We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
297 Maple Street, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0 Canada
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Sutton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Huttopia Sutton est situé au cœur d’une belle forêt traversée par un ruisseau, au pied du Mont Sutton. C’est un lieu privilégié où règnent le calme et la sérénité, l’endroit idéal pour s’évader et se ressourcer. Mieux encore, Huttopia Sutton n’est qu’à une heure et demie de route de Montréal ou de Burlington, au Vermont. Nos hébergements uniques sont conçus pour vous aider à vous déconnecter des distractions de la vie quotidienne tout en renouant avec vos amis, votre famille et vos proches. Nous vous invitons à venir explorer et profiter de la nature – et les animaux domestiques sont également les bienvenus ! Nos tentes et chalets en toile et bois ont été placés avec soin pour se fondre dans la forêt, tandis qu’au centre de vie, vous pourrez profiter d’une superbe vue sur les monts du Vermont. Le Bistro vous accueille pour manger ou boire un coup, et tout le monde pourra profiter de la piscine chauffée
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Mosquito net
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
90Reviews4Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 30
  • 9
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
hsbc wrote a review Oct 2019
St. Louis, MO4 contributions
My daughter and I stayed at Huttopia Sutton for 3 nights! It was fantastic. My 7 year participated in the daily children's activities and I sat and enjoyed the beautiful view. The swimming pool, rope and climbing area, and family evening activities (puppet show, magician, movie) were great! We would love to go again and bring the rest of the family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great variety of options for different bugets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello , Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon on our Huttopia Sutton! Best regards! General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yulneverroamalone wrote a review Aug 2019
Montreal, Canada199 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Our stay at Huttopia Sutton was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in "The Trappeur Tent" & "The Chalet" and they were both extremely comfortable. Totally immersed in nature, you'll wake up to the serene sounds of birds chirping and the crisp, fresh air rattling the leaves. Both cabins had the necessary amenities like a toilet, a shower, a wood fireplace, a sink, drinkable water and all the cutlery you would need! The beds were also extremely comfortable so you won't have to worry about not getting a great night sleep! The staff at Huttopia Sutton were nice, insightful and friendly, making them formidable hosts as they made our stay very welcoming! Other than the cabins, there is a restaurant in the community room which makes amazing wood-fired pizza, a large terrace leading to a heated pool, plenty of games and activities like badminton, ping pong, tennis and baby foot. There are no dull moments here. Huttopia Sutton is great for couples, but also extremely family-friendly and is the perfect family getaway within the province. We would recommend any outdoor enthusiast to stay here and we would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taylorjet wrote a review Aug 2019
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
We’re a well travelled family of four who stayed two nights in the ‘Trappeur’ luxury tent for the paltry cost of $600. Yes, you read correctly. While we are more than happy to pay this cost, this particular experience was simply a huge disappointment. We felt completely fleeced. The tent was filthy, and very sub-par for this exhortant fee. Needless to say we’ll not be returning nor will we be promoting it within our circles.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion! We are sorry to see that your stay didn't match your expectation. The cleanliness is very important to us and the confort of our guests. Feel free to contact us : sutton@huttopia.com. We would to know more about your experience. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tripdom111 wrote a review Aug 2019
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
We recently stayed for a weekend getaway. This was our 3rd tent stay. Although we arrived at check-in time, we were welcomed with dirty pots, pans and dishes, no matches or gas lamp and debris from previous campers on the site. They did finally replace the dishes, but we had to go back a 3rd time to get a gas lamp that was supposed to be sent to us 2 hours earlier. What a disappointing way to start our weekend. We complained and asked for some form of discount for the inconveniences. Aside from saying they 'understood and were sorry for the inconveniences', neither the desk manager nor his superior offered the slightest or minimal courtesy discount. Talk about bad customer service. And they request prepayment in advance so no way to negotiate afterwards. We will NOT be going back here anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. First of all, be aware that we attach special importance to customer service. We are sorry that you had this bad experience when you arrived. Despite the fact of not having a discount quickly following your complaint at the reception I am happy to know that you were quickly accommodated for the dishes during your stay. I am quite surprised by your comment knowing that we have since exchange over by phone about your stay and that we have found common ground. Hoping to see you again next year. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan LeJeune wrote a review Jul 2019
Barrie, Canada4 contributions
Huttopia is a jewel resting on the primary slopes of Mount Sutton. Staff and accommodations were great. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking to unplug and relax. Bring some cards and wine and you are good to go.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spawest226 wrote a review Jul 2019
Sherbrooke, Canada6 contributions9 helpful votes
We recently came back from 2 nights at Huttopia. We stayed in the Canadienne tent #7 (Electricity but no water). It was a wonderful experience The staff were friendly and accommodating. Kudos to Kim for her excellent customer service and the gentleman who helped me with my cart ( he just came back from being off with a fractured ankle, merci) I have camped in many places but this was the first place that had everything right down to the sheets, towels and propane. You really only need to bring your food. The campsites are large and clean. Great for people who want to try camping. There was something for everyone. A river to play in, homade obstacle courses for big or small, pool, trails, games and books at your disposal. Huttopia is doing its best to be eco-friendly. I would not recommend Huttopia for people with mobility issues. Vehicles must be parked in parking lots near your site. There are wagons there to cart your stock in.The paths are forested so you must manoeuver around roots and rocks. We were located near the top, there were only 2 toilets for alot of people. It was a bit of a trek to the washroom ( hoping it was free) and for water. I would recommend they at least add another water source deeper in to help the campers. The lower campsites have 2 bathroom building and 2 wash sinks next to each other which made no sense to me since it seemed everyone camped closer to the top. All in all it was a great first experience at Huttopia, I would definitly go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion! we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our glamping resort and we hope to see you again. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohit K wrote a review Jan 2019
Oakville, Canada14 contributions2 helpful votes
Travelled with a another family so 8 total. We had 2 Chalets side by side. Was a little unsure of what to expect when booked, but the chalets are like little cabins. Fully insulated with baseboard heating. Wood stove is a bonus, but don't need to use it if you don't want to. Dishwasher, fridge, microwave but no oven. All basic dishes and cooking tools provided. Even have a BBQ and full propane cylinder provided to use. Grocery store is only about 5 mins away. Everyone in Sutton speaks English. Two bedrooms with doors, however the walls are very thin. One room has a large double and the other has a single and a double bed. Also a den area on the second floor in addition to the bedroom. If I had to say anything negative about the place, I would comment on the thin mattresses on the beds, but given the fact that it was a cabin, this was a minor issue. Also, note, there is no WiFi, but excellent cell-service to hotspot from.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and comments! We are happy you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon1985 wrote a review Sep 2018
Montreal, Canada164 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
This place is a gem it's almost like upscale camping resort I had a cabin but they also have nice ready to camp option They also have a center pavillon with coffee lounge and fire place and Restaurant in season The cabin itself is very nice and fairly recent it comes furnished with a lot of nice stuff and pretty clean offering nice forest views Great place for outdoor activities and relaxing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 29 Sep 2018
Thank you for sharing your very nice comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry R wrote a review Sep 2018
Montreal, Canada70 contributions21 helpful votes
Great staff. Great amenities. Amazingly comfortable beds. Beautiful grounds. Glam camping...for sure! Bring the food Nd the rest is there. Don't bring food Nd eat at the onsite restore bar. Great concept. Cannot wait to try the new one I. New Hampshire!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas C, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 29 Sep 2018
Thank you for sharing your very nice comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trinity w wrote a review Aug 2018
Montreal, Canada36 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Given the mixed reviews, I didn't know what to expect, so I wanted to offer as much detail as possible to other families. The bottom line is that yes, it's expensive, but you're paying for convenience. Packing was almost as easy as packing for a regular weekend away at a hotel. I wanted my kids to have the camping experiences I had as a child, but we are not equipped with all the supplies necessary to make that happen, so this was our compromise. If this sounds like you, read on for my glowing recommendation! We stayed at Huttopia Sutton in late July, for 2 nights, as a family of 4, with two children, ages 6 to 8. We opted for a Trappeur Tent with electricity and a bathroom, and for our purposes, it was well worth the money, as it was the perfect mix of nature and convenience/amenities. SOME OF THE BEST DETAILS: -Not overly crowded, easy access to all services -Almost no bugs -The central area, the Centre de la Vie, is equipped with family board games, ping pong, puzzles, books (and even a TV), and more, available for free to all. It also offers a full restaurant with delicious pizza (many people order pizzas to go), salads, smoothies, crepes, snacks such as hummus and fries, and ice cream. You can eat inside, outside, or in the outdoor screened-in porch in the event of bugs. The outdoor porch is equipped with tables and chairs, including adirondack chairs overlooking the pool and forest, and there never seemed to be trouble accessing a table/chair. You can also bring your own food and eat it on the porch as far as I can tell, so the restaurant is optional. I love to be around people, so this setup was a highlight for me. -The pool is heated and lovely, with a couple of lifeguards on duty. It's not very big, but it was adequate for the number of folks when we were there. There is a tiny shallow pool right next to the larger pool, good for small children. The primary pool does not contain a graded entry, and does have a full shallow end or a deep end per se. Water ranges from waist height to head height for an adult maybe? Bring floaties for young children. -There is a beautiful river walk about 15-20 minutes from the central area. Not for youngest kids, as there is some navigating of rocky terrain, but was perfect for 6 to 8-year olds. -2 playgrounds in the central area, one for young children, another ropes course for older children. -There are lots of dogs and kids on site, which we found lovely, but may not be for everyone. -Daily activities for children and families, including campfires, treasure hunts, sports activities, etc - some require registration. No cost to my knowledge. Reduced activities on Sunday afternoons and Monday mornings, it seems. -There is no lake access, but Douglass Beach (basic beach) in Knowlton is about a 15-20 min drive away. TENT / HUT DETAILS: -Trappeur 5 hut with bathroom has a clean and lovely small sink, shower, and toilet. Very glamorous for camping, but quite small for anyone with limited mobility or for a larger person. -There are a couple of different models, I believe. Ours had two separate bedroom areas, one with a double bed, the other with a bunkbed, with single on top, double/twin? on bottom. Can definitely accomodate 2 adults and 3 small children. The bedding is suprisingly superb, with sheets, pillows, blankets and duvets for all beds. Bathmat and bathroom towels were also provided. The mattresses were extremely comfortable and our sleep was very comfortable. There are small screened windows in the bedrooms, which can be zipped up for darkness, but I do wonder if it would be stifling during a heat wave. The pockets on the wall next to each bed were very handy for nightlights, water bottles, etc. See pics. -The kitchen was well-equipped, with fully drinkable running water, and all the amenities listed on the website. The outdoor stove was really convenient for cooking. Indoor table can be moved onto the covered porch, and there is an outdoor picnic table as well. -Huts are not all that secluded, but we barely heard any of our neighbours and definitely surrounded by full greenery. If you are looking for an isolated campsite, this is not it. -Location: Trappeur 5 was perfectly located a little way down the hill from the Centre de la Vie, probably a 250-300 metre walk, which even young kids can handle. Of note, the Centre de la Vie is at the top of the hill, and the sites are downhill from it in both directions. See the map on their website (I included a link initially but TripAdvisor made me remove it!). The properties further down the hill can be quite a distance, either a long walk or a drive up the hill, which is not ideal with young kids or older family members. It looked like all of the 'cabanes' were at the bottom of the hill near the entrance, so it could be quite a walk. -Cleaning fee: We had the option of a $90 cleaning fee. I asked what was expected of us if we did and did not opt for the professional cleaning. I cannot recall the exact details, but the difference was as simple as the need to sweep or something similar. In both cases, we were expected to leave the dishes clean, bring our garbage to the dump, and stripping the beds was optional. I'm not sure if we had a misunderstanding, but I can't see the value in paying for cleaning. A FEW DOWNSIDES: -No recycling that we know of. Given the depth of the amenities in the huts, it would be great if a small recyling box was provided, or at least an area for dumping recycling at the end of the visit. Maybe we missed this, but it was a disappointment. -Our fire pit and several others were on an area of the ground that wasn't flat, and didn't allow for ideal seating. It's a small detail, but with young kids, we wanted to be able to move their chairs back on a flat area when the flames were high. For the price we pay, the ground/dirt should be graded around the fire pits. Really not a big deal though, and might be site-specific. All in all, a great experience, and we would return another time. Enjoy!"
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: "Centre de vie" (resto/pool/office) is at top of hill. Sites further from it can be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Antoine R, Directeur général at Huttopia Sutton
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Thank you for sharing your very nice comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSutton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HUTTOPIA SUTTON (Quebec) - Campground Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Huttopia Sutton
Which popular attractions are close to Huttopia Sutton?
Nearby attractions include Mont SUTTON (2.0 km), Parc d'environnement Naturel de Sutton (5.3 km), and Galerie Art Plus (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Huttopia Sutton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Huttopia Sutton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Huttopia Sutton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Huttopia Sutton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Huttopia Sutton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Pleasant Cafe, A L'Abordage Microbrasserie, and Microbrasserie Auberge Sutton Brouerie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Huttopia Sutton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Huttopia Sutton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Huttopia Sutton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.