We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge des Carrefours

Save
Share
111 Place Jean-Jaques Bertrand, Cowansville, Quebec J2K 3R5 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Auberge des Carrefours
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
For the moment l'Auberge du Carrefour is closed for renovation it will be re open for reservation June 6 2017 thanks for your comprehension.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese
40Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7
  • 5
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
BestWorldReviews wrote a review Aug 2019
Ottawa, Canada46 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
You can't make this up. One bed had dust, bugs, and the sheets were thrown on the bed, then the cover thrown on top. The 2nd bed had a dirty Kleenex inside the sheets. These beds were NOT changed and yet they charged us after we refused to stay there. Also rooms smell of mold and there's no restaurant but a corner store with shelves of junk food. So upsetting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DayTrip38740455741, Owner at Auberge des Carrefours
Responded 10 Aug 2019
we have been the new owner since March 2019, we did most of renovation in the rooms, new mattress worth 2500$ each in this room that the lady found a kleenex between sheets,new window,new airconditionner, bed sheets, curtain marble sink, cafeteria..., All our rooms are cleaned by a professional cleanining company, this lady came to see us near 9;30 pm showing us a pic with a Klenex, and told us she checked our mattress are new like we introduced, and the bed didn't do like four star hotel , and we apologized about the Kleenex right away, she said she came from Gatineau, need go back the same night, she wants refound 25% right away, or she is so famous in Ottawa and Gatineau, will put very bad reputation for our hotel, will do such dommage on our hotel if we don't give her back 25% right away, if we pay her right away, she will close her month , no complain at all, we did pay her 25% back as she requested, plus, we asked her to write down the things she wasn't happy with., except the Klennex and the bed didn't do like four stars hotel, she didn't talk about no bugs, and nothing to write down about bugs...she left with her husband without complaint after we refoud her 25% . we did check with the cleaning company next day, showing the lady's picture with Kleneex and what shw wrote, and they answered it is impossible, they have to clean every bed taking the used two sheets out , and replace with two cleaned sheets,there are nothing can be stuck between two sheets. next two days, we received call from expedia about this lay's complain, we explained Expedia about all these. then we found she put on tripadvisor these pics not even true from our hotel. we already made a complaint with tripadvisor and they will do a investigation. we appreaction all the customers encourage us as a new investers for this old hotel which needs a lot of care and invests. we understand that we still need continue improve, we already planned an indoor pooland the breakfast place, we understand that we can't offer 100% satisfcation for all the custermors, but the world is pretty, please do not destroy the other's hard work with slanders just because you want to, we respect each other,and welcome everyone to the hotel to visit to see the honest truth. Thanks!
Read more
chelseanels0n wrote a review Sep 2018
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I should preface this by saying, I went in KNOWING this place was a two-star and what to expect of that, but I feel that 2 stars is quite generous. My Grandparents, parents, and myself had the misfortune of staying the night at this laughably terrible inn because we had a funeral to attend in Cowansville, so we had three separate rooms booked. Upon first arriving we noticed the general disrepair and odd surroundings of the place – directly out front there is a gas station. The gas station cash/convenience store is ALSO the motel check in.... which was with a though nice, incompetent man who booked my parents two single beds rather than one Queen as they had requested. The most disturbing aspect of my room was not the fire-hose like pressure of the sink water, but the dinner plate-sized star (yes, a star) beside the toilet that had been scratched in to the paint, by the look of it, by someone's fingernail. The biggest issue we had was the fact that the staff blatantly lied about having a working ice machine, that CLEARLY had not been working for several years – and pretended to care/try to fix it. We needed ice because my Dad had just had knee surgery a few days prior, not to make drinks mind you! So anyways they sent us to said convenience store to BUY their ice. Oh, and THERE IS NO WIFI – another thing they blatantly lied about, and gave us a password for, but that didn't work. Lastly, we all had terrible sleeps because the mattresses were stiff/pillows way too puffy – oh and one of the two beds my parents got was quite literally broken. Stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go elsewhere :)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Explore744872 wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution
This place was the most disgusting place I have ever been the rooms were dirty and infested with ladybugs, the sheets blankets and bed smelt bad and were stained we made them give us a new room and it was no better. Half of the lights in the hall didn’t work they had garage everywhere And to top it all off they tried to charge us $150 per room! There was no breakfast (not that I would want to eat there ) your better off sleeping in your car. This place should be shut down! If I could give it a negative score I would.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Marc L wrote a review Feb 2016
La Malbaie, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Don't go there, it's a dump, the room are old, smell like mold, cigarettes and baby poop mix together, the sheets are stained, he towels are stained with yellow spot, not a place i want to recommended to anyone. I first was offered a room on the 3rd floor, once I walk in the bed wasn't made, the bathroom was dirty so I went down stairs and he offered me a room on the first floor well it's not better and at the middle of the night the heat system stop working. It was my last option, but would have slept better in my truck.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: stay away from this place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
helene8290 wrote a review Nov 2015
Toronto, Canada32 contributions14 helpful votes
This place is under renovation, restaurant is closed, lobby is a mess, but the rooms need a lot of work. Dirty, bad plumbing, smelly, old tv's, Sheets are stained, housekeeping is poor. owner seems to be doing all the work himself.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auberge des carrefours hotel cowansville, cowansville days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecCowansville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge des Carrefours
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge des Carrefours?
Nearby attractions include Cinema Princesse (1.6 km), Les Alpagas de la Ferme Norli (7.6 km), and Musee Bruck (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge des Carrefours?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge des Carrefours?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a sofa bed, and a whirlpool bathtub.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge des Carrefours?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge des Carrefours?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge des Carrefours?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Castello-Sweetsburg, L'Archipel, and Rendez Vous Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Auberge des Carrefours?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Auberge des Carrefours offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge des Carrefours?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Chinese.