We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Crewe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed in a family room over night. Decent cost for the stay but unsure if it included the price of cleaning. Bath plughole had solid looking hair clumps in it and the bathroom bin had ladies sanitary items still in from a previous renter. Area is quiet and the restaurant across the car park was nice but it would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Crewe Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

May daughter and i travelled from London to Crewe to attend a family wedding. we were welcomed in a friendly manner and was even when asked provided with an iron and ironing board to smooth out our clothes for the wedding the following day. They provided taxi numbers which helped so much as we have never been to this part...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvonnef768
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Quick visit seeing family from Cornwall arrived late but no problems, central location,2 nights. Family of 4 teenager and 1 yr old. Room cleaned well and lots of fresh towels. Very comfortable Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracie O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

My husband, little boy and I stayed here from the 25th to 26th May due to my brother and his fiancée getting married. The room we stayed in was comfortable, welcoming and clean. The staff there could not do enough for us. One guy (we didn't catch his name) offered to bring up the iron/ironing board for us. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte0107
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My fiance and I were staying there as we're going to be out late and did not want to have a 2 hour drive home. When entering the room there were dead flies all over the cabinets, table and bed and pillows! We were disgusted! It was late and we both had an awful cold so we just had to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleanorrosel
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We stay at this travelodge most weeks and it never let's us down , great location with local shops and pub on same complex and what makes this travelodge stand out is the cleanliness and the staff are very welcoming and friendly nothing is too much trouble for you ! Great staff great hotel will definitely continue to book this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D83mre
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The room we stayed in was dirty, it hadn't been dusted for several days/weeks. The was a sharp cable tie on the towel rail. The emergency cord was too long and I tripped over it. A hook broke in the bathroom. Stains on bed and carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craighK4002VS
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at our Travelodge Crewe Hotel and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Nice but basic. As we were there on a business trip, it served our purpose adequately, even if it were slightly expensive, given the very basic facilities in the hotel. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff (Oscar & Carol) who couldn't do enough for you. my wife found chocolate flakes and hairs on one of our "newly-made" beds; to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psysigh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed here having been separated from my group and relocated from nearby Travelodge hotel. As compensation I was provided a room temperature breakfast box which contained yogurt and orange juice. I was placed in a downstairs disabled room which was noisy and substantial light came in through the curtains from the car park. The moved put a downer on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed here as it seemed to be the best price and value for our size of family, overall the Travelodge was very clean and airy however the room was sparce. More towels were needed and the tap was broken. We also found that the room lacked plug sockets, as we had a family room there was only 2 and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collettel827
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with your overall stay, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again for...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
1.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,014 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
255 reviews
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
5.8 km away
Travelodge Crewe Barthomley
Travelodge Crewe Barthomley
#1 of 1 in Barthomley
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Address: Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: ₹ 2,957 - ₹ 4,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crewe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Crewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crewe Hotel Cheshire
Travel Lodge Crewe
Crewe Travelodge
Crewe Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Crewe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Kazi87, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take a room at the back away from the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Y1197GRdanielb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Location, no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 645debbies, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To avoid footfalls and traffic noises, get rooms on the top floor & at the back of the hotel facing the woods in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Psysigh, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and at the back away from the car park, not that the car park is that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles R580CDjohnm, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5