We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Quinta Marciala

Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Quinta Marciala is a nineteenth century house , owned by Mr. Augustine Loria and Family; During its golden years was the ideal place for rest , food production and reference for travelers visiting Valladolid place . We aim to offer a pleasant experience and quality hosting distinguished visitors in Valladolid ; which in turn allows you to carry on its corners to the history of the Magic Town and Yucatan .
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
153Reviews
89Photos
4Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 37
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at Quinta Marciala for two nights and had a good time. You get a good value for the price you pay. The hotel is not extremely spectacular, but it had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, the ac worked well and was quiet, we got some complimentary water
Read more
Our three-night stay has been very enjoyable. The sixteen guest rooms are located on two floors around a central courtyard that contains a small swimming pool and very attractive plantings. We chose the suites--a good-sized room with a decorative divider between the sitting
Read more
Response from Hotel Quinta M, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Marciala
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for your valuable stay in this house. On our part we will always do the best service to meet the expectations of our guests. With respect and honesty we answer: 1) The location is well marked in all our portals in a safe, quiet area close to the Convent, cenotes and supermarkets. Also at the reception we offer various nearby options of restaurants and places of cultural and tourist interest. We are 4 blocks from downtown and with less noise and traffic. 2) The establishment is characterized by taking care of rest and tranquility so if you had a problem again we reiterated that we could support. 3) Parking options are diverse and we guarantee all our guests. Depending on the previous request it is assigned without any problem. In your case you were offered the closed parking lot but all are safe. For this house it is important to provide a reasonable and real response according to the policies and conditions of the contract. We will continue happy working to provide more services. Best regards.
Read more
15 min from down town. Small hotel with Big rooms, clean, traditional architecture, Nice reception, strong wifi, cheap breakfast and mini swimming pool perfect to jump in the evening after some tourist time!
Read more
Response from Hotel Quinta M, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Marciala
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you very much for your great stay. It is very important to provide the best service for all our guests. We will continue working to provide more happy expectations. Best regards.
Read more
Our first visit to Valladolid was full of surprises, not least of which was navigating some harrowing one-way roads trying to find this property. But once there, we were so pleased with our choice of accommodation. Mildred checked us in with efficiency and top-notch service;
Read more
We had a great stay but the hotel is a 15minute walk from the centre of town. Our room was overlooking the street so was a little noisy at night, however it was beautifully clean and comfortable, more pillows would have been perfect. Due to the noise I cannot rate it higher,
Read more
Response from Noe R, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Marciala
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your valuable stay in this house. As you could see at all times you were offered the quality service contracted according to your expectations. As explained to us reasonably by our manager on your departure from the hotel, if you had a very .particular situation with your rooms, you could request change; but we never had information. We regret the situation outside our establishment (we are known for being a friendly and quiet hotel taking care of our guests' rest). Also you have to understand that your stay was during the holidays of the Day of the Dead; in which anywhere in Mexico noise in certain places is inevitable for any person and establishment. Also the pillows and sheets were provided immediately when your person requested it, at no cost; when they usually have a price; since their rooms had all the services contracted. It will always be very important to provide justified and real response to what happened to avoid misunderstandings with future guests. We will continue working happy to offer more services. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Bedroom #13
giardino interno
PreviousNext
12345
Are the rooms air conditioned?
Hello. Yes all our rooms have AC. Thank you. 😀
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your message. A taxi service can be offered MXN $ 1600 per trip from the airport. We require date and time of arrival, flight number, airline name, place of origin and contact +529851004113 to confirm. Best regards. Noé R.
0 votes
Thank you so much for your contact. In this case we only have rooms with double beds and / or king size and some have a small sofa-bed. We do not have beds for babies in the rooms but if it is adapted it would be that you contact us directly. Best regards.
0 votes
Hola , tengo pensado ir el próximo verano, hay estacionamiento? pues rentaría un vehículo en Mérida,
Muchas gracias por su interés en nuestro establecimiento. Sí tenemos estacionamiento, 3 opciones que están sujetas con previa reservación y disponibilidad. Cada opción tiene varios cajones y se encuentra junto al hotel. Cualquier información adicional no dude en contactarnos. Saludos cordiales, Noé R./Gerencia.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Traditional architecture,room spacious"
"Brighter natural light in the second floor rooms"
"Second floor!"
"It is a walk from town with the heat but it's worth it for the peace and quiet and quality"
"Avoid room #13 for the reasons mentioned in my review."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 33 - US$ 40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaYucatanValladolid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing