We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kenauk Nature

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montebello
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kenauk Nature
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 58: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We had a family get together (7 adults and 2 dogs) for 48h in October, organised 10 days before our visit. Nicole from Kenauk made it all happened pleasantly and efficiently. We stayed at the PINE chalet: very large (could sleep 16) and very well equipped, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. The kitchen had everything you could need. The beds were...

Thank afwauthy
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We went deer hunting for 3 days. we were 3 experienced hunters. The rules forbid shooting a deer of less than 6 points!.Obviously the does are forbidden.We saw 7 does ans 2 fawns. No buck was seen. At over 300 $ per day per hunter,The challenge is very important and chances of been successful very low. As an example after...

1Thank MontrealCarpeDiem
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us at Kenauk Nature We are sorry that your hunting was not as successful as you expected. We are working very hard on our property with our hunting guide to provide food to our deer so they come back...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A group of us just came back from a great weekend at Kenauk. If you are looking for a wilderness experience with excellent facilities, check this place out. Kenauk offers a cabin setting - one per lake so you have your privacy! I have been coming to Kenauk for almost 10 years and have never been disappointed. An easy drive...

Thank dmnaz1
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This place is amazingly beautiful, comfortable and employees are really helpful. NO doubt the best in its class. Th nature is beautiful and you feel like you are part of it. The cottage was just perfect from the kitchen to the living room. Employees are all helpful and happy to serve you. Either for business or family, its perfect.

1Thank Eric P
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kenauk Nature! It is always gratifying to know that we have met the needs and expectations of our guests. Comments such as yours confirm to us that we are maintaining consistently high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Kenauk Nature! Regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at the Three Points Chalet for a weekend from Sep 30- Oct 2. It feels wrong to give anything less than 5 stars. The setting is picturesque. The private lake is crystal clear and loaded with fish. The chalet itself is the perfect size for two or three single people or a family of four, and feels and...

Thank TraveIs
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your last stay at Three Points Chalet. We were very happy to read that you were giving a 5 stars to the chalet and the surroundings but we were also very disapointed about the inconvenience you had during your stay. The generator in the chalet is there...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I took my five year old daughter to Kenauk for a weekend with two goals in mind: to catch her first fish and to see as many stars as possible. Commandant Cabin came through on both counts. The cabin had everything we needed including a canoe for exploring Lac Papineau. Breakfast on the dock was another highlight for my little...

Thank T K
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Staff was extremely attentive and personable! They remembered us from previous visits and went above and beyond to make this an enjoyable and memorable experience. Excursion for bear watching was informative and facinating. We thoroughly enjoyed our expert guide Galia who made this a great experience! We were 14 mi from the check in office on a private lake. Canoe,...

Thank Cl T
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This was our eighth time at Kenauk Nature and we absolutely had the most wonderful, romantic and restful vacation ever! I have been all over the world and this place is among the top of my list. Why?... the seclusion, the wildlife and the calm feeling you get when you spend quality time with loved ones and nature. It is...

1Thank C_Que
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Kenauk has some amazing lakes to fish. I don't know another place so close to Montreal that offers the quality of fish in untouched lakes. The staff is great and every time I go, I have an amazing time. The bass are huge and the pike ferocious!

Thank tobyforster
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

It's unfinished, and it's still amazing. This is our sixth year at Kenauk. We've been to Three Points, Green (vert), Sugarbush, Cedars, Pines, and now Taunton. We really enjoyed the big cabin at Pines. Its spacious, it has a generator, so there's electricity, but it's on a river instead of a lake, and we did have people canoe up the...

3Thank Jason C
Bill N, General Manager at Kenauk Nature, responded to this review

Wow, although it is lengthy your review covers all the relevant points and your efforts to be so thoughtful are greatly appreciated. I will try to respond to all the points and be brief, but please do not hesitate if you have any questions. WiFi - is misleading as this only works within the chalet for communicating with the new...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (139)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (34)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Videos (1)
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
8.5 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
20.0 km away
Eco Spa Highland
Eco Spa Highland
#1 of 2 in Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
18 reviews
7.9 km away
Motel Bel Eau
Motel Bel Eau
#2 of 2 in Montebello
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
67 reviews
7.5 km away
Au Parfum des Saisons
Au Parfum des Saisons
#2 of 5 in Montebello
35 reviews
8.1 km away
Le Petit Chateau
Le Petit Chateau
#3 of 5 in Montebello
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kenauk Nature is a vast 265 km2 (65,000 acre) private landscape established in the 19th century to conserve and protect wildlife habitat. Our magnificent hardwood forest encompasses 65 lakes, 25 of them designated for fishing a wide variety of fish, including rainbow, speckled and lake trout, large-mouth and small-mouth bass and northern pike. For guests to fully experience the wilderness, we offer secluded first-class chalets, with one to six bedrooms. Each private cabin comes equipped with propane lights, fully equipped kitchen, outside barbecue, furnace and hot water tank provided by propane gas, complete bathroom for your comfort and spacious screened porch or a large balcony. All cabins are off the electrical grid so solar panels power the high efficiency refrigerator and water pump. Kenauk Nature is proud to be a partner with the Nature Conservancy of Canada whose reputation for protecting wild places is outstanding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenauk Nature

Address: 1000 chemin Kenauk, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada (Formerly Fairmont Kenauk at Le Chateau Montebello)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Montebello
Price Range: ₹ 8,603 - ₹ 17,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenauk Nature 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kenauk At Le Chateau Montebello Hotel Montebello
Fairmont Montebello
Montebello Fairmont
Kenauk Nature Montebello, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenauk Nature staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenauk Nature staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“These are luxury hunting lodges that belong to Fairmount hotels”
 of 5 bubbles MontrealCarpeDiem, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“New or old chalets. They are all wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles C_Que, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabins vary in luxury and amount of electricity.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesG731, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hidden Chalet the farthest from the front desk, but beautiful setting and wonderfully peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 576cn, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring a foamie if you don't like a hard bed, and a camping chair for comfortable outdoor seating.”
 of 5 bubbles 467tanisc, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5