We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,139: English reviews
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

once again returned for a 2 night soul/motown weekend.Stayed in the fairways block room 408 lovely room, unfortunately paid extra for early arrival and room not ready. Looked out onto golf course lovely view. Food entertainment all excellent. Unfortunately we managed to overlay on departure day and by 10am our key was deactivated so we had to quickly pack and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bats060448
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent break with us, our usual check out time from rooms is 10am so that they can be serviced, which is why your key would not work past that time, however I would like to sincerely apologise for the way this was handled by... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Very good!! I arrived Monday afternoon was greeted on arrival and made to feel very welcome. My room was on the top floor of the old house very nice room. Please remember the old house has NO lifts not a issue for me but some may struggle. Dinner was faultless and plenty of choice carvery, fish, chef specials served to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley L
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us recently, the team and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again at a future date. More 

Polegate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We went in April and despite the weather being most unkind we once again enjoyed our stay at a Warners hotel. The various entertainments they provide throughout the day are excellent (not compulsory by the way). The food was varied each day and was also excellent. We do think it is worth paying that little bit more for a superior... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRS715
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and pleased to say all the new carpets have been laid now. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Alvaston again in the future. More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Despite the dreadful weather, this was a really lovely holiday at Alvaston, no complaints !, the quality of the food was excellent. The rooms were of a high standard, comfortable and clean. Drew the entertainment manager together with his team were outstanding. This is a very friendly and welcoming hotel. The service from reception before and during the stay was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R0xySue
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, we all look forward to welcoming you back in July, hopefully the weather will be a little warmer then too. More 

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The family got together to take my wife's mum and dad for a break to celebrate their 80th birthdays. It was a very enjoyable experience; the staff were very friendly / helpful, the entertainment was very good and similarly the food. The pool / gym area was a great facility and some of us went swimming each morning before breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan720
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent family get together at Alvaston Hall and we were able to help you celebrate the two special birthdays. I am sorry about the experience with the yoga class, your feedback has been passed on to the leisure manager. I am really glad you... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Well the activities was a waste of our time archery was rubbish a girl called danniella taught it, she never had a clue with what she was doing spending most of the time on her phone someone needs to have a word

Helpful?
9 Thank Sally H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This Hotel has been refurbished and the new style Cabaret Diner is a good idea if you get a table in a good position. Ours was close to the Bar area, which was good in one way because it wasn't too far to walk from the Loos or with our food from the carvery. But it is bad in another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annelise S
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. I am sorry about the noise from the bar, guest feedback is really important to us to help improve the service we offer, and your comments have been passed on to our food and beverage manager. I hope we have the opportunity... More 

stoke
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Our first visit since the hotel was enalrged and what a change we found. The food was brilliant and really well presented Pablo the asistant restaurant manager was perfect nothing was too much trouble and he tried very hard to speak to all the guests during our stay, Bridie our waitress was really good and realised the first evening that... More 

Helpful?
Thank mummybear-Stoke
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the team to be so helpful, in particular Pablo and Bridie, all your feedback has been shared with everyone. I am delighted to say that the drive has been completed and the signage is much clearer now. I hope we have... More 

leicestershire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This was our 1st trip to a Warners resort and was pleasantly surprised. Our elderly parents loved it and the only problem was related to head office who said 2 wheelchairs would be waiting for us and when we arrived we were told Alvaston Hall don't do them. A helpful staff member called Alysha helped us by finding 2 slightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank leicesterhelen
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased Alysha was able to help with the issue of the wheelchairs, a local hire company were able to help on this occasion. Your kind comments regarding the team have been shared with the team and are really appreciated. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Another week-end at Alvaston,Friday nights entertainment and Saturday the Syd Lawrence Orchestra excellent. Soft Duo are worthy of more time. Sequence and line dancing seem to have overtaken the dancing time, The Black Jacks could well do without the Female singer who would be better suited in the Old Fashioned Music Hall,with her Roll out the Barrel ,Show me the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junemoonboom
Sandra D, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend break with us. Your kind comments have been shared with everyone and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
3.1 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
9.0 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,945 reviews
6.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
6.7 km away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
188 reviews
13.0 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a signature room in the newer part (Fairways ) not far from the dining area. Allocated seatinge for dining... Lift”
 of 5 bubbles grannysk10, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 542, but preferred 555 (this is where stayed on our first visit)”
 of 5 bubbles denyer810, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a lovely view, try and get a room near as you can to the dining room”
 of 5 bubbles kittymif, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelhappyEngland, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms very high standard”
 of 5 bubbles missperfect64, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay