We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Hotel

225 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pies”(10 reviews)
“market square”(11 reviews)
“hotel pub”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
62
80
35
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
80
35
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiesmarket squarehotel pubmashsunday carveryfour poster bedbar mealsaward winningold coaching innfriday afternoonlow ceilingsenjoyed my stayattending a weddingfamily roommain courseyorkshire puddingfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the sort of place that is the hub of the local community. They serve great food and drink. You can also sit with a coffee. I have had breakfast here and been to a dinner event. Both of which are recommended. A nice...More

Thank Homeboy_hols
Response from TheBellHotelWinslow, other at The Bell HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review! We are pleased that you enjoy your visits to The Bell, and we hope to welcome you here again soon!

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed New Years Eve after attending a wedding at nearby Horwood house, we originally had planned to book Horwood House but the prices were extremely high, so chose the bell as a cheaper alternative and what a great choice it turned out to be. The...More

Thank Drew G
Response from TheBellHotelWinslow, Sales at The Bell HotelResponded 4 January 2018

Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you had such a fantastic stay, and hope to welcome you here again soon. Thanks again and we hope you enjoyed the wedding!

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The lasagne is dry and tasteless. The food arrived late. Its over priced for the poor quality. I've had better food in a supermarket cafe. Nobody cares if you are not satisfied. Its ok for drink, if you can fight your way through to the...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TheBellHotelWinslow, Sales at The Bell HotelResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that the lasagne was below its usual tasty standard, and will ensure the kitchen are aware of this. Again, apologies you had a struggle to get to...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Popped out for a meal with my wife. Ordered one of their pies and a salmon. The food is usually pretty quick but after 45 minutes it hadn’t arrived, so I asked the barmaid to check if we had been forgotten. She came strait back...More

1  Thank Clark S
Response from TheBellHotelWinslow, Sales at The Bell HotelResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing experience, and thank you for taking the time to advise us of the situation. I apologise again that you had such a disappointing...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very quaint feel to the hotel with the pub downstairs, the restaurant and the pie shop. Very good value pub food, and the carvery was great and again...great value. Room was comfortable, clean, warm and we could not hear a noise from the busy pub...More

Thank AS_CDF
Response from TheBellHotelWinslow, Sales at The Bell HotelResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here at The Bell. We pride ourselves on the traditional aspects of our hotel, and are pleased that you enjoyed these. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the carvery, it is a very...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (18)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Bell Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms seem very nice."
Read review
"Book Room #3. We loved it!"
Read review
"Ask them to confirm the room in writing. Request a refund if they don't fulfill your request &..."
Read review
"my room was facing the car park and was very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing