We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,276: English reviews
Surrey, UK
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I went to Grand palladium last summer with my husband and two kids age 13 and 14 and didn't write review so thought I would do it now. My children are desperate to go back, they had a fantastic time and are hoping we will book again for this summer. We spent three weeks there and I don't think I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxshottLadies
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OxshottLadies, Thank you for share with us your comments. Please, if we can help you with anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2013

OK. The only reason why I would not rate this Resort / Hotel "Very Good or Excellent" is that it was MUCH too big! Not as personal as your smaller resorts, and the Food and entertainment was just "average". Otherwise - If you are very nimble and able to walk lots and lots... and lots, then you will like this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al R
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Al R, Thank you for taking time to share with us your opinion about your vacation. We appreciate your time. Sincerely, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This resort was a recommendation from a travel agent and it almost didn't disappoint. The service and entertainment were great. Our children loved the children's club. We never left them there by themselves, but they truly enjoyed all the activities that were offered by very friendly staff inside the club. There are two reasons, why we took two stars off...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anechkaa
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anechkaa, I would like to offer you our apologies for any incident that you could have had during your vacation. We always try to do our best effort and make that the people who visit us have a great vacation. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Alberta
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Our 2nd trip to this resort and the 5th to a Palladium ( 3 times in Puerto Vallarta and 2 here). Last time the Riviera, this time Colonial. As far as we can tell there are no places on the 5 section resort that are better than the other. It all depends on what you prefer to be close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hiplainsdrifters
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hiplainsdrifters, Thank you for your comments and for your confidence in Palladium. Don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything in the future. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I travelled here for our 22nd wedding anniversary from January 27th to Feb 4th, 2013. We were very happy when we arrived to find out that we were upgraded to a suite. This is the second time we've been surprised with an unexpected upgrade when we booked with Orbitz. This resort is absolutely beautiful, it's quite large,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike H
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Romans116, I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your holidays with us. I appreciate that you share with us your comments. This information is help for improve our service every day. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

London
Reviewed 11 March 2013

UK holiday makers beware of Thomson flights! We booked this holiday with First Choice holiday. They use Thomson air planes, which are a total rubbish including the staff that work on them. the flight was HELL!!! Incredibly rude and arrogant staff to all of the passengers!! On 11 hour flight you have to pay for a glass of water, out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gmerlin
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gmerlin, I appreciate your comments and your time. All information from our guest it's very importante for us. I will take note about your comments and please, if we can help you with anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was my second stay at the Grand Palladium. Upon arrival, we did not get cocktails or a cold towel as I have seen mentioned by others. The staff did not recognize this as our second stay either...The room was fine, average but we had to call on day three to get it cleaned? We also made the mistake of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhonda0656
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rhonda0656, I am sorry to know that you didn't have had a great second stay with us. I will take note about your comments and I will check this with the rest of the team. If you decide to change de opinion and you decide visit us again, don't hesitate to contact with us. Have a nice day! Banesa...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Swimming pool and shows are great. Food is very good. But the service and the actual accommodations are not worth what you pay for. You can get the same quality at a least a third less of the price. All rooms have only double beds and not big enough unless you are a couple. I had a family of four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna-maria W
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anwij, Thank you for share with us your comments. Our rooms have a king size bed or two full size beds and the junior suites have too a sofa-bed. I am sorry to know that you don't have had a great time in the hotel. If we can help you with anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We went for our honeymoon in May 2012. It was perfect. The resort was like paradise. The food was amazing, the selection was never ending. The amount of restaurants and bars available was fantastic. I cannot fault this result at all. It rained a couple of times but it was refreshing from the heat. The resort is like a nature...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mai-n-Ben
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mai-n-Ben, Thank you for your good comments, very much appreciated, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and the facilities and service that we offer, particularly being such a especial occasion. Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests. Thanks again and please do not hesitate to...

Boscombe
Reviewed 8 March 2013

What a fantastic hotel, we went with friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. We only did one trip as we needed to chill, we all own Guest Houses in England and so especially appreciated the way this hotel was run. The complex was amazing, so clean, such friendly staff and stunning grounds with cute animals. Great beach with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet C
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janet C, First and foremost, thank you for your excellent comments about your stay. We really appreciate the feedback from our visitors, especially when referring to our staff and the service that we are providing, because as you know being part of this industry, the attention to details is the most difficult but also valuated thing in this business....

7,216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6045)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1463)
Viewed
Room/Suite (471)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1315)
Viewed
Dining (414)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Other (2079)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1145)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (118)
Viewed
Amenities (342)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Double (76)
Viewed
Los Rocas Saltwater Pool (31)
Viewed
Main Pool (40)
Viewed
Mayan Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (284)
Viewed
Secret Pool (Adults Only) (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Waterpark Kids Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.5 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
10.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
9.7 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#9 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Colonial are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: ₹ 15,791 - ₹ 37,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Colonial Hotel
Hotel Grand Palladium Colonial
Grand Palladium Mexico
Palladium Colonial Resort
Grand Palladium Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa Akumal, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Akumal
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#9 Family Hotel in Akumal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
583 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (583)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“email them a few days before got what we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles 214travellers, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for White Sands”
 of 5 bubbles miss_steph86, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mayan Suites and Junior suites are in a good location”
 of 5 bubbles CCK42, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a Junior Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles mike1526, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“look at hotel map to find a building closer to your preferred activities, otherwise you'd be short on time hopping between them.”
 of 5 bubbles lexa, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay