We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge du Lac Morency

Booking.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 118*
US$ 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge du Lac Morency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Lac Morency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Roswell NM
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Sometimes you need a little respite far away from everything. This place was perfect. Hidden away from the big city, Auberge du Lac Morency provided a scenic breath of fresh air. The colorful trees and the sparkling lake were perfect. The lodging was adequate - very roomy and clean, but dated. Not enough lighting for my liking. The couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takrafty
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are now in the process of improving the lighting in all our condos and have budgeted to update in the near future.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely area. The resort is rustic, but the accommodation are very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It did not have laundry machines in the unit. The one bedroom newer units have a shared laundry. We took a tour of Montreal with our guide Fred. He was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle E
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This lakeside resort is one hour from Montreal (two hours via back roads) and surrounded by small Laurentide towns connected by winding roads; the better to see the fall colours of Quebec. We were told the semi-detached cabins were built in the 30s; the quality construction makes them cosy and comfortably dated. Efforts were made to provide WiFi and TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Extremely nice location, totally enjoyed the Fall colours. Each member of the staff was extremely polite, cordial and helpful. The scenery was spectacular. However, the comfort room was a little bit disappointing due to the lack of a microwave and outdated tv. Nice view from the dining room. Our room in building E was clean. In front of building D...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie L
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . As you were in a hotel room perhaps if you would like amenities such as microwave and kitchen facilities we encourage you to stay in one of our fully equipped condos.

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We spent a week at this timeshare at Auberge du Lac Morency in Saint Hippolyte, Quebec, Canada. We had a wonderful time. The facility is right on the lake with it's own private beach. Even though it was late September the temperatures were in the low 80's so we had the opportunity to enjoy the beach. The lake is private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEM02882
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Beverly hills, fl
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were attending a wedding in Montreal over the weekend and were looking for a nearby country setting location to be our base. This property fit our needs as it is about 45 mins North of Montreal. The resort located on Lake Morency is very laid back so do not expect lots of noise, partying and nightly entertainment. But what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbilly
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 11 nights in this resort. It was fantastic. Two bedroom in the older units. They at a little rustic but very clean. We loved the rustic ambiance and had family members join us for this holiday. Lots to do. Hikes are beautiful as well as kayaks canoes and paddle boats. Horse shoes, mini putt, tennis, swimming. So much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori T
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to use some of our timeshare points to stay at the resort during our visit to Montreal and Quebec City. The resort has a number of amenities, e.g. Swimming, Paddle Boats, Spa, Tennis, Beach Volleyball, Miniature Golf. Very disappointing though was the accommodation. Our room was dark and so hot that we had to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are continually renovating our units as budget permits. Wifi is controlled by the towers available through the government and we are continually requesting more cell towers. Each and every week wifi improves. We do have the major television stations in Canada and US (abc/nbc/cbs) which has proved to be sufficient. Perhaps in the future...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

As a time share member, we had the pleasure to stay at the Auberge du Lac Morency with our friends from September 9th to 16th. We were staying in the C unit 106 which has two bedrooms, one and a half washroom, a living room, a dining room and a fully equipped kitchen. Furniture's a bit old and the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawelkiel
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback. We are now in the process of updating our units . We forward to hosting you in the future.

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was one of the best places we have stayed in. We were in a one bedroom unit at the top of the hill. Our unit was clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. So much to do....swimming, hot tub, paddle boats, kayak, canoes, hiking, mini golf. It is great for couples or for the family. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TobiaG
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hippolyte
11.2 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
184 reviews
12.4 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
699 reviews
9.9 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
305 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
148 reviews
16.1 km away
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
#1 of 7 in Saint Jerome
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Auberge Du Lac Morency Restaurant
Auberge Du Lac Morency Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St-Hippolyte’s Auberge du Lac Morency is nestled in a charming location in the heart of the Laurentians, just 50 minutes north of Montreal. Built in 1934 and completely renovated, this warm and inviting Inn is the soul of an international holiday resort.At the beginning of the 90s, 4 rooms had already been added to the 10 original, and since 2001, 26 new luxurious units have been built.Our Restaurant:The Auberge du Lac Morency’s restaurant staff is composed of gastronomy lovers… they appreciate textures, aromas and flavors.Both kitchen and dining room employees are proud to be able to allow our guests to live wonderful moments. Everything is taken into consideration in order to attain a high level of excellence that our clientele will no doubt appreciate.For example, our Director wanted to offer smoked meats and fish… a smoker was thus built which allows our chef to express his originality. Your visit to the Auberge du Lac Morency wouldn’t be complete without having tasted our smoked salmon! Why not try it with a glass of white wine chosen from the hundreds of choices present on our wine card.Early on Sunday mornings, at the chez Hippolyte restaurant, our entire team prepares to serve our delicious brunch. Brioches, croissants, fine cheeses, fruits, salads and cooked meats are on the menu and will make both young and old wish they could eat more.Our table d’hôte is changed regularly, usually as the seasons themselves do. Our chef chooses lighter foods for the warmer seasons and richer ingredients in the winter.Our Spa:We offer Swedish and hot volcanic rock massages. Esthetic and body wrap treatments are also available.Offer yourself this precious gift and you will find balance between your body and soul.Hope to see you all in the laurentians! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac Morency

Address: 42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hippolyte
Price Range: ₹ 7,237 - ₹ 9,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Lac Morency 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Lac Morency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Morency Hotel Saint Hippolyte
Auberge Du Lac Morency Saint Hippolyte, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Lac Morency staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Lac Morency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to this Auberge for a meal, not to stay overnight.”
660kimberly, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom units are the big, spacious place near lake. Newer ones are on the top of the hill, that share laundry facility.”
kimfamily2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the cabins require a hike; which is good for working up an appetite.”
JamesS391, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely situated between Montreal and Mount Tremblant.”
JEM02882, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a unit on the hill overlooking the lake section D-E-F”
Jimbilly, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 118
PricelineUS$ 118
TripAdvisorUS$ 118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates