We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I start upon arrival yes you are greeted by a petrol station and a Burger King I myself found this a plus due to being able to just "nip" for bits you need or food and drink carry on five mins further though and your greeted with a lovely quite village with a pub 'co-op' bank machine and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank baby-boy1981
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We hope that we can... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, tidy, warm and with a comfortable double bed. No noise at all. You can buy food and drinks at 3 places just a minutes walk from the reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank rajendrap578
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I start I understand that the hotel is on a main road and next to a petrol station - however the rooms facing the petrol station I would have expected travelodge to have done something to minimise out side noise from the petrol station - 6 am lorries started coming to deliver to that and to Burger King and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank giz35mo
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Marston Moretaine hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stay at Marston often for family and work it Is ideal for both, good clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing and welcoming staff, nothing is ever too much trouble. Would recommend if your looking for a home from home stay ☺️

Helpful?
Thank wilki45
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Really poor customer service. Reception staff gave my room away to someone else and accused me of not booking. Then on checking, realised I actually had booked but he'd given my room away to someone else. Staff member was rude and not in uniform. Seemed untrained and uncaring.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Aldecide
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We keep coming back to this travelodge, the staff are always lovely, helpful and friendly, the rooms are always very well kept and the site is handy as it has a little chef, a burger king and a petrol station. Many thanks again, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Jane B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here after a mishap with a booking at another hotel. The location is a bit depressing and random...lovely view of the shell Garage from bedroom window. At £96 for the it is really very steep for what you get but there was no other choice! The room smells so musty and like feet. The room is reasonably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bedford Marston Moretaine hotel due to the cleanliness... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Service team were fabulous. We had rang to say we were going to be late and check extra beds were set up for the sleeping kids. When we arrived they let me know they had checked the room and turned back the duvets so we just needed to lie the kids in bed and pull the duvets up. Room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank LynneRB24
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy on arrival, plenty big enough for my needs. There was evidence that a dog had been in here with the previous guests buy vigorous vacuum marks on the floor showed effort to resolve hairs. (Not a problem for me but I know my partner would have issues with breathing if he were here too) Bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with the pillows and bed in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been... More 

Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Easy to reach from the motorway, very clean and tidy hotel. Although the room temperature was close to 'hot as hell'. The room was equipped with a fan but it made very little difference to the temp, unless you stood directly in front of it. The shower/bath mixer tap needed a clean with some Cilit bang as it was caked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank zoea477

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Moretaine
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cranfield Management Development Centre (CMDC)
9.5 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
213 reviews
8.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

Address: A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford > Marston Moretaine
Price Range: ₹ 3,507 - ₹ 4,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine Hotel Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Marston Moretaine
Travel Lodge Marston Moretaine
Marston Moretaine Travel Lodge
Marston Moretaine Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear overlook new housing estate in construction could be too noisy for leisure/holiday travellers Mon-Fri ?”
 of 5 bubbles 191margaretl, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“might be best to have a room with a back view.”
 of 5 bubbles fionah515, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hope that Sue is on at reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 256justines, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side are quitter but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4962VFmarkw, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms probably quieter, but there is a new housing estate currently being constructed behind, but didn't disturb us.”
 of 5 bubbles JandP1958, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay