Esterel Resort

Esterel Resort

39, Boulevard Fridolin-Simard, Esterel, Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson, Quebec J0T 1E0 Canada
Traveller (1039)
Suite Évolution accès plage 1112
Room & Suite (389)
260° at the Esterel Resort
Dining (117)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Esterel
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in one of the Laurentians’ most beautiful locations, Estérel Resort is one-of-a-kind with its 200 spacious suites with fireplace and kitchenette, three restaurants and one of the most renowned wine cellars in Canada. You can choose between two ambiences. Hotel Evolution’s 95 contemporary, bright and modern suites will bring you closer to nature and Lake Dupuis, while Hotel Emotion, with its 105 warm and cozy lounge suites, is especially designed for romantic getaways. Located only one hour from Montreal and 20 minutes from Saint-Sauveur, Estérel is a popular destination for couples of all ages, a gathering place for anyone who wants to be immersed in a highly romantic setting surrounded by magnificent scenery. What’s more, its geographic location means there are a ton of outdoor activities at its doorstep. During the summer, you can explore the three neighbouring lakes by canoe, kayak or paddle board, and enjoy biking or hiking on the many kilometres of trails around the resort. In winter, the lakes and forests become a huge playground for ice skating, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing enthusiasts. The venue also serves as a popular convention centre, known for its experienced staff and over 12 conference and banquet rooms, some of which offer a breathtaking view of Lake Dupuis and the surrounding nature. Also, with its three restaurants, including the famed Bistro à Champlain whose wine collection exceeds 20,000 bottles—the largest in Quebec—the resort stacks up to Montréal’s finest dining establishments. Restaurant ROK, for its part, is a surf-and-turf lover’s delight with its volcanic stone cooking, while Chais58, which offers a delicious selection of dishes to share, features food and drink pairings prepared by the sommeliers. Finally, you can relax in the Lido Thermal’s facilities (spas, saunas, polar baths, steam sauna, beaches and summer bar), and find a complete range of spa services at the Amerispa Center provided by a team of professionals: massage therapy, beauty and body care. Book your next stay at Estérel Resort now and take advantage of one of our many packages in this exceptional destination in the Laurentians.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Boating
Golf course
Hiking
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
1,287Review35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 483
  • 357
  • 208
  • 129
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KRicha16 wrote a review Aug 2021
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After looking at the recent reviews, we went in with lowered expectations and just wanted to enjoy the lake and amazing location. Its obvious there is new staff and there are some growing pains coming out of COVID but the staff was super nice, responsive and really wanted to make the guests happy. we were able to get everything we needed.

Our room was newly renovated and super clean. There is still some work to do in the rooms... i assume they will be adding more/replacing some of the furniture, The hotel grounds and hallways etc were all very clean.

We ate breakfast and lunch in the restaurants/beach bar, service was great and timely. We didn't reserve dinner in advance, so yes the restaurants are completely full if you do not reserve well in advance (due to reduced capacity). we had dinner on our balcony and really enjoyed it.

All of the hot tubs and pools were functional. We used the canoes and kayaks every day and were always able to get something pretty quickly despite the hotel being busy.

Compared to other lakeside resorts around Montreal, we found the price completely reasonable. We got what we paid for and are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda wrote a review Oct 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were looking for a small getaway we could take with our 3 month old since we were not able to travel due to covid. Honestly Estérel Resort did not meet our expectations. It was not worth what we paid. First of all we called numerous times prior including the evening before to ensure we could have an early check in due to the baby. We were assured that this is possible and that no one was in the room the night before so it will be ready. We arrived at 2pm and were told there is no such thing as early check in and also our room was still being cleaned and we need to wait until 4pm. In the end they gave us the room at 330pm. The room looked dated not as nice as the pictures and the bed was absolutely awful. It was so uncomfortable and it dipped in the middle. The bottom sheets weren’t tucked in under the mattress. The pillows were flat and they gave us only 3, we had to request more. The patio furniture on our balcony was broken. Our private jacuzzi was cold and wouldn’t heat up so we weren’t able to use it that night. We specifically got the jacuzzi because we knew with the baby it would be hard for us to get out to the spa on site. The next morning a technician came to set it for us. A lot of things at the spa was closed temporarily maybe due to covid? The resort gave us a number we could text in order to communicate with the team. I’m assuming this was to lessen contact with staff. I texted that number three times during the stay and never got a reply. I got a massage that was also over priced but decent and relaxing. The masseuse talked quite a bit during the massage but I didn’t mind too much. We were so disappointed we were going to leave after our first night but decided to stay since the weather was good and it would be our only getaway for awhile. On some positive notes, the room itself was unbelievably clean as well as the hotel. The shower and tub was also great. The lake view was beautiful. And the staff was kind. The highlight of our 3 day trip was the hiking trails about 10mins walk from the resort and the golf course just across the street which was so scenic! But all in all I wouldn’t recommend this place unless you get a good deal. Really overpriced for what you get. I gave it a generous 3/5.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hello, We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are working hard to offer a memorable stay to all our guests and are saddened to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. The check-in time is at 4pm and we cannot guarantee the suite to be ready before. We understand that some guests can arrive earlier and we always give them access to the facilities and try to prioritize the cleaning of their suite to reduce the waiting time. We regret for the inconveniences in your suite and if there were some delays in response. Our team is doing its best to be present for our guests as soon as possible and accommodate their needs. Be assured that we will do a follow-up with the housekeeping and reception departments regarging the points you made. The dry and steam saunas are closed until further notice due to the current situation. We advise our guests of all those exceptional measures on our official website and in the pre-arrival letter. We appreciate your opinion and will continue to work hard and improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our property. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
637foodreviewer wrote a review Feb 2023
Paris, France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two rooms months ago. When we arrived, the staff had not only changed one of the reservation to another building, but tried to charge us for more expensive prices than the ones confirmed at reservation, amounting to about 400$ additional charges. They also told that the American breakfast which we paid in advance did not exist and tried to charge us the same amount for breakfast even if that one was 25% cheaper when booked at the restaurant. The restaurant staff is great and the food at Rok was amazing, same for the breakfast buffet. Note that the Sunday brunch advertised does not exist so on Sunday, there is no food available after 10:30am. There was no skating available, and no cross country skiiing either ( the staff was not able to let us know where we could ski from the hotel- and it required to take a car contrary to advertised). The pools are very nice, but the dip in the lake does not exist any more. So in summary, great location, but very bad management, with a tendency to overcharge if you do not check carefully.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relations Clients, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. While we would have preferred that your stay/ dining experience has been more enjoyable, your feedback and impressions are very important to us as they help us improve our services daily. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would be happy to contact you by email to continue the conversation about the events you reported but cannot associate a booking with the name published in this review. We invite you to write at relationsclients@esterel.com so we can discuss further details of your experience. We wish you a nice day, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jodyalfayed wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very average overall. Went there for New Year's Eve and expected a nice dinner and fun party. Overall this is an old resort, rooms have been updated but you do not even get the cleanliness and comfort of a three stars Marriott property (don't mention 4 stars...). The place lacks the sparkling cleanliness of a four stars property. The New Year's Eve dinner at the Bistro Champlain left me hungry at the end of the night and the party was a joke. Prices do not reflect the quality of service and they need to clean up the place; it feels like a cheap Comfort Inn property with some updates.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon G, Responsable des relations clients at Esterel Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Jody, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Be assured that the comments you made are duly noted and will be transmitted to the administration in order for them to apply the right correctives measures. This is not the excellence of the service our guests are used to, and we are very sorry. Know that the party was a special attention to our guests and no charges were asked. This being said, we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, The Estérel Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
femangel wrote a review Nov 2021
montreal, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am VERY disappointed in our experience and stay. We arrived an hour prior to checkin after receiving ga text saying we would be welcome to use the thermal spas, as towels and bathrobes would be provided. When we arrived and the room wasn't ready, we were told to go away and come back. When I asked about the thermal the bathrobes were only in the rooms. So we stood around and waited. We paid extra for a room with a spa with the assumption for that price that it overlooked the lake, it did not. Not even a bottle of water in the room, we had to go to a depanneur to buy water! When we finally went to the thermal baths, only 3 Jacuzzis were open and everything else was closed for renovations, so everyone was crowded into them. Obviously would not have paid extra for the spa in the room if I'd known that, nor if I'd known it didn't;t face the lake.. This stay was a birthday gift -which was mentioned in the reservation notes and there was no effort made. We paid for a bottle of bubbly and it was left on the coffee table, no bucket, no glasses, no detail.. Dinner at ROK was part of the package, we spent another $100 on drinks that weren't included. There was only 2 waitstaff and they were totally overwhelmed. We asked for a later check out and were told yes at check in and then no the next morning. When we went to breakfast (which we thought would be in our room but was at the buffet) we had to wait in line for over 30 minutes, and then in line again to get food from 3 very surly staff. By the time we got out housekeeping was literally waiting outside our room for us to leave and it was 1045am. The only time we saw the lake was the 10 minutes we spent eating out cold breakfast. I understand covid has put extra pressure and restrictions on everyone, but there was no mention In the end we paid over 700$ for less than 24 hours in a room that looked onto the road, zero attention to detail, thermal experience that was half shut down and extremely overwhelmed staff that made dining really unpleasant. I am beyond disappointed..For that amount of money we could have stayed at the ritz and had a view and room service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: make sure your room has a view of the lake. I thought we had one, but we didn't;t and ended...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda A wrote a review Jan 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a negative review in my life, but I'm hoping to save someone the disappointment and money.
I had stayed here two years ago and wow has this place gone downhill...
A few notes to consider prior to booking:
1) Firstly, the check in process during covid times was a nightmare, took 35 minutes, with tons of people stuffed into a small space. many people not wearing masks as well.
2) the lack of cleanliness was atrocious. There were stains on the couch that looked terrifying if there would be a black light situation, the hallway carpets were disgusting beyond belief, dishes and garbage left in the hallways for an entire day, stains on the towels and bedding, little to no supplies including coffee (as promised in the room), towels, shower gel etc. The hallway legit looks like the Shining.
3) requested bathrobes and towels, took 2.5 hours and then had to call again to request them. took another 30 mins.
4) food is edible at best , and way over priced.
5) staff wasn't friendly or hospitable with the exception of one in house dining associate.
6) really pretty views, nice area/ location
7) they were vacuuming at 8 am new years day and tons of loud noises from above and in the hallways. sound proofing is non existent.

I wanted truly to enjoy my stay as I had a few years ago, especially for $1000 for 2x nights over new year, and was just so disappointed sadly.

I would really reconsider if you are planning to book, unfortunately
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded 9 Jan 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your stay at our establishment did not correspond to your expectations. We are always looking to provide a welcoming environment to all our guests and offer them a high-quality service. It is with sadness that we learn about your experience as it is far from our usual standards. Be assured that we take note of all the points you made and a follow-up will be done with all the concerned departments. The safety of our guests is our priority. We implemented all the necessary measures with respect to government's regulations and will keep working hard and making sure that all the procedures are followed by the book. Your opinion is definitely important to us as it helps us to improve. We hope to have the chance to regain your confidence in our services by welcoming you back. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My Boyfriend and I have been coming to the Esterel resort several times a year for many years. For our first stay of 2020 we where hoping to stay 3 nights, one of which would be covered by redeeming a gift certificate we received from friends a few months prior. The certificates that are issued by the resort are all individually serialized and one must contact the hotel to reserve using the serial number. Although there is no value mentioned, the certificate in question clearly states it covers one night stay. When I called to make my reservation the hotels response was that the certificate had “expired” and was no longer usable. Needless to say I was extremely surprised and disappointed as the certificate had not been used and Quebec law specifically forbids these types of certificates to have an expiration date. I tried to seek some sort of compromise with the lady I spoke to. She wasn’t interested, flatly and quite rudely denying the certificates validity. I was looking to book for 2 extra nights, but due to this lack of consideration and in light of the tone the conversation had taken I decided that I wouldn’t be staying at Esterel Resort this time and possibly any other time in the near future. It’s not a question of the 200$ value of the certificate so much as the general attitude, tone and flat denial despite the valid points I had raised. As I mentioned at the beginning I have been visiting this resort several times a year since they renovated and reopened it. Esterel Resort used to be a high standard establishment, however these past few years the quality of service seems to have suffered due to poor management and a revolving door of undertrained staff. It breaks my heart to say this as we have an attachment to this town and hotel, but if you are looking for quality service go elsewhere...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon G, Responsable des relations clients at Esterel Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Amber, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to do a follow-up and we invite you to contact us at relationclients@esterel.com. Usually, the gift certificates that are expired have a monetary value. Cordially, The Estérel Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary F wrote a review Sept 2020
Cincinnati, United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely Disappointing! We expected to arrive to a lovely resort and spend 5 days relaxing, having massages, utilizing the spa area. When we arrived, we had no robes in our rooms so we inquired and they said that they were being laundered. 48 hours later after texting them and calling about them, robes never arrived. When we checked out (earlier than we expected because the place was so disappointing), we still had no robes and their answer was "we simply do not have enough robes". Really?? Go to a Spa Resort and they do not have robes available?

The saunas and steam room are not available to use. They explain that it is because of Covid but other spas in the region have them available and I pointed that out. She then tried to justify that they did not have enough staff to regularly check temperatures, etc. The area where the hot tubs are is also dirty and even one of the hot tubs was not working. Guess we should not be surprised as that seemed to be consistent with the rest of the place. We also could not get massages for the entire week as they were fully booked and I even tried booking them a week prior to our stay. Simply they do not have enough staff!!

I am sure this place might have been lovely back in the day but no longer that. Spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Hello, We thank you for your time and willingness to share your opinion about our property. We are saddened to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Be assured that the housekeeping department was advised about the shortage of bathrobes during your stay and we are already working on solutions. The current situation is constantly changing and we stay up to date with all the latest news and government’s recommendations. It is per our management to decide whether to reopen or keep some of the services temporary closed as we are responsible for the safety of our guests and employees. We mention all our exceptional measures on our website and are working hard to offer a welcoming environment to everyone despite all those challenges. Cleanliness is one of our most important priorities. A regular disinfection of all public areas, interior and exterior, is done by our staff and the maintenance department verifies the Jacuzzis on a daily basis. If something is not working the proper way, our team will do their best to fix it as soon as possible. The spa treatments are offered and managed by Amerispa. They are receiving an increased volume of requests during this summer high season. We always recommend to book those types of services in advance as early as from the moment of reservation. We sincerely hope that you will consider coming back at our establishment. Best regards, Esterel Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maybeitsme wrote a review Nov 2020
Ottawa, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Welcome to Esterel... not? We went to Esterel, and despite calling and leaving messages three times on different days the week prior to our arrival to get a reservation (having read other travellers’ feedback), we never got a call back from the restaurants.

“You cannot book our restaurants unless you are staying at the hotel”. Surely, this meant we would be ok. But no. After leaving a message in French, they finally called us back to to say they were booked, and that they HAD BEEN BOOKED for TWO WEEKS. Thanks for bothering to reply after the deadline to cancel the stay.

The staff is super polite to your face, though.

