We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Taplow House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Taplow House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Taplow House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 618: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel with my husband and from the website we were very much looking forward to this stay. The hotel it self looks very nice but inside the rooms are tried. We were upgraded but unfortunately we would never of known if we were not told. There were stains on the carpet and the chair in our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kirsty L
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent saty at Taplow House. We are in the process of replacing the carpets throughout our 32 guest bedrooms. We are also in the process of reupholstering our guest bedroom furniture. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I disagree with your review entirely regarding our payment procedure. Three members of our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had a truly wonderful time at the Taplow House Hotel to celebrate our wedding. The ‘Our House, Your Day’ is an excellent format, our guests all stayed overnight and so everyone was very relaxed with no worries about transport – and regrouping everyone for breakfast was such a nice way to recall the previous day together. A mishap that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona T
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic review on your wedding Day at Taplow. I am delighted that the “Your House, Your day” package was perfect for your special day. Having an entire hotel for you and your guests and no-one else is a dream!!! Yours to do what you want with!!!! All of your fabulous comments have been passed on to the team....

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Visited Taplow House Hotel for afternoon tea, and what an absolute pleasure it was. Grounds were lovey and well maintained, nice outside seating area if sunny (was raining when I visited unfortunately). Ladies bathroom was immaculate, even offering bottled water and glasses. Lovely touch. Afternoon tea was served to us in a beautiful room, surrounded by antique mirrors and wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oddcups
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review on the afternoon tea at Taplow House. I shall pass your comments on the standard of the tea to Sam and his team. Sarah and her team will also be delighted with the comments on the outstanding service. The gardens are looking particularly lovely at the moment and the patio is almost complete which...

Geddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Lovely room, friendly staff. Daughter asked for a high chair in her room for her baby. ( they were put on the top floor with two small children, no lift and no help from staff to take up bags, children etc. other guests offered to help!) anyway the highchair was delivered along with sticky food from previous user! Stained carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janeap31
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments on your stay. There is no need to apologise, for as you put it, your "moaning" as we take all feedback seriously, I only wish you had told us at the time - this would have allowed us to rectify the issues raised and therefore allowing you to enjoy your stay as...

London
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Really great find. This hotel delivered on all aspects that they promised. Will use again with pleasure. Very clean, comfortable in good sized rooms (I stayed in the Eton room), and proper bathrooms. This hotel ticked all the boxes for a difficult traveller. Well done! Money well spent!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Duncan B
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Wow a fabulous review - thank you so much. I am pleased you found room Eton comfortable for your stay. It sure is a fab room. Delighted that you felt it was great value for money - we feel the same too!! We would be delighted to welcome you back so please do come and visit us soon. Regards Dave...

Kingswear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Great example of a traditional English Hotel. Staff were very friendly and quietly efficient. We had an executive double that was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The only downside was that it was on the top floor and there were no lifts. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had breakfast that had lots of choices. The eggs Benidict...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sambre01
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Taplow House. It is lovely to read that you found the hotel comfortable and the team friendly. Due to being a listed building we are unable to install a lift into the building, but we can certainly allocate bedrooms on a lower floor should this be preferred on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The place looks lovely and is set in nice, if not huge grounds. Staff are friendly. However, the room we were put in looked liked it needed an update and thorough carpet clean - there was more than a few suspect looking stains on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nward_2010
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this fair review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be welcoming. Unfortunately, due to the nature of gorgeous beige carpets, these can be susceptible to stains. Whilst our house-keeping team do regularly deep clean the carpets, there are some stains we are unable to remove. However, that said...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Had my wedding at Taplow House Hotel and it was a fantastic day. Rooms are spacious, beds and pillows are so comfortable, staff are helpful and friendly. As for wedding catering it was delicious. The gardens are beautifully maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon W
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review!! I will ensure all staff from all departments are made aware of your lovely feedback, It’s a real privilege to undertake the responsibility of someone’s wedding so thank you for taking the time to let us know what a fantastic day you had. Thank you Dave Seward General Manager

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stopped off here for some drinks one day, the hotel is very impressive and decor is great. Looks like a great spot for a wedding, service was great and they food and beverage manager gave some great advice. Grounds are very well kept and the have fever tree for the gin and tonics! We will be returning!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samcoldham
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

A lovely review on all levels, thank you so much. Most importantly it’s really gratifying that every aspect of your “flying visit” was impressive. Its reviews like this make all the hard work worthwhile, these lovely comments go a long way to helping all staff know just what a good job they do for the hotel, it’s very much appreciated...

Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights -lovely position & room, but hair dryer didn't work properly, toilet flushed badly, & had to beg for shower gel!! Also very disappinted with restaurant - expected to find 'Woffy's' Bar open for snack on arrival - told closed!! Lack of staff at breakfast, which wanting continental only had tiny croisants & a bread toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita H
Dave S, General Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rita H I was very disappointed to hear of the points you have raised. I have to say I find it unbelievable that you "had to beg for shower gel”. As with the service issues - I only wish that you had brought these to our attention at the time so that we would have had the opportunity to...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taplow
2.0 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
560 reviews
3.4 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
907 reviews
3.4 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.4 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,121 reviews
0.9 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning Georgian retreat situated on the border between Berkshire and Buckinghamshire. Taplow House Hotel is a peaceful haven only 15 minutes from London Heathrow Airport and 10 minutes from historic Windsor. Set in 6 acres of beautiful gardens and boasting Europe's largest tulip trees Taplow House Hotel is the perfect setting for a meeting, private event, wedding or relaxing overnight stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taplow House Hotel

Address: Berry Hill, Taplow SL6 0DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Taplow
Price Range: ₹ 9,425 - ₹ 14,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taplow House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Taplow House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Taplow House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Marlow room is in the ground floor, is very quiet and has excellent views of the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles keithjohnsaunders, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We only used the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Percynell, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles mrwilliamsj, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's worth upgrading . there is no lift but the stairs are not steep. Orkney,on the top floor is well appointed and a good bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles mlyn, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views on the South side”
 of 5 bubbles cyril538, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5