the heating. I went out for the day and my heating was turned down whilst I was out to the lowest point so when I got back it the room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
england
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed 18th Oct and around 5pm we asked the receptionist if she would call us 2 local taxis to take us to The Crown public house a short distance away. The 1st driver arrived and picked three of us up. No meter was used and we assumed that was because it was such a short journey. He charged us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niceoneices
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niconeices Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the local taxi company. We choose our taxi company as they are reliable and competitive to the others in the area. After speaking with Gareth the owner and manager of Beeline he states the charge for the two taxis was £8 each. You are more than welcome...

Cheshire
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed overnight at the Premier Inn in Nantwich. Attending a wedding so only needed somewhere to sleep. Excellent value for money - the bed is comfortable, the bathroom cleaner than some other hotels with multiple stars, and well designed. Check in was efficient with a very friendly, helpful receptionist. We had the full English breakfast at the adjoining Vntage Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaysla
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gaysla Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a great one. Our housekeeping team work exceptionally hard to maintain the standards throughout the hotel. Please be assured your kind words will be passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
1.7 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
293 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
1.9 km away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
6.7 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,950 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our hotel featuring 1000 pocket sprung king size beds in every room with snuggly Fogarty duvets and a choice of pillows, 40 inch plasma tvs and media stations, power showers and half an hours free WIFI.The adjacent Peacock Vintage Inn Resturant serves a choice of lunch and evening meals.We are ideally situated for weddings at Rookery Hall,Wrenbury Hall and Cholmondley Castle, and just 3 miles outside Crewe with national transport links by rail and 7 miles from the M6. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel

Address: 221 Crewe Road, Nantwich CW5 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range: ₹ 3,725 - ₹ 6,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe/Nantwich Hotel Nantwich
Premier Inn Nantwich
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear overlook a playing field.”
 of 5 bubbles jimt432016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor quieter as you can hear folk moving about when you are below them.”
 of 5 bubbles skelghyl, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor away from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles williamjc55, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room it will not have people above you”
 of 5 bubbles ollytubeh2016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Easy access for Nantwich”
 of 5 bubbles JillB_13, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay