We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lone Star Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lone Star Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Lone Star Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having a horrible experience at the Travelodge, we ended up here. They are very welcoming and pet friendly . When we checked in, we were informed of supper being served in the meeting room. Being just a little shocked we checked it out and found beef stew and garlic toast. We also had a Continental breakfast which included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aiyannan
anubhavmittal0333, General Manager at Lone Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings fromLone Star Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Best part was the Comfy beds. Rooms were clean. Overall hotel was quiet. Our room Had a fridge and microwave. Staff seemed unhappy and not one smile our entire visit! Coffee was awful. Actually saw them keep adding to same old coffee in the bins. Parking was scarce and hard to maneuver if u have a big vehicle. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sveina1
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Honestly...I never thought for a minute that I was going to like this place. I booked with major hesitation after reading some previous reviews. My first choice in town (Casino Hotel) was sold out. This was a very long shot second. I'll say, a decent hotel. The staff were friendly to us. The rooms are just okay. Not the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcacioppo
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

In town on business... I am part of a large contingent and there wasn't enough room at the casino so I was put in the LoneStar. Upon arrival one of our group arrived in his room to find the toilet was full and unfleshed!! YOU KIDDING ME!!! He was moved to another room. Another had no hot water and was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Molson2002
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I went to north battleford on my way to Table mountain. We booked this hotel mainly because of our puppy. We thought it was better but not it's very average place I have to say friendly people for sure but rooms are extremely average, bathroom was in poor conditions. Anyways as I said if you are just passing through and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanorozco
Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Your basic hotel that has been renovated slightly. Free breakfast was great and the staff was nice. Room was clean. Heat worked great but was loud. Water pressure was ample but temperature fluctuated. Great view from room of the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
anubhavmittal0333, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Hotel, responded to this review

hi, Thank you very much for your precious review, We will try to make our hotel better,,We hope to see you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

this hotel was very affortable and the rooms were very clean. location was very good and very easy to find. and they had lot of room for free parking.the convenience store and very close to the hotel. the free hot breakfast was a great surprise and they also gave free 10$ coupon for casino .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonunitinmittal
Management response:

Thanks for your Generous Review, We want to be your home away from home

WHitehorse, Yukon Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The service was terrible and the Internet worked for all of five minutes. I phoned the front desk six times inquiring about our Internet. We drive eight to ten hours a day and it is a must to communicate with family to let them know that we arrived safe at our destination. My last call to the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JocelynCostello
Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to our bear hunting camp and we were highly impressed with our stay!! The room rate was very reasonable and the staff were all wonderful!! Within a few minutes of arriving to our room, the gentleman at the desk called to ensure the room with everything we expected. The beds were comfortable and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyInMI
anubhavmittal0333, Manager at Lone Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings fromLone Star Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Flin Flon, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We went there to cheer our hockey team in the semi finals. So we just wanted and needed a room for sleep. We got that .It was nice clean and cheap for what we wanted. Close to arena,shopping,restaurants and gas stations.Nice location and very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mileva E R
anubhavmittal0333, Director of Sales at Lone Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings fromLone Star Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Battleford hotels
0.5 km away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
28 reviews
1.2 km away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lone Star Hotel is a place where we try to make our guest feel like home away from home. We try our best to take care of the guest and make sure that when they leave the hotel they are happy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lone Star Hotel

Address: 1006 Hwy 16 Yellowhead, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W2, Canada (Formerly Super 8 North Battleford)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Price Range: ₹ 5,575 - ₹ 5,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lone Star Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lone Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Battleford Hotel North Battleford
Super Eight North Battleford
North Battleford Super Eight
North Battleford Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lone Star Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lone Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The food is awesome”
aiyannan, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend”
268dwightd, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on second floor (less noisy)”
  • Room 2
  • Room 1
  • Bathroom
marcg753, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Avoid 'basement' rooms because of the noise of early morning departure traffic.”
justvisiting50, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pack a stepladder if you want a/c”
breannnam, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5