C’est vraiment super quand tu demandes à ta douce moitié de réserver le resto, pensant que le service sera de mise qu’importe la langue. On aurait pu annuler notre visite. Serait-ce ce qu’ils cherchent à éviter?

Beware. Vous serez avertis.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Hello, Thank you for the time you took to share your review. We are saddened to learn that you had that impression of our establishment. Be assured that all guests are welcome at our Resort and we are more than happy to serve everyone in the language preferred. We are always looking to offer a high-quality customer service and regret if your experience did not correspond to your expectations. We do receive an increased volume of reservations demands and places at our restaurants are limited. We do our best to reply to all guests as soon as possible and accommodate their requests. We sincerely hope to have another chance to earn back your trust. It will be our pleasure to welcome you for a future stay and give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From check in to check out, the service provided by the reception staff was awful. It took several attempts to get basic information out of them regarding the facilities and processes used. Our package included several add ons that were impossible to take advantage of due to overbooking. The add ons that could be utilized were very difficult to facilitate because the staff wasn't trained properly and didn't understand what was to be done. We left feeling we had wasted a lot of money and will not be returning. Avoid the "Gold Package" at all costs and the Evolution Executive Suites are not worth the money. Suite 1112 has a very cramped bedroom that is difficult to navigate, the televisions are tiny, the second bedroom is a murphy bed in the family room, and the central air system doesn't service the entire unit properly. Overall, stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid the Evolution Executive Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Hello, We thank you for your time and feedback! We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our team is always looking to provide a professional high-quality service and be present to satisfy guests' requests. We are saddened to learn that it was not the impression you had. We thank you for mentioning those inconveniences during your stay so our managers could do their best to accommodate your needs. We take note of your comments and will continue to improve in order to offer a memorable stay to all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our establishment! Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jean F
Montreal, Canada58 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes! It is included when you chose the breakfast package which, also, gives you access to Lido thermal.
Answer from Jean F
Montreal, Canada58 contributions5 helpful votes
For your question, you should get a package that includes breakfast. Check on their website since they have great deals or promotions. But they sale like hot cakes. For the breakfast buffets, I don't know how much it cost since it was included in my deal package.
Answer from Amber
Montreal, Canada161 contributions36 helpful votes
The rooms won't be a problem to get to as there's a elevator beside the reception, but some places in the spa are not as easy wheelchair accessible.
Stephen B asked a question Jul 2019
Thornhill, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
What equipment is available in the fitness room?
Answer from Melanie
31 contributions46 helpful votes
Sorry, we didn’t use the fineness room but there is trails where you can run around the lake.
matteomontreal asked a question May 2018
montreal109 contributions85 helpful votes
is the Nordic spa included in all bookings? I have 1 night booked at the evolution
Answer from Anik P
Sainte-Adele, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes it is included.
Jean F wrote a tip Jul 2023
Montreal, Canada58 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend to stay more than 1 night since this resort has a lot to offer. The outdoors for those who enjoys nature. "
Read full review
Miguel A wrote a tip May 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try other places"
Read full review
Trek569606 wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need reservations for dinner"
Read full review
Smilz2011 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada372 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own food Hot water baths for spa, no scene"
Read full review
denise p wrote a tip Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada41 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor would eliminate overhead noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Esterel area.
PRICE RANGE
₹18,707 - ₹23,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
esterel suites spa & lac hotel esterel, esterel suites spa and lac
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-MassonEsterel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ESTEREL RESORT (Quebec) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Esterel Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Esterel Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cavaland (1.5 km), Parc Cavaland (1.7 km), and Plage municipale du lac Masson (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Esterel Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Esterel Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Esterel Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Esterel Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Esterel Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café O'Marguerites - Coopérative de solidarité, Rok, and La Belle Histoire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Esterel Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Esterel Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Esterel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Esterel Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Esterel Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Esterel Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Esterel HotelsEsterel Hotel DealsHotels near Esterel Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire