We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

OrcaSound Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
OrcaSound Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for OrcaSound Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I don't usually write reviews, I usually let my boyfriend do it because he enjoys it. But I HAD to write this one. I'm also not very hard to please when it comes to a hotel room, but I do have my limits. Here is the context. Many family members and I were staying in multiple rooms of this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melanie G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2014

hello i went to rigaud on business for 4 days straight an i had to stay at that place because all the other place where booked. The hot water was rare, the heating was almost not functionning i had to take the wall mount thermostat button with me during to forbid them from turning down the heater during the day....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank romeo r
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Front desk staff needs training....I was left cold and given little information to make my stay a good one...great spot but it's worth the extra drive to get a place somewhere else....too bad. Rooms are in sad shape, beds are uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank novascotiamemories
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us all persons working at reception are suppose to mention about wifi and continental breakfast but this information is also clearly stated at the front desk along with check in and check out times again sorry you didn't see this it would have been much easier for you I was unable to...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We checked in at 1 a.m and were given a key to the room. When I opened the door there was a man sleeping in the bed and I scared the living crap out of him and myself. I went back to the desk to tell the clerk the room has already been rented and instead of apologizing he said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janadian3
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry the young man at the desk made a mistake the guest in the room did say they had been woken and we apologized for the mistake they had rented a different room and wanted a larger one so they where transferred but not in the computer so again we are sorry for the inconvenience it 's really not...

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is more of a warning than a review, as we didn't end up staying here in the end. My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for me, he had booked a room with a jacuzzi and this is where it all started to go wrong..... Despite booking directly with the hotel, so they had all his contact details,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison H
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

I remember you very well!!!! We did try to contact you and so did the travel agency that booked you and on the contrary from what you say I did try very hard to relocate you and I was extremely regretful that I did not have the Jacuzzi room for you and if your husband told you I did apologize...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is by far the most unclean, most repulsive hotel I've ever stayed in. The room are unclean, wires running around the floor and electric cords scattered everywhere. The exterior of the hotel looks appealing - but not worth a peny. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandon B
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

I can't imagine that that's what you think of our hotel I run a very clean place and have never had such terrible comments .I would love to speak with you about your harsh comments ,we have no wires or cords running around the rooms and are very clean I'm shocked by your comments!!!!!!! Denise GM

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Terrible experience. The man at the front desk was full of attitude. The place smells like mothballs. Nothing has been updated for 40 years it seems. No A/C and bad ventilation. Walls are so thin that you can hear EVERYTHING in the corridors and adjoining rooms (ie Vacuum at 7AM, people talking in other rooms). Rooms so small that you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex L
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

Alex I appreciate your review but I must say somewhat exaggerated . We have never used mothballs and have never done any vacuuming before 9:30 am that's when our housekeepers start ,the young man at the front desk is far from rude and noise happens in every hotel by the way the hotel is 12 years old ,you may not...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We went there because of the jacuzzi which was fine but there was a horrible bed that gave both of us a backache. The water was cold in the bathroom sink. There was hairs on my pillow. The room was cool at best and barren. Some of the electric plugs didn't work so we played musical plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo O
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and do wish you would give us a second chance to make it up to you. Denise GM

Ottawa
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Howard Johnson in Rigaud on Dec 29th and 30th. The hallways were so cold that a coat was needed. We did bring it to the staff's attention but they did not seem to be able to do anything about it. In our hotel room, as was the case with our friends room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvie L
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you brought this to my attention,we had just purchased this hotel just before your stay and another guest mentioned about the thermostats and we had them verified and repaired I'm very sorry you had a bad and cold stay we will make this up to you if ever you return front desk clerk should have been at the...

Rigaud
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
DENISE D, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigaud
17.5 km away
Chateau Vaudreuil
Chateau Vaudreuil
#2 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
344 reviews
9.0 km away
Auberge des Gallant
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
88 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#1 of 3 in Rigaud
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#1 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
71 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Hudson Inn
Le Hudson Inn
#3 of 3 in Rigaud
16 reviews
6.3 km away
Auberge Du Mont Rigaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Rigaud and residing next to St. Lazare, Hudson and Vaudreuil, Quebec. Just off of highway 40 on your way to Ottawa or Montreal.We offer seasonal packages, special event, ski, romantic couples, golf, Abraska, musical, weekend packages, and so much more.Come and dive into our world filled with comfort hospitality, welcome to orcaSound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OrcaSound Hotel

Address: 93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rigaud
Price Range: ₹ 3,902 - ₹ 4,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OrcaSound Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your OrcaSound Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Hotel Rigaud
Howard Johnson Rigaud
Rigaud Howard Johnson
OrcaSound Hotel Rigaud, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from OrcaSound Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for their NEWEST room...not sure if it'll be any better than the one I got, but you might get lucky.”
 of 5 bubbles McGyver2016, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother. Only reason I stayed there is that it was the only room left out of 3 hotels”
 of 5 bubbles johnlU6201JY, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is no such thing as a good room at this hotel.....beware.”
 of 5 bubbles marleyandmike, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Even with a confirmation number, double check your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles doogietraveler, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles chriscJ1988PO, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay