We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
 Click to rate
East Lawrencetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family travelled to Saint Jean-sur-Richelieu to attend a graduation parade at CFLRS, and while there opted to stay at this establishment due to its close location to the garrison, the pool and the complimentary breakfast. While all of those previously mentioned amenities were a great value, the true gem of this hotel was the customer service. The Housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novascotiaflower2016
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and great staff! My beef: We are asked to be environmentally aware and only have towels washed if necessary when staying more than one night in most hotels and so Holiday Inn needs to do the same! Very poor quality plastic knives and forks, paper plates and paper cups. And the breakfast itself....Fine if one likes just cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob3757
Oromocto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here two nights to attend our sons graduation. Room was nice and clean the beds were firm. A good TV with lots of channels. The breakfast in the morning was a full breakfast which was very good. Only problem would be they did not replace the shampoo bottles in the bathroom after the first night. All is all price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyforsythe
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to hear that you and you family enjoyed your stay with us during your visit for the military graduation. I am so sorry that the shampoo was not replaced in your room,we would have gladly done so, if you had asked the front desk, we...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This modern hotel is minutes away from the mall and located feet away from a variety of restaurants. This location was great for anyone traveling on business in the area or with young families. As an overnight guest on business I found this hotel far surpassed my expectations. The staff at check in were helpful, friendly and both were bilingual....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis R
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Travis, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stayed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and all our amenities. I am so sorry to hear that the Gym did not meet your expectations, please note that as per our standards Gym is not required...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

SHAMEFUL!! Holiday Inn should be ashamed of themselves! They are taking advantage of the many families that want to attend the graduation ceremonies of their loved-ones at the local military base! A room that normally costs $109 is boosted to $189 on the days surrounding the ceremonies! I highly recommend staying at Auberge Harris nearby as they do not hike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear about the frustration this has caused you and I am truly concerned about your situation, unfortunately there are times when the hotel is unable to honor lower rates. Please note that prices ranges with offer and demand and number of people per room....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel was fine except for the billing. I booked three nights at a fixed rate and when i got my bill, there were three different rates on it. When i inquired about the rate they said it was the computer system. If you book a hotel for 3 nights at a certain rate and the bill said three different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prairietravelguru
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you find the hotel to be fine for your stay. I truly apologized for the inconvenience you have encounter with your bill, please note that room rate might vary depending on different factor and high demand, i encourage all our guests when they...

London, ON
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at this property Oct 19-21/16. The staff is very accomodating and professional and the rooms were immaculate. The kids enjoyed the pool and some of us enjoyed the exercise room. Amber at the front desk is amazing. Roxanne in the breakfast room is a doll. She was so very busy but always had a smile on her face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MammaDunkz
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stayed. Indeed Amber and Roxanne are excellent employees with amazing skills in costumer services and performance they are a plus to my team. I will pass your comments on to both of them. Again thank you and look forward to...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here on a business trip. Room was very clean. Mini fridge in the room. Excellent pool area. Nice gym as well. Staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ancas15
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your stay and I am glad to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you find the entire staff very friendly and the most important part is that you will come back. Again thank you!

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

BEWARE: I booked this hotel from a partner website only to find out afterwards that their description of their location was misleading. It should have been a $40 taxi ride if downtown Montreal but I was quoted $135 instead because this hotel is far away. I called to cancel the reservation and it was refused! I did not stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisablue154964
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you are disappointed about us not allowing to cancel your reservation without penalty . Please note that as per our cancelation policy, guests have until 6:00 pm, same day of arrival to cancel or modify their reservations without penalties, giving all our guests the...

Wigan,England
Reviewed 14 September 2016

As non french speaking visitors to this area found it difficult to find as all routes are in french.However once there found staff very helpful in all respects.Room very clean and well equipped with excellent pool area.Staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner but on getting there found the menu written in french,waiter couldn't or didn't want to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterWigan_England
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay. I am extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . I am sorry to hear about the nearby restaurant staff not speaking English but I am satisfy that that the manager got to help you chose...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.7 km away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#2 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
151 reviews
21.8 km away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
346 reviews
19.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
75 reviews
17.0 km away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
336 reviews
19.5 km away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in St. Jean sur Richelieu. The Hot Air Balloon Capital welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu. Our hotel, in the newest part of the city, offers easy access to Highway 35 and 89 to Vermont. We're conveniently located across from the largest shopping mall and in walking distance to many restaurants & bars. Montreal is only 25 km away. Business travelers find that our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers close proximity to local businesses and the industrial park. The Canadian Force Base is five km away, making us the closest lodging. Traveling by air, our hotel is located 45 minutes from Montreal Airport (YUL). Leisure travelers enjoy this ideal starting point for travel in the Monteregie Region. Hotel guests enjoy visiting Fort Lennox, Fort Chambly or one of our many museums. The Richelieu River offers bicycle & walking paths, cruises or boat rentals. For an adventure, try a ride at the top of the trees at Arbraska Park or go to Safari Park with the kids. In addition, you can always take a day trip to Montreal and enjoy its many attractions. Newly renovated, our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. You can start your day with our delicious, free hot buffet breakfast, American Style. Other amenities include an indoor, heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and on-site guest laundry facility. Check out our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel's deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Address: 700 Rue Gadbois, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3A 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: ₹ 6,405 - ₹ 8,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Hotel Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Comfort Inn Bromont
Bromont Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Duncan, Canada
over a year ago
seattle
over a year ago
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed here many times, never had a problem with a room.”
 of 5 bubbles rob3757, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to Auberge Harris during the graduation ceremonies at the military base.”
 of 5 bubbles colleent324, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor. Seemed like there were a lot of service animals on the lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiM929, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless you need an adjoining room, then request not to have one due to general noise transference”
 of 5 bubbles kedhaf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We really couldn't fault our room, they all seemed nice....love the beds!”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyp949, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5