We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Hart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The White Hart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The White Hart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Good Friday was a beautiful sunny day and as we drove in to Buckingham we saw the terrace and decided it was a good place to eat in the spring sunshine. The menu is what you expect in a pub, pretty basic with the usual choices although no salads. I ordered at the bar told the barman where we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Tara-Ant, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I recieved this review in an email last night as you contacted our pub directly and i responded promptly. For fear of you not recieving it and for want of potential future guests understandably being put off by the circumstances that you have detailed on here - i shall copy across exactly what i responded to you with...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The town was pretty busy when I arrived and I was not sure where to park. However there was a free parking area at the rear of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and gave you lots of information at the start of my stay. My first impressions was that the hotel was a little run down, but when...

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507nicka
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Dr Mike. ..Manager smoke in the hotel. Hardly at the receiption. And overcharge you as you don't check out on time. The carpet was dirty they applogised but did nothing about it. Lady called...no need to mention names but she called herself a manager to prevent me complaining to others

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drmike932016
Tara-Ant, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Mr Dababneh, We are extremely sorry that you did not agree with our process however we are very upset ourselves by your accusations and persistent slander of our pub and hotel in regards to a policy that all hotels adhere to. You praised us highly for your experience whilst you were with us, and as a direct result, signed up...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The new redecoration is a big improvement. Had the burgers very good and filling. Glad they do not serve it on pieces of wood now, prefer the plates. Staff very helpful and attentive. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
Wareham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

First impressions are not always right?? We stayed at the White Hart recently to meet friends half way and were very pleased with our stay. Rooms were really nice and the breakfast was excellent. The young couple have only recently taken over the place and have done a really good job in renovations. we wish them well and if they...

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaHarris
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

After saying to the wife last year I would never eat in this pub again, I decided that seeing it had been take over & refurbed then I would give it another go. Glad I did, we came in for a quick lunch before the school run & was really surprised how nice & clean it looked, management & staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danno1984
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I arrived after a long drive and rang ahead to find out about parking. I was given great directions by Sarah, but the car park was full. Finding another was easy an it happened to be near where I was working the next day. The room at The White Hart was fine, the bed comfortable, but it would be fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had problems with our room and to be fair the young, enthusiastic staff were keen to help and resolve our issues. Additionally we have since received further recompense, so well done to Tara, Sarah and the rest of the team. However I am compelled to report that the accommodation was poor: On arrival (on a cold, wet winters evening),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King_of_America_86
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Perfect location, great staff, recently refurbished and clean. Above a pub so can be slightly noisy on weekends but thats part of the reason why we went there! Supposed to stay for one night but ended up staying the entire weekend! Loved it and will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer80
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Myself and my sister decided have an evening away from it all and thought that the White Hart in Buckingham looked pleasant enough. We had a truly lovely stay; the staff were charming,thank you to Tara, the Spanish gentleman behind the bar (I'm so sorry I can't remember your name..). The meal we had (including wine) was delicious,and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
0.1 km away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
487 reviews
9.8 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#1 of 3 in Towcester
2,234 reviews
14.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#3 of 3 in Towcester
390 reviews
11.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brackley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart is a friendly and lively attraction in the centre of the quaint market town of Buckingham. All rooms are fully equipped with free wifi, air-con and LCD televisions. Great food, great drink, great sport viewing facilities and a great atmosphere to match! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Hart

Address: 1-2 Market Square, Buckingham MK18 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,597 - ₹ 9,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Hart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The White Hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Hotel Buckingham
White Hart Buckingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The White Hart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were both very quiet, though on different floors and at opposite sides of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles ian_juliaUk, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles PamP312, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“did not stay in hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kevinl1, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 11 - next to the heating system”
 of 5 bubbles EdinburghMissJones, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a front room Room 14. Good size, great shower and very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles dabsmcm, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5