We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crewe Hall

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crewe Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,014: English reviews
Start your review of Crewe Hall
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
West Midlands
1 review
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Booked an overnight stay for our anniversary and selected an upgrade as the pictures were of lovely spacious rooms with four poster beds and spiral staircase with a bathroom to die for. Arrived at 5.00 pm to be greeted by a lovely bell boy and a warm reception area looking good ... then it went down hill... had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at Crewe Hall for a Spa Weekend with friends. Where shall I start? Spa - Girl on reception really needs a lesson in customer service. We were asked to pick what treatments we wanted and while doing this go and sit in a very dimly lit corridor - she would come to us in 5 minutes. Twenty minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian B
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Gillian B, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel following you spa weekend. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion but appreciate that you have taken the time to provide such detailed feedback which I have shared with my Leisure & Spa Manager and Restaurant Manager so we may...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I bought the Afternoon Tea for Two Package for my mum and I for her birthday. The room was stunning and a lovely setting. The food itself was lovely and very filling and the welcome drink was a nice touch! We couldn't fault the food at all. Unfortunately though we felt that the service was below par. We were left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 03barrowm
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear 03barrowm, Thank you for your review of afternoon tea at Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you appreciated the features of our Old Hall and the food on the day. I hope that you will consider a return visit in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently had an overnight spa break with my Daughter. Staff were all lovely and very friendly. Spa tired and needs a good refurb. Not enough loungers and when your paying for a relaxing time in the pool area, it would be nice to be able to sit in a lounger, but not for us and others. A great let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Debbie T, Thank you for your spa break review at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly but received some challenges during your stay. I have shared them with our Leisure & Spa Manager and Restaurant Manager so we can make improvements in these areas. Thank you once again for...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok, so my spa day was a cheap enough deal through groupon, but having been to a few spa experiences.... and taking my daughter for her first spa treat...it was nothing but disappointing. From the first contact at the spa desk you felt unwelcome, the girls weren't interested in you.... more in talking between themselves, we weren't told about any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Emma T, Thank you for reviewing your spa day at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion and I have forwarded your comments to my Leisure & Spa Manager and Operations Manager so they may continually make improvements. I do hope that despite the issues discussed, we will see...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We attended and looked forward to our over night spa break. Unfortunately this didn't live up to expectations. When we arrived we asked what time our spa treatments would be and were told to go the spa and ask as it's on a different system. Nice start. There was no queue behind us and thought a simple phone call could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete0126
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Pete0126, Thank you for taking the time to review your spa break at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience in our spa and enjoyed your treatments. I appreciate that you have provided a lot of feedback regarding the challenges to your stay which I have taken on board and will discuss with my management team....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed on-route to a wedding in Liverpool. Arrived late but staff helped us to our lovely room so we could make dinner. Food and wine were very good and a reasonable price but it was the waiters and supervisor who really went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Janice B, Thank you for your recent review of Crewe Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the service provided in our Brasserie. I do hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a lovely meal here today. It was a help yourself hot buffet. A salad bar was available, hot leek and potato soup was very nice. I only have one small complaint; and it is only a small one. it is the choice of hot food available. A Korma curry (which was actually a bit too spicy!) and a vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Pauline D, Thank you for your recent review of Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your family lunch at our hotel and found that our staff were very helpful and friendly. I am equally pleased to hear that you appreciated the character of our Old Hall and grounds. I do hope that you will consider...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Warmly welcomed especially as we had not booked.( I object to paying 13p per minute trying to get through to Q Hotels then left waiting. ) However, the young lady in charge was very proficient and professional in her work. Tables cleaned promptly and orders taken without delay. The food arrived well displayed and tasty. Their was a good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekender48
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear weekender48, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit and have noticed positive improvements since your previous one. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a spa break to celebrate a special birthday. The spa staff were nice and friendly and though busy the pool area was never too overcrowded. The treatment was nice and professional. The old building is beautiful. Absolutely stunning, with a lovely chapel and great snippets of the history. Our room in the new block, was clean, though the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tobefrankly
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear tobefrankly, Thank you for your comments regarding your spa break at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our spa team were friendly and you enjoyed the features of our Old Hall. Thank you for your feedback which my Operations Manager will use to develop our service in The Brasserie. I do hope that despite the issues you...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (754)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (369)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,376 reviews
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
14.4 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 14,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Crewe Hall Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crewe Hall staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Crewe Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles GCranston, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the new part which was quite modern then there is the old part which would be nice for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles chloeben, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room in the old building,extra large, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles MelR94, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask to be in the old / new section based on taste.”
 of 5 bubbles happycoupletravel, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms fine, service appalling”
 of 5 bubbles niccim2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5