We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,824: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here whilst I was attending the Nantwich cheese show. I have stayed before and yet again found the hotel to be really lovely. I had a room in the new section - which was good as had air conditioning. The room was spotlessly clean and large. Shower was brilliant did a great job of waking me up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLind01
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello CLind01, I hope you had a good time at the Nantwich Cheese show this week and thank you for sharing your review with others on Trip Advisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your room allocation in our executive wing of the hotel. I do agree that the showers in these bathrooms are a great way to wake you up in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and my wife had the pleasure of enjoying this superb hotel for a recent Sunday overnight stay. The hotel and grounds were perfect. Our stay included a terrific Sunday roast lunch which uniquely included a full rib eye steak that melted in the mouth. We each chose wine by the glass which was rather expensive but well worth every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie_who
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Ernie_who, Thank you for your wonderful review following your Sunday night overnight stay. This truly is a lovely review to receive and I have shared it with the team, all of whom were just as delighted as myself to read it. I’m really pleased to note that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and also the wine along with breakfast...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've just returned from an excellent spa weekend at Rookery Hall. We were a party of 8 and arrived at 11am for a prearranged lunch at the hotel spa. The lunch was excellent and the spa is lovely. We've been to many spas and this is one of the nicest although not the largest. We all had a 55 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Phil S, Thank you for your review following your recent girly weekend away. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. Spa breaks are a lovely way to relax and get pampered so I was really pleased that you all enjoyed your treatments. Thank you for complimenting the Spa as being one of the...

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked a spa day at Rookery Hall when staying in the Stockton Heath area, and had three treatments in one day at this lovely spa. Unfortunately I was taken ill with a sever fever whilst there, and the staff could not have been nicer. My booking had been messed up by someone who had left however they sorted out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaBahrain
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello JuliaBahrain, Firstly I do hope you are feeling better and I am sorry to hear you were taken ill. Thank you for your very lovely review following your spa day. I would like to apologise for the original booking being messed up but I’m glad this was resolved to your satisfaction and that you were looked after. Spa days...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Business conference here. Wonderful grounds and a really lovely building with history. Welcome was friendly and the bar was really cosy. The conferencing facilities were good and met the purpose but have seen better. This hotel would be amazing for a wedding. Hotel bedroom was clean, classy and very comfortable. Food was excellent quality and is definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh123
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kayleigh123, Thank you for reviewing your recent business conference on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa for your recent conference. I do agree that we have wonderful grounds and the main house does have a lot of history behind it. I’m pleased to read that you received a friendly welcome and that you...

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would like to share what a wonderful experience we had at this hotel. From the moment we arrived (we had no suitcases as airline hadn't put them on the plane) to the moment we left. When we told the hotel staff we had no suitcases they immediately produced dental box, shaving box and other toiletries we needed for emergency...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole B
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Carole B, What a lovely heading to your review and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am truly very proud to receive a review such as yours which shows how the team go the extra mile to look after our guests. I hope you weren’t without your luggage for too long? Happy 80th Birthday, to...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On first impressions, lovely hotel. Spa had lovely pool, which was very clean and modern.lovely grounds. Did not eat in restaurant as bit pricey ! breakfast was nice, but arrived 2 minutes after we ordered it whilst we still eating our cereal. we asked them to take it away until we were ready, which they did, but it had just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wozzers
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wozzers, Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I was delighted to read that your first impressions of the hotel were lovely and that you found the spa to be lovely and clean and enjoyed the grounds. Please accept my apologies regarding your breakfast experience I will be sure to share these comments with our Head Chef...

manchester
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed last week as a getaway with my wife as we have recently married and fancied somewhere nice just the two of us. Checked in staff lovely gounds lovely, the room was ok nothing of the wow factor. TV was dated 32inch LCD quite an oldish you had to lean forward for the remote to work and it buzzed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dentonlee
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dentonlee, Congratulations to you both on your recent marriage and thank you for your feedback following your visit. I’m pleased to read that you received a warm welcome on arrival and thank you for your kind comments about the grounds. I am very sorry to read that you had some problems with your television in the bedroom. Thank you...

Guiseley, UK
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stopped her on Saturday night. The weather had cleared as we arrived and we were able to sit outside for a drink on the terrace to mellow down prior to a quick change and shower for dinner. We were stopping in a room in the old building called "September" nice spacious room and large bathroom. Given the clammy weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stw1961
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello stw1961, Thank you for your review, following your recent visit and thank you, for coming to stay with us. I was pleased to read that the weather had cleared as you arrived to allow you the opportunity to relax and unwind after your journey. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room allocation in our main house...

Winsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Rookery Hall last night after our wedding at another location. Booked a suite to make sure we had an extra special treat but were disappointed. It was boiling hot in the room, no air con and were offered a tiny fan when we called reception which was useless. We booked a late checkout and left really early because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, Congratulations to you both on your recent wedding day. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room allocation. As the hotel is dated back to 1816 the walls are very thick so the heat is retained and especially with this warm weather we have had recently I am sorry that you found it...

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,077 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,017 reviews
22.9 km away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range: ₹ 9,295 - ₹ 16,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Preston, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 209 in the annex which was a lovely room with a walk in shower.”
JudithS966, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Three areas - Separate block, refurbished rooms main area and original house rooms. Phone and discuss as they will guide you.”
RaymondD167, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms ensures no one walking passed at all hours of the day/night”
16traceym, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a room in the Old House to enjoy the experience”
nichutchins0n, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“June with great views and very quiet.”
wilkosteph28, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5