We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa

TravelocityUS$ 318*
View Deal
#9 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 374*
US$ 318*
US$ 374*
US$ 318*
US$ 374*
US$ 318*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,591: English reviews
Norfolk
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just returned from this resort and can honestly say, it was great. The location - This hotel is an all-inclusive hotel and its a good job as there is nothing within walking distance of the resort to walk to. Buses are easily available from outside the resort gate to almost anywhere in the tourist area (Direct buses to Tulum, Cancun,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cdjsb
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cdjsb , On behalf of the Grand Palladium team, thank you for your good comments. We try every day to improve our services so every feedback really helps us. If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Antonio Parrado Rodríguez Director Residente / Resident Manager Grand Palladium White Sand Resort...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The most pleasant staff I have ever met and they could not do enough for you. Alright we had one not so good meal in one of the restaurants, the water was off one morning and there were a couple of power cuts, other than that its the best place I have been to and will gladly go back. Anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bradshaw09
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you bradshaw09 for your comments. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return. It would be a pleasure to receive you again. Regards,

Vernon, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed in the Grand Palladium in the Royal Suites which is the adults only section where they treat you like royalty. You have a private beach and pool where they serve you drinks in the pool, with topshelf liquor. You still have access to rest of the resort which is very big with more than enough to do. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jgandini
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you jgandini, I agree with you that the Royal Suites is the place to be so you can enjoy the private services of The Royal Suites area (private swimming pool, restaurant, lobby...) and of course the rest of Grand Palladium activities. Our butler service is also something very appreciated for all the customers who visit The Royal Suites and...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2011

WOW this place was bad, not to mention everyone tries to rip you off, and the resort itself nickle and dimes you on everything! 45USD per week PER device for internet in the rooms, that ridiculous.(that's $90 for me personally; in the states that is 3months worth of high-speed internet for as many devices as i please) one of our...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank PGHGUY23
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning, The purpose of webs like this is to provide anybody’s feedback about their experiences in resorts, restaurants… so I think this is not valid when we receive previous mails insulting our staff and threatening with damaging our image. We are the first ones to accept bad comments so they really help us to improve our services. Behind this...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Grand Palladium White Sands has got to be the nicest all-inclusive resort I have ever stayed.. CABANA SUITES! Perfect for couples!! Well worth the upgrade for couples. Beaches are incredibly beautiful. Three different type beaches. BEAUTIFUL White Sand Beach, A coral beach, and a rocky beach with salt water pool.. The grounds are impressive, allergator pits, fish ponds, and an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank visor10
DtorAdjunto, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Awesome! Sounds like you had a splendid trip here at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. We have succeeded providing a memorable vacation. Thank you for your feedback. This information has let us know during the years to know what we are excelling in and what we need to work on and we can proudly show a new development...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was our first all-inclusive experience and we stayed from June 11 - June 18, 2011. On Thursday, June 16, we awoke to no running water which lasted for 6 hours, no air conditioning that still was not fixed when we left 2 days later and the electricity was intermittent. They did nothing in the way of compensating us nor...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank vacationneeded_11
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Beautiful beach, but doesn't make up for the lack of customer service. Our friends had a shower that wouldn't drain, it leaked all the way out the door. It took 2 days for the front desk to decide to move them. I called the manager on duty they left me on hold for 20 minutes. We had 2 nights without...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LoveVacations777
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you LoveVacations777 for your comments. I'm really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and your perception about our staff or Management was not good. We give follow up to all the request we receive from our customers even before they arrive to the Hotel. Regarding the maintenance request, our procedure is to send an operator to...

Ontario
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Beautiful resort, very big with lush grounds, but we were disappointed with the rocky beach. Quite smelly with all the seaweed they do not rake from the beachfront. Great beach if you like to snorkel, or not go in the water - otherwise bring water shoes. Be careful getting around at night, bridges and poor lighting caused some people to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcmom2
DtorAdjunto, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on our lovely resort years ago. It’s always a pleasure when our guests have a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your kind tone and look very forward to...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My husband and I have stayed in more than 15 all inclusive resorts in Mexico, and this one had the worst service and management. I'll start with the good... Gorgeous grounds, beautiful beach and pools, excellent al a carte restaurants with many choices. On the bad side....if you can believe this, our air conditioning did not work the first naught...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank tsantee
New York
Reviewed 22 June 2011

First off, I cannot say enough thank you's to all of the great people on this website. Our flight went smooth with JetBlue and we arrived on time at the Cancun airport. We were traveling with two families and we both got the green light from customs, courtesy of my dad and nephew. AGI was waiting right outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sari2223
DtorAdjunto, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your friendly review. We are very pleased to have made your stay a special and memorable one! It makes us happy to know that you had a wonderful vacation and we were able to live up your expectations! Thank you for sharing. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are...

4,112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (772)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (681)
Viewed
Dining (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (333)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (19)
Viewed
Other (1014)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (939)
Viewed
Adults Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (289)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Junior Double Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (64)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (5)
Viewed
Los Rocas Saltwater Pool (24)
Viewed
Main Pool (50)
Viewed
Mayan Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (65)
Viewed
Dining (244)
Viewed
Secret Pool (Adults Only) (14)
Viewed
Suite King (PRE-RENOVATION) (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.4 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
37.0 km away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,372 reviews
38.1 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium White Sand are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa (excluding the Royal Suite facilities). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: ₹ 16,534 - ₹ 82,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Palladium Hotel Group, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium White Sand Hotel Akumal
Palladium White Sands
Grand Palladium White Sands Resort
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa Akumal, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Akumal
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#8 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#9 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#13 Family Hotel in Akumal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
224 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (224)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in block 54 on the third floor which is the top floor. All views were tree lined, no ocean.”
shelleym66, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a couple or family that will only use the room for sleep and showers don't upgrade.. not needed.”
xstyles4ux, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Building 56, close to everything”
Nenkosi, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no 'ocean view' fooms, but close to a pool or beach are nice”
Pittsburghparents, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villas near beach are convenient but a long way from main lobby and restaurants”
jimk819, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 318* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$ 318
Hotwire.comUS$ 318
HotelsForEveryoneUS$ 374
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates