We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoke Place

Orbitz.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 91*
US$ 79*
Great Deal
US$ 82*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoke Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Start your review of Stoke Place
 Click to rate
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The venue on arrival is breath taking with lakes and Canadian geese wandering as well as other wild life. Chris and Camilla on reception are superb and so helpful. The garden room that I had booked was not for me an felt slightly lonely for a solo female. I was then given at some extra work a hotel room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susy H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really liked this place. Stayed for a 2 day business meeting, room was compact but very comfortable. We had private dining and the food was really very good, set in a beautiful room, well seasoned and interesting. I'd stay again and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanhigh
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent visit to Stoke Place, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Adam Salter General Manager

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You drive up the road and see a beautiful old mansion with fantastic scenery and plenty of open space. Unfortunately that's where it ended for my overnight stay. I am sure there are some nice rooms but if you stay please avoid room 15 because it's a very small room with a double bed up against a wall and hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmartinks1
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and needless to say I was very disappointed to hear that all was not as we would have wished; my maintenance team have thoroughly addressed each of the issues you raise with your room, and suffice to say that your experience was highly unusual, and certainly not representative of our normally excellent standards. You will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a sumptuous afternoon tea for my Grandmother's 90th birthday at Stoke Place. We were served by Mark who was so warm and welcoming, continually going above and beyond to make our experience extra special. Nothing was too much trouble, and he even had a beautiful platter decorated with chocolate made especially for the birthday girl! We first selected...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luca W
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Afternoon Tea with here, as well as the service, food and surroundings - I shall also be sure to pass on your thanks to Mark in the Restaurant. Do come and see us again soon, as summer arrives at Stoke Place! Kind regards Adam...

St Osyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were given a room away from the main building. We asked to be moved to another room in the main hotel and shown to another which we accepted. It was a lovely comfortable room but rather small but adequate for our weekend away. The staff at the hotel were first class and could not do enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy7461
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the food and service. The grounds really are looking superb at the moment, and in answer to your question, we will be improving and expanding the rear terrace area very soon as part of the overall revitalization project, and look forward to...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got married here in 2014 and celebrated our anniversary here recently. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are all very welcoming. The service is excellent and the new menu was wonderful. We can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasmineSall
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

A lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your return to Stoke Place, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Salter General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Best night sleep for a long time. Super Comfy bed. Egyptian cotton sheets feather pillows and a nice deep bath. Lovely views of the lake and all for under £100 mid week last minute break only complaint that I didn't see a lift

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petethepear
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Stoke Place, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Adam Salter General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The check in process was smooth and pleasant and we were shown to the bar as well as our room which was excellently appointed - The Gloucester Suite. The room was large with views of the fabulous gardens. I found the hotel to have its nuances being a grade II listed property however, these added to the charm and feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at Stoke Place, particularly in relation to the team and service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Adam Salter General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The building and grounds are outstanding. Service at check in and check out was excellent. The only reason for the lower score was that there was no hairdryer in the room. Every time we rang reception there was no answer despite it supposed to be manned 24 hours a day...this was at 6pm. We finally got through to someone yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaLuce
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I was pleased to see that in general you enjoyed your stay with us, and indeed would recommend Stoke Place to other guests; however, I am sorry we so clearly under-performed in providing you with a hairdryer promptly, and please do accept my apologies for this - it is unlike the team to fall...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

After ringing round several hotels, I spoke to Cam who was quite possibly the nicest and most helpful person you could ever speak to. I couldn't make my mind up about what kind of room to go for and asked a ridiculous amount of questions! She honestly couldn't have been any better. Upon arrival, Chris had been fully briefed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liannesims
Adam S, General Manager at Stoke Place, responded to this review

Wonderful feedback following your stay with us, thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stoke Place in the future. Kind regards Adam Salter General Manager

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Poges
1.3 km away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
4.5 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
763 reviews
1.4 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
577 reviews
7.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
354 reviews
7.8 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Modern Country HouseStoke Place is a reinvention of the traditional country house - a home from home environment, ideal for celebrations and with the feel of an aristocratic-owned private house.With 39 bedrooms, 7 individually designed private rooms seating from 8 to 200 people, extensive gardens designed by the legendary Capability Brown and a gym and treatment room, Stoke Place offers conferences, weddings, quiet getaways and fantastic dining.Recently awarded 3 AA Rosettes for culinary excellence and a Notable wine list award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoke Place

Address: Stoke Green, Stoke Poges SL2 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Stoke Poges
Price Range: ₹ 5,974 - ₹ 16,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoke Place 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Stoke Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoke Place Hotel Stoke Poges
Stoke Place Poges
Stoke Place Hotel Poges
Stoke Place Stoke Poges, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoke Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Solihull, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stoke Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“How to get a good room..... go elsewhere.”
King_Leonidas_300, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Alexander Suite is the best in the Hotel - definitely recommended.”
joelf496, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not book The Garden Rooms - either pay more for main house or stay somewhere else.”
andrewglenday, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get ones with a view or bungalows in the grounds”
davey099, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's an old house, so you are up and down stairs all the time. All rooms seemed fine, based on our wedding guests feedback.”
FlyBacon, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 82
Preferred HotelsUS$ 91
Agoda.comUS$ 80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates