We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Oasis Tulum

Save
Traveller (2690)
Pool & Beach (862)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“calm resort”(89 reviews)
“dos lunas”(53 reviews)
“smart car”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Grand Oasis Tulum
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Offers from Grand Oasis Tulum
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,547)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
453
408
213
119
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
453
408
213
119
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalm resortdos lunassmart carpiano barjean paulnoeli gomezwhite boxmakiocean frontfishgarden viewcoffee barinfinity poolfree snorkelingtacoswim up barceviche
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Poor-man All Inclusive with Unfriendly Front Desk After arrival there was no room for us (hotel lost its own confirmation), and we waited for the beds for children till 10:20 PM. Next day (after travel agency’s intervention) we had to survive without a new room...More

1  Thank aldek
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 2 days ago

Dear Aldek, Thank you so much for the time you have taken sharing your opinion with us, we want to apologize for not reaching your expectations and we also want to state that yes, you had to wait for the beds but that usually only...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The place is naturally beautiful and it is accentuated by the Devine accommodations and the attentions provided by the hotel and their staff. My wife and I had an amazing time and look forward to visiting again. Definitely on our "will stay again" list.More

19  Thank Keoky P
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are pleased to know that your stay in our resort has met all your expectations, we strive every day to offer our guests only the best in every aspect, from premier facilities, variety of...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was my 17th visit to Mexico. I love the culture, the people and the hospitality. I have written HAPPY reviews every time.. This resort was definitely NOT my favorite. Upon checking in, we were told we were getting a free upgrade to Sian Kahn..how...More

2  Thank debbie06776
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please don’t spend your time and money in this horrible hotel .. dirty , stinky and so discusting hotel .. got to cancel the next day we arrived .. terrible service , beach packed of seaweed impossible to walk on the beach forget to swim...More

1  Thank saravazquez2018
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, it's a shame that we couldn't meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy, but also, we want to thank you one more time for the feedback, is very helpful...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort was advertised as a four star luxury resort but it is far from that. The property was filthy, from toilet tissue and paper towels overflowing lobby bathrooms that were also out of paper in the stalls, to mildew spotted curtains and moldy spots...More

2  Thank tinadan2014
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us, is very helpful for us to know our guests' point of view because thanks to this kind of feedback we can know what areas need more attention. Also, we want to apologize for...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 177 - US$ 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Akumal
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 177 - US$ 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Akumal
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2690)
Pool & Beach (862)
Room & Suite (413)
Dining (406)
Amenities (154)
Family and Play Areas (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marie M
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Dear Marie, Yes, our team cleans up all parts of the beach daily. Best Regards Social Media Team
2
Votes
Google Translation
Marie M
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Dear Marie, Yes, our team cleans up all parts of the beach daily. Best Regards Social Media Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"bed and pillows were comfortable"
Read review
"Don't go, dirty, unsafe"
Read review
"Everything was great with the room. As said above would have been better if AC had worked better."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing