We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hunters Lodge

TripAdvisorUS$ 67*
View Deal
#4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 67*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Hunters Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of The Hunters Lodge
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A surprisingly nice hotel. A bit of a mix with modern exterior and old world interior. Needs a little work in places but all in all good value and some sparkling surprises. I ate breakfast and my evening meal in the hotel. The menu is well priced and varied enough to interest a weary traveler. The chef is seriously good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
Andrew P, receeption at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

wirral
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in April for 2 nights with the wife in a deluxe rooms. Arrived on a Saturday beautiful weather and 2 wedding reception being catered for but still ample free parking available on site. Checked in quickly then given card for our deluxe rooms in block across from main building. Upon entering room I felt completely underwhelmed, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orientmick
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I took another friend celebrating her 60th birthday for afternoon tea. Her first experience. It didn't disappoint at all. Service was excellent. I have been before taking my daughter for her birthday. Will definitely be going again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagpusslyn
Andrew P, Reception at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Cheshire England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to the hunters lodge many times over the years with friends and family to eat at lunch time. They have a great set luncheon menu one course £8.50, two courses are £11.50 or three courses with standard coffee is £14.95!! Great value and cooked to order so all lovely and fresh. A good choice with a vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE f
Andrew P, Reception at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here about 5 times now & have found it a great location to stay in every way. The rooms are tidy & clean, the choice of food from the bar is varied from either the menu or specials board & well presented (I've returned an empty plate each time!!) Breakfasts are great too, with a choice of cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul R
Andrew P, Reception at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a meal with my parents for our wedding anniversary.The staff are friendly and the food couldnt be faulted.I highly recommend the sticky toffee pudding it is amazing.Having stayed as a guest here the rooms are very nice.and ample safe parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Andrew P, Front Office Manager at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah so glad you enjoyed your visit, come back soon!

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We went to the hunters lodge for a family wedding. The room was set out beautifully. The food was spot on. It was served piping hot. I myself have special dietary needs and was catered for extremely well. The staff made sure that I had what I needed. All of the staff were excellent. They were very friendly and polite....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dragon3110
Andrew P, Manager at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

A few days ago me and my friends went for afternoon tea, when we walked in they advised us we were not booked in for afternoon tea even though we only called a few days before. I told the waitress I was a vegetarian she said she will bring across vegetarian sandwiches. When she brought them over she said again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whatsnew11
Andrew P, Owner at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

This is the first time I find myself responding to a review to actually correct the content. We did make a genuine mistake with regard to one of my junior chefs sending out an afternoon tea which was suppose to be vegetarian. I was really upset that the chef in question sent out salmon thinking this was a vegetarian option....

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Very friendly hotel. Everyone works towards making it a happy stay.Can't do enough. Comfortable and clean room. Handy for town centre yet in a quiet area looking out onto the countryside. Really enjoyed my overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank richardroberts2017
Andrew P, Owner at The Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your kind review. I will be sure to pass the comments on to all the staff. Kindest Regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Attended today for Mother's Day. Group of x5. Had to sit apart with x3 on one table and x2 on another. Lots of staff. Well presented. Had to ask for our adult menus as we were all given children's. Had to ask for drinks a few times as it was busy. Decor was dated. As it was a special occasion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickfranklin100

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
2.3 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,105 reviews
1.9 km away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
218 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
6.2 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Hunters Lodge

Address: Sydney Road | Sydney, Crewe CW1 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: ₹ 4,302 - ₹ 6,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hunters Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Hunters Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hunters Hotel Crewe
The Hunters Lodge Crewe, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hunters Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upstairs room as there are no blinds on the windows downstairs. The patrons of the car park could see straight into my room.”
AllenH373, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 231 was in the new block and was clean and modern.”
Traveller512, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the new block unless you want a room with a view over the fields in which case go for a ground floor (113)”
grayeford, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose the cheapest, the Deluxe rooms are worth the extra.”
BJS-73, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 119 unless you want to freeze and huddle together in the dip in the bed”
3537vanessa, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 67
PricelineUS$ 67
LateRooms.comUS$ 67
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates