We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, great location and not a bad breakfast. Good amenities close by, and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and if your with work with an allowance remember that you can request a voucher for the nearby Indian restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having visited many times in the past, I had forgotten some of the "pleasant surprises" of this property. There are some really nice top floor rooms: well furnished, peaceful, with plenty of working space and a nice bathroom (under floor heating!). So a fantastic first impression. However... - The showers are awful - inconsistent and uncomfortable. Need replacing - The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftyBison
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what an experience, arrived early at hotel after waiting for someone to check me in I ask do you serve food - well yes the lady replied but we only have limited food and gave me the option of 3 meals lucky me I thought.....4 am comes and I get woken by a couple arguing in the corridor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
wigton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped for 2 days over the Christmas holiday and were pleasantly surprised at the standard supplied for the money. There are no wardrobes or chest of draws in the room but plenty of coat,shir and trouser hangers. Good parking and ok complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Ken W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you liked the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the amenities provided in your room. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to...

Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting relative. First time ever, the facilities matched what my disabled husband needed. Great walk in shower, comfy beds, large towels, air con if required, nice carpets and very clean. Breakfast included. Limited evening meals available but this didn't bother us, but if the menu doesn't suit you, there is a MacDonalds right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397ValH
Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here before but a while ago, I travel quite a bit through the British isles and stay in a lot of hotels. The food is ok but the room I stayed in 217 was more than perfect. The breakfast is what you would expect from a holiday inn express. The guys and girls are welcoming and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marshville
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Marshville, Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. I am happy to know that you are one of our return guests and grateful for your kind review regarding our friendly staff, rooms to great and that you gave us a perfect rating for our cleanliness, service and sleep quality. Comments such as yours only...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over in crewe whilst visiting family, nice clean hotel and 5 minutes walk from train station, room was a bit cold as we had a balcony room but thanks to the friendly staff for getting us a heater it soon warmed up for us and also thank you to the manager for sorting out our train home, will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyMorris
MIDDLESEX
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot believe that the previous reviews and talking about the same hotel. We stayed in a twin room (205) and it was absolutely beautiful, it looked like it had just been decorated and everything was brand new, lovely walk in shower, lovely tea tray, tv, towels etc etc, everything was superb. I highly recommend this hotel, you will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSANLILACROSE
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

A holiday inn on a shoestring budget !! At top rates of £89 a night !!! It just seemed to get worse & nothing ceases to amaze me now !! We have stayed here twice in the last few weeks & what a sham !! The staff are despondent, the rooms cold and tired ! For a top chain hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzyste
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear dizzyste, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Firstly, parking on this site is very tight - it is on the same site as a van hire company and a McDonalds. I reported a van spanning 2-bays and even though it was visible on the CCTV, they did nothing about it and I ended up in a disabled bay. Driving in and out of this hotel during peak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1mmythunder
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear j1mmythunder, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Crewe. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking arrangement, air conditioning, breakfast and sound proofing. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
251 reviews
2.3 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,989 reviews
0.6 km away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#9 of 9 in Crewe
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Address: Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: ₹ 4,795 - ₹ 5,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crewe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Crewe
Crewe Ramada
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you require your free breakfast get in earlary as most things ran out and took a good while to replace.”
 of 5 bubbles kenw17, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“217 is the best room in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SUSANLILACROSE, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor so you don't get creaky floors above you.”
 of 5 bubbles j1mmythunder, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as always, top floor and end of corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles C8164PPpeterl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay