We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crewe Hall

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crewe Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,010: English reviews
Start your review of Crewe Hall
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Ok, so my spa day was a cheap enough deal through groupon, but having been to a few spa experiences.... and taking my daughter for her first spa treat...it was nothing but disappointing. From the first contact at the spa desk you felt unwelcome, the girls weren't interested in you.... more in talking between themselves, we weren't told about any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We attended and looked forward to our over night spa break. Unfortunately this didn't live up to expectations. When we arrived we asked what time our spa treatments would be and were told to go the spa and ask as it's on a different system. Nice start. There was no queue behind us and thought a simple phone call could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete0126
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed on-route to a wedding in Liverpool. Arrived late but staff helped us to our lovely room so we could make dinner. Food and wine were very good and a reasonable price but it was the waiters and supervisor who really went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a lovely meal here today. It was a help yourself hot buffet. A salad bar was available, hot leek and potato soup was very nice. I only have one small complaint; and it is only a small one. it is the choice of hot food available. A Korma curry (which was actually a bit too spicy!) and a vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Pauline D, Thank you for your recent review of Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your family lunch at our hotel and found that our staff were very helpful and friendly. I am equally pleased to hear that you appreciated the character of our Old Hall and grounds. I do hope that you will consider...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Warmly welcomed especially as we had not booked.( I object to paying 13p per minute trying to get through to Q Hotels then left waiting. ) However, the young lady in charge was very proficient and professional in her work. Tables cleaned promptly and orders taken without delay. The food arrived well displayed and tasty. Their was a good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekender48
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear weekender48, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit and have noticed positive improvements since your previous one. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a spa break to celebrate a special birthday. The spa staff were nice and friendly and though busy the pool area was never too overcrowded. The treatment was nice and professional. The old building is beautiful. Absolutely stunning, with a lovely chapel and great snippets of the history. Our room in the new block, was clean, though the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tobefrankly
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear tobefrankly, Thank you for your comments regarding your spa break at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our spa team were friendly and you enjoyed the features of our Old Hall. Thank you for your feedback which my Operations Manager will use to develop our service in The Brasserie. I do hope that despite the issues you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a gift from our son to us for our birthdays; a spa stay at Crewe Hall for one night (Saturday 18.02.17). For the previous 4 weeks since we had the email gift, various emails back n forth from the Head Office trying to arrange the appropriate treatments for my wife and I. At NO stage did anyone mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Andy D, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your bedroom and the leisure/spa facilities. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the service in our Brasserie met with your expectation. I do hope that despite this issue, we will see you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We paid extra to stay in the old main part of the hotel, check in was fine and we found our room. Straight away we where very disappointed. I get that the room was old fashioned in keeping with the hotel, but there was old stains all over the carpet, the whole room needed painting and it generally felt dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah C
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Hannah C, Thank you for your review of your spa break at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some challenges during your stay and I have taken the time to discuss them with our Operations Manager to ensure they do not occur for future guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived for my birthday spa weekend. Could not fault the experience at the spa or the evening meal. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast however was quite another matter. We asked for coffee four times on one occasion I was told the staff were busy and the woman said she was setting tables so could not get any and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezza95
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear kezza95, Thank you for your feedback following your spa weekend at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the spa and your evening meal. I have passed your feedback regarding breakfast to my Operations Manager to ensure similar instances do not occur in the future. I do hope that you will consider a...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I had champagne afternoon tea yesterday, I am afraid it was not to the same standard as it had been in January and on previous occasions. The scones were overbaked and crunchy on the outside. The ham sandwich I had had gristle in it which I could not eat, The choux buns were so different in size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcjrofcrewe
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear gcjrofcrewe, Thank you for your recent review of afternoon tea at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the food on the day and I have shared your feedback with our Head Chef for investigation. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service provided by your butler. I do hope that we will...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (754)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (369)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,368 reviews
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
14.4 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: ₹ 5,677 - ₹ 14,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Crewe Hall Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crewe Hall staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Crewe Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles GCranston, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the new part which was quite modern then there is the old part which would be nice for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles chloeben, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room in the old building,extra large, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles MelR94, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask to be in the old / new section based on taste.”
 of 5 bubbles happycoupletravel, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms fine, service appalling”
 of 5 bubbles niccim2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5