We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

As per usual with my reviews I rate it against the reason I am staying in the hotel. We stayed here to attend a family party nearby so it was really just a Bed & Breakfast Stop On arriving you straight away know that 80 per cent of the guests are here for a 1-2 night stay max. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Ray S, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with your stay. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with the room received. However, it is regrettable if you did not fully enjoy your stay because of the service received from the Front Desk and your dining experience fell below...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here now on a few occasions for work and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The wifi is not very good and the food is in my opinion disgusting and over priced. I have complained several times to the manager who does not seem to care and they continue to serve the same poor quality food. Drinks are extortionate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellsbells7392
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear hellsbells7392, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the WiFi service and food selections, not to your liking. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Returned two years plus on from its opening and found that it was as previously,professional and competent and exactly what you would expect from a HI Express. No fuss and any issue was dealt with personally and promptly. Have no hesitation in recommending the hotel if you are in the Bedfordshire area as it is undoubtedly what you demand from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbanks150
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear timbanks150 Thank you very much for your positive review.| I am glad to see you have returned to the hotel after a previous stay and that we still meet your expectations in standards. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The 'check in' was quick and extremely friendly....an EU trainee who spoke perfect English. We were given a clean, spacious room with all the required facilities. The included breakfast was substantial. Easy parking makes it an ideal choice for anybody needing an overnight in the area. The price we paid (£49) was exceptional value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhbrooke
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear mhbrooke I am very happy to read your response regarding your stay at the hotel. We give our all in our guest service to make their stays enjoyable so I am very glad to see we met your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards, Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We booked in here for two nights whilst attending a wedding. I found the staff extremely welcoming and friendly. We had four rooms(three booked for my family and one by my sister-in-law) and each one, was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good considering it was an Express hotel. In fact, I wasn't expecting it to be so good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane B
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Jane B I am very happy to read your lovely response regarding the facilities and staff at the hotel. I shall feed back your review to the team and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. I hope you enjoyed the wedding. Regards, Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a family occasion and were pleasantly surprised. Our double room was exceptionally large with a pull out sofa bed. Due to taking a toddler with us we also had a travel cot in tow which easily fitted in the room with ample space to move around. The bathroom too was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCRCMC
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear KCRCMC Thank you for your review. I shall feedback your review of the breakfast to our breakfast supervisor for you. But am thrilled to read everything else met your needs in regards to our staff and facilities. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Kent
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Nice Hotel Clean, friendly, continental buffet breakfast ok to start the day very good breakfast very quite rooms with A/C good for parking Very friendly and accommodating staff off A5 Nr Dunstable St Albans 15 mins away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith999kent
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Keith999kent Thank you for your great review of your stay at the hotel. I am very happy to see we met your expectations during your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here on business in July 2016. Check in was very quick, Emma on reception was extremely polite, friendly and helpful, making the dreaded check in experience after a 5 hour drive a pleasure. My room was on the ground floor, far enough away from reception to not carry too much noise, and a good distance away from the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in July 2016 and it was quite busy. The staff was very polite and attentive. The check-in was quick which was a relief after walking for hours in the heat. The room was clean but there was a hole in the sofa. Breakfast was good (sausages, eggs, beans, toast, and cereals and fruit) I took one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val B
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Clean, friendly, continental buffet breakfast ok to start the day. The hotel is 10 minutes off the highway and easily accessible to Luton airport, only a 10 minute drive. Stores and eateries are near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling4sure

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.8 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
8.1 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From its attractions & rolling countryside with the nearby Whipsnade Zoo & Dunstable Downs the area surrounding the hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Perfectly located just 7 miles from London Luton Airport offering excellent access to the heart of the national motorway network. With the M1 close by and the M25 less than 20 miles away, over three quarters of the UK mainland population can be reached in a same day return journey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Address: London Road, Dunstable LU6 3DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Price Range: ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 8,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dunstable 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dunstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Bedfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dunstable staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dunstable staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check everything works before you unpack !”
 of 5 bubbles Containsnuts, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SoMeSee, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs - just in case!😀”
 of 5 bubbles jainsusan1960, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the end of the car park will be quieter away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles NickyY_13, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe eat at the harvester up the road.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyTring, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